LATEST ARTICLES

ARTICLES |  NEWS |  TRANSCRIPTS
  • Retirement Income: 3 Convertible-Securities Funds Paying 11% To 12%
    Left Banker CWB, HIE, HYG Today, 11:46 AM
  • How Some CEFs Deliver 10% Yields And Outperform The Market
    Michael Foster Financial Services BDCS, CIK, HNW Today, 10:48 AM
  • DNP Select Income Fund Vs. S&P 500 Index Fund
    Rookie Investor VOO, DNP, PHK Today, 2:29 AM
  • Retirement Income: Preferred Stock In Review
    Left Banker DFP, FFC, FLC Fri, Jul. 22, 12:43 PM
  • 'Savvy Senior' Strategy: High-Income, Non-Heroic Investing For A 'Muddle Through' Economy
    Steven Bavaria CHW, DPG, ECC Fri, Jul. 22, 10:36 AM
  • CUBA Is An Illustration In CEF Market (In)Efficiency
    Alpha Gen Capital CUBA Fri, Jul. 22, 5:09 AM
  • Retirement Income: Earn A Safe 9.3% Yield From This 15% Discounted Equity Fund
    Left Banker SCD Thu, Jul. 21, 1:57 AM
  • Retirement Income: Can You Get 8% Annual Income And Capital Sustainability?
    Left Banker EOS, ETV, HIE Wed, Jul. 20, 6:54 PM
  • PIMCO Closed-End Funds Report - June
    Alpha Gen Capital PCI, PDI Tue, Jul. 19, 3:16 PM
  • CEFs: Overvalued And Undervalued High Yield Funds - Second Quarter 2016
    Alpha Gen Capital IVH, NHS, PHK Tue, Jul. 19, 8:03 AM
  • Retirement Income: Own This 11.3% Yielding CEF For 8 Years
    Left Banker HIE Tue, Jul. 19, 7:29 AM
  • Retirement Income: Leverage Vs. Option Writing - Which To Choose?
    Left Banker BLUE, ETB, ETG Mon, Jul. 18, 11:16 AM
  • Retirement Income: Equity Funds Averaging 8.75% Yield
    Left Banker ASG, ETO, EVT Sun, Jul. 17, 5:27 AM
  • Stocks Rally, Muni Bonds Swoon: An Update On Muni Bond Closed-End Funds
    Left Banker NHMRX Thu, Jul. 14, 2:07 AM
  • CEFs: Overvalued And Undervalued Mortgage Funds - Second Quarter 2016
    Alpha Gen Capital DBL, PDI, PKO Wed, Jul. 13, 4:03 PM
  • Equity CEFs: How To Play The Eaton Vance Option CEFs
    Douglas Albo AMZN, EOI, EOS Wed, Jul. 13, 11:22 AM
  • Utility Closed-End Funds: The Ultimate Interest Rate Sentiment Indicator
    Alpha Gen Capital XLU, ERH Wed, Jul. 13, 8:01 AM
  • CEFs: Overvalued And Undervalued Multisector Funds - Second Quarter 2016
    Alpha Gen Capital DBL, GGM, PGP Tue, Jul. 12, 5:24 AM
  • NDP - The Tortoise Energy Independence Fund Is A Compelling Investment Opportunity
    Robert Hairgrove EOG, NTG, OXY Mon, Jul. 11, 4:29 PM
  • Equity CEFs: The Overbought And The Underloved
    Douglas Albo BCX, BIF, BRK.A Mon, Jul. 11, 11:26 AM
  • Retirement Income: CEFs Are Expensive. Can A Low-Cost ETF Do The Job As Well?
    Left Banker ETV, ETY, FFC Sun, Jul. 10, 1:36 PM
  • Best Opportunities In Muni CEFs- July
    Alpha Gen Capital EVN, IQI, NPI Thu, Jul. 7, 3:06 PM
  • Ideas In Taxable Closed-End Funds - July
    Alpha Gen Capital BIT, CLX, DUK Thu, Jul. 7, 11:37 AM
  • Liberty All-Star Equity Fund Looks Attractive Here
    George Spritzer, CFA USA Wed, Jul. 6, 4:49 AM
  • Investors In U.K. Property ETFs Not Affected By £9B Fund Lock-In
    Henry Cobbe, CFA Tue, Jul. 5, 10:36 PM
  • High Current Income (8%) And Capital Growth (12.2%) From A Diversified Portfolio Of Closed-End Funds
    Left Banker CEFL, DIAX, DMO Tue, Jul. 5, 4:17 PM
  • HTD: Solid Dividend Income And Excellent Returns From Preferred And Common Equity
    Left Banker ETB, ETV, FPF Tue, Jul. 5, 12:21 PM
  • PCI Performance Improves But Discount Slow To Close
    Alpha Gen Capital PDI, PKO, PCI Mon, Jul. 4, 2:34 PM
  • Discounts In Gold And Mining Closed-End Funds
    Fred Piard CEF, GDX, GGN Sat, Jul. 2, 1:03 PM
  • Equity CEFs: The Sum Of All Insanities
    Douglas Albo BIF, BRK.A, BRK.B Fri, Jul. 1, 1:06 PM
  • DSL: DoubleLine's Red-Headed Step Child
    Alpha Gen Capital DBL, DMO, MBB Wed, Jun. 29, 2:24 PM
  • A 23.3% Dividend Yield Makes CEFL Still Attractive
    Lance Brofman AGNC, BAC, EDD Wed, Jun. 29, 1:49 PM
  • Are Muni Closed-End Funds Overvalued?
