LATEST ARTICLES

ARTICLES |  NEWS |  TRANSCRIPTS
  • CEF Arbitrage: Munis, Again
    Stanford Chemist IIM, NMS, PMF Fri, Dec. 2, 4:56 PM
  • CEF Strategies: Nuveen Cuts Many Municipal Bond CEF Distributions
    Douglas Albo NEA, NVG, NZF Fri, Dec. 2, 9:07 AM
  • Muni CEFs: The Market Is Not Crazy When It Sells, But When It Buys...
    Arbitrage Trader MUB, C, IIM Fri, Nov. 25, 10:52 AM
  • Another CEF MLP Fund To Sell Or Replace
    Arbitrage Trader FIF Thu, Nov. 24, 2:33 AM
  • Muni CEF Trading At A 10% Discount And An Extreme Z-Score
    Arbitrage Trader MUB, MMV Wed, Nov. 23, 11:03 AM
  • Buy This CEF For A 6% Tax-Free Yield And A Potential Rebound Of 8%
    Hawkinvest MUB, VKI Tue, Nov. 22, 12:53 PM
  • A 10% Yielder, With Solid Coverage To Hedge Your Portfolio Against Future Rate Hikes
    Rida Morwa PDI, PCI Tue, Nov. 22, 8:15 AM
  • First Trust Energy Infrastructure Fund: Reason To Buy And Hold This 7% CEF Now
    Henry Nyce FIF Sat, Nov. 19, 8:05 AM
  • Oxford Lane Capital: Q3 Results And Outlook For Stock And Preferred Shares
    Downtown Investment Advisory OXLC Thu, Nov. 17, 10:02 AM
  • Oxford Lane Capital 2016 Q3 - Results - Earnings Call Slides
    SA Transcripts OXLC Wed, Nov. 16, 11:34 AM
  • CEF Arbitrage Trade Opportunity: Munis
    Stanford Chemist MUB, IIM, PMF Wed, Nov. 16, 3:47 AM
  • Preferred Closed End Funds - Worth A Look
    Rubicon Associates JPS, FFC, HPS Tue, Nov. 15, 1:46 PM
  • Another Bond Sell Off Bargain... Muni Edition
    Arbitrage Trader NAC Mon, Nov. 14, 7:03 AM
  • A Bond Selloff Bargain Trading At A Record Discount
    Arbitrage Trader HYG, HYT Sun, Nov. 13, 12:39 PM
  • Tax Exempt Muni Turmoil And Trump
    Ploutos NZF Sat, Nov. 12, 11:18 AM
  • A Good Time To Buy This 10% Yielder
    Arbitrage Trader DHF Thu, Nov. 10, 2:04 PM
  • This 7% Yielding Closed-End Fund Is A Good Choice For A Rising Interest Rate Environment
    George Spritzer, CFA BLW Fri, Nov. 4, 2:36 PM
  • Overvalued And Undervalued Floating Rate Funds - 3rd Quarter 2016
    Alpha Gen Capital PFL, PFN Thu, Nov. 3, 4:44 PM
  • Retirees Have Better Option For High Yields
    StreetAuthority PCI Wed, Oct. 26, 2:18 AM
  • Another Solid Muni Choice Offering A 4.8% Tax-Free Yield
    Alpha Gen Capital VFL Tue, Oct. 25, 2:49 PM
  • A Preferred Fund For A Double-Digit Gain
    Mario Rodriguez PFF, HPS Mon, Oct. 24, 5:45 PM
  • NSL: Protection For The Coming Hikes? Why Senior Loans?
    Maks Financial Services BKLN, HYG, NCFCX Thu, Oct. 20, 1:10 PM
  • RiverNorth And DoubleLine Release New Strategic Bond CEF
    David Fabian DBL, RNSIX, OPP Tue, Oct. 18, 8:14 AM
  • Check Out HHY, An Undervalued High Yield Bond Fund
    George Spritzer, CFA BOI, HTR, HHY Mon, Oct. 17, 11:36 PM
  • Update To PIMCO Closed-End Funds UNII - September 2016
    Alpha Gen Capital PKO, PCI, PDI Mon, Oct. 17, 3:55 PM
  • CEF 101: Don't Buy Funds At Abnormal Premiums
    David Fabian DBL Sun, Oct. 16, 8:56 AM
  • Grab This 4.8% Tax-Free Yielder While It's On Sale
    Alpha Gen Capital IIM Fri, Oct. 14, 3:12 PM
  • Investing In A Low Growth, High Debt World
    Lynx Investment Advisory EEM, VWO, EDC Fri, Oct. 14, 1:30 AM
  • BlackRock Limited Duration Offers 6.7% Yield, Lower Risk, And Upside
    Alpha Gen Capital BLW Thu, Oct. 13, 8:17 AM
  • CEF Strategies: Another Valuation Headscratcher In Municipal Bond CEFs
    Douglas Albo NEA, NVG, NZF Tue, Oct. 11, 10:04 AM
  • Buy This Muni Closed-End Fund After It Cut Its Distribution
    Arbitrage Trader IIM Fri, Oct. 7, 10:14 PM
  • Undervalued And Overvalued Multisector CEFs: Third Quarter 2016 Update
    Alpha Gen Capital BIT, DBL, FT Fri, Oct. 7, 8:23 AM
  • DoubleLine Income Solutions Fund Provides Strong Yields And NAV Gains
    Alpha Gen Capital DSL Tue, Oct. 4, 8:19 AM
  • NexPoint Credit Strategies Fund: A Good Or Bad Investment?
    Norman Roberts BIF, BUI, CHI Thu, Sep. 29, 1:53 PM
  • JQC: This Floating Rate Bank Loan Fund Provides A Hedge Against Rising Interest Rates And Trades At A Discount
    George Spritzer, CFA JQC Wed, Sep. 28, 2:06 AM
  • PCI Is PDI And PKO: It Should Trade Like It
    Alpha Gen Capital PDI, PKO, PCI Tue, Sep. 27, 10:05 AM
  • PIMCO Income Strategy Fund (PFL): A Good Or Bad Investment?
    Norman Roberts BIF, BUI, CHI Mon, Sep. 26, 10:59 AM
  • Nuveen Credit Strategies Income Fund: Discount Income And Diversification
    Maks Financial Services BKLN, FLOT, HYG Thu, Sep. 22, 12:10 PM
  • Nuveen Muni Funds Update- August 2016
    Alpha Gen Capital BBK, BKN, NIM Thu, Sep. 22, 8:48 AM
  • PIMCO Dynamic Credit Income Fund (PCI): A Good Or Bad Investment?
    Norman Roberts BIF, BUI, CHI Wed, Sep. 21, 2:45 PM
  • Here's A High-Yielding (9.4%) CEF Buffered Against Interest Rate Moves
    Left Banker ACP, ACV, AGC Wed, Sep. 21, 2:49 AM
  • Nuveen Multi-Market Income Fund - A 'Prudent' Core Income Fund
    Maks Financial Services JDD, AGG, JMM Tue, Sep. 20, 3:42 PM
  • Western Asset Mortgage Defined Opportunity Fund: A Good Or Bad Investment?
    Norman Roberts BIF, BUI, CHI Tue, Sep. 20, 1:30 PM
  • PCI And PDI Continue To Track A 15% Yield For 2016
    Left Banker PCI, PDI Tue, Sep. 20, 11:25 AM
  • BlackRock Offers 2 Core Bond Offerings With Low Volatility Yielding 6.9% And 8.4%
    Alpha Gen Capital BTZ, BIT Tue, Sep. 20, 5:56 AM
  • JGH: Global High Yield Diversification In A Box
    Maks Financial Services AGG, HYG, JDD Mon, Sep. 19, 2:17 PM
  • Update To PIMCO Closed-End Funds UNII - August 2016
    Alpha Gen Capital PCI, PDI Sun, Sep. 18, 12:12 PM
  • PIMCO Strategic Income Fund: A Good Or Bad Investment?
    Norman Roberts BIF, BUI, CHI Fri, Sep. 16, 8:57 AM
  • What We Bought On Friday And Tuesday That Yields 8.5% With Upside
    Alpha Gen Capital VTA Thu, Sep. 15, 8:13 AM
  • Calamos Convertible Opportunities & Income Fund: A Good Or Bad Investment
    Norman Roberts BUI, DFP, DMO Wed, Sep. 14, 3:12 PM
  • A Post-Mortem On Western Asset Mortgage: Time To Unload This High-Yielder
    Alpha Gen Capital BPK, JHY, PDI Mon, Sep. 12, 3:21 PM
  • Need Income? Floating Rate Loans Provide A Hedge To Higher Libor Rates
    Alpha Gen Capital JQC, TLI, PFL Tue, Sep. 6, 1:29 PM
  • ZTR: A Good Bet Ahead Of The Next Market Correction
    Faithful Steward Investing ZTR Mon, Sep. 5, 7:53 AM
  • More Nuveen Muni CEF Mergers Scheduled To Close- Why Are Investors Still Buying NAD At Market Prices?
    Alan Schmerler NEA, NAD Thu, Sep. 1, 1:34 PM
  • New America High Income Fund: A Good Or Bad Investment?
    Norman Roberts BUI, DFP, DMO Tue, Aug. 30, 10:36 AM
  • Need Income? How About A Global Real Estate Fund Yielding 9.3% With Upcoming Catalysts?
    Alpha Gen Capital O, VNQ, VNQI Mon, Aug. 29, 2:40 PM
  • Stone Harbor Emerging Markets Total Income Fund: A Good Or Bad Investment?
    Norman Roberts BUI, DFP, DMO Mon, Aug. 29, 2:17 AM
  • Nuveen Municipal Funds Update - July 2016
    Alpha Gen Capital NEA, NVG, NZF Thu, Aug. 25, 3:50 PM
  • Eagle Point Credit Company Inc. 2016 Q2 - Results - Earnings Call Slides
    SA Transcripts ECC Wed, Aug. 24, 12:19 PM
  • Beware Of Yields Too Good To Be True: Chicago Munis
    Alpha Gen Capital MYI Wed, Aug. 24, 4:47 AM
  • DRA: A Diversified Real Asset Fund For Your Portfolio
    Maks Financial Services NRIAX, BUI, NRICX Tue, Aug. 23, 1:49 PM
  • Retirement Income: Is PCI Today's Best Buy From PIMCO?
    Left Banker PDI, PCI Tue, Aug. 23, 1:20 PM
  • Retirement Income: 10 Taxable, Fixed-Income, Closed-End Funds From PIMCO
    Left Banker PCI, PCM, PCN Mon, Aug. 22, 11:20 AM
  • Flaherty & Crumrine Preferred Income Fund: A Good Or Bad Investment?
    Norman Roberts BUI, DFP, DNP Mon, Aug. 22, 11:16 AM
  • Update To PIMCO Closed-End Funds UNII- July
    Alpha Gen Capital PCN, PCI, PDI Fri, Aug. 19, 1:40 PM
  • Closed-End Funds - A Simple Way To Greatly Boost Yield
    Arbitrage Trader NEV Fri, Aug. 19, 1:39 PM
  • BlackRock Muni Intermediate Duration Fund: Safe Long-Term Play
    Maks Financial Services MUB, MUI Fri, Aug. 19, 9:04 AM
  • 3 CEFs Offering Yields Between 8 And 11%: Should You Consider Them For Your Portfolio?
    Henry Nyce BIT, GOF, PDI Thu, Aug. 18, 4:06 AM
  • Oxford Lane Capital: Overview Of Q2 Results - Is It A Buy?
    Downtown Investment Advisory OXLC Wed, Aug. 17, 8:07 AM
  • Need Income? Check Out Taxable Munis For Safe Yields Of 6%
    Alpha Gen Capital BBN, BABS, NBB Wed, Aug. 17, 5:11 AM
  • High Yield Investing: 3 Emerging Markets Debt CEFs- Yields Up To 12%
    Rida Morwa MSD, TEI, EDI Tue, Aug. 16, 8:15 AM
  • LIBOR Changes Should Be Boon For Bank Loans And Floaters
    Alpha Gen Capital PDI Mon, Aug. 15, 8:00 AM
  • STK: An Alternative CEF For The 7% $100,000 CEF Portfolio
    Henry Nyce IGM, IXN, VGT Thu, Aug. 11, 4:57 PM
  • Virtus Global Multi-Sector Income Fund: A Good Or Bad Investment
    Norman Roberts DFP, DNP, FFC Thu, Aug. 11, 7:13 AM
  • Overvalued And Undervalued Emerging Market Income CEFs - Second Quarter 2016
    Alpha Gen Capital DSL, EDF, EEM Wed, Aug. 10, 1:53 PM