    Alpha Gen Capital NZF, VKQ, NVG Wed, Jun. 29, 8:04 AM
  • Ho Ho Ho, Merry Brexit: CEFs On Sale
    Maks Financial Services BGY, EEA, GBAB Mon, Jun. 27, 3:46 PM
  • FIF: An Energy CEF With A 7% Return Over The Past 5 Years
    Henry Nyce BCX, BGR, PEO Thu, Jun. 23, 2:26 PM
  • It's Time To Put The Tiger To Sleep
    Gwailo KEF, GRR Thu, Jun. 23, 1:44 PM
  • PDI: An Update On The Greatest Bond CEF Ever
    Alpha Gen Capital DMO, PDI Wed, Jun. 22, 1:44 PM
  • Invesco Van Kampen Senior Income Trust: A Good Way To Benefit From Higher Interest Rates
    George Spritzer, CFA BKLN, VVR Tue, Jun. 21, 1:07 PM
  • Western Asset Mortgage Defined Opportunity: Any Juice Left?
    Alpha Gen Capital DMO Tue, Jun. 21, 7:22 AM
  • JCE: A Better Index Fund
    Maks Financial Services JCE Fri, Jun. 17, 5:13 AM
  • Closed End Funds: Industry Analysis Part I
    Alpha Gen Capital DCA, PHF, FTF Thu, Jun. 16, 2:00 PM
  • In Search Of A Utilities CEF
    Faithful Steward Investing GUT, UTF, ERH Thu, Jun. 16, 1:43 AM
  • Commodity ETFs Are Outperforming The S&P: A Broad Analysis And Comparison Of Investment Opportunities
    Anton Tyumin FTGC, USCI, DJP Wed, Jun. 15, 8:32 AM
  • Are High Premiums To Net Asset Value Sustainable?
    David Wedeking PGP, PDI, PHK Tue, Jun. 14, 2:08 PM
  • Calamos Global Dynamic Income Fund: 'Oh Lord, Please Don't Let Me Be Understood'
    Maks Financial Services EFA, EVT, HYT Tue, Jun. 14, 12:26 PM
  • Retirees: How Much CEF Leverage Is Too Much CEF Leverage?
    Adam Aloisi ERC, MUI, BXMX Fri, Jun. 10, 4:16 PM
  • Are You Smarter Than A 5th Grader?
    Maks Financial Services CHW, JGH, MIN Thu, Jun. 9, 11:48 AM
  • Gabelli Global Small And Mid-Cap Value Fund: Will The Recent Preferred Stock Offering Hurt Its Long-Term Performance?
    George Spritzer, CFA GGZ Tue, Jun. 7, 11:39 AM
  • Fund Manager Has A Deal For You
    Gwailo BWG, DMO, GDO Tue, Jun. 7, 8:49 AM
  • Firsthand Technology: Value Is Where You Find It
    Robert Lewis SVVC Sat, Jun. 4, 7:40 AM
  • How My DNP Select Income Fund Pairs Trade Panned Out One Year Later
    Stanford Chemist UTG, XLU, DNP Fri, Jun. 3, 8:07 AM
  • Discounts In Gold And Mining Closed-End Funds
    Fred Piard CEF, GDX, GGN Thu, Jun. 2, 9:53 AM
  • The Best Healthcare CEF For A Retiree To Receive A 7% Dividend
    Henry Nyce BME, HQL, THQ Thu, Jun. 2, 7:09 AM
  • ClearBridge Energy MLP Fund: A Perfect Example Of An Angry Buyer
    Arbitrage Trader CEM Wed, Jun. 1, 3:31 PM
  • NexPoint Credit Strategies Fund: The High-Conviction Activist Fund
    Maks Financial Services AGG, CRM, HYG Tue, May 31, 5:46 PM
  • How To Profit From Muni CEFs' Deviations From MUB
    Arbitrage Trader VFL, MUB Tue, May 31, 9:42 AM
  • The DWS High Income Opportunities Fund: The Activists Won
    Maks Financial Services HYG, DHG Fri, May 27, 11:39 AM
  • My Top 3 Closed-End Funds
    James Bjorkman PDI, GRX, HQL Thu, May 26, 10:37 AM
  • Nuveen Build America Opp Fund: Make America And Your Portfolio Great Again
    Maks Financial Services BAB, BABS, NBB Tue, May 24, 11:44 AM
  • Equity CEFs: Funds That Deserve To Be Trading At Higher Valuations
    Douglas Albo BCX, BIF, LOR Mon, May 23, 3:38 PM
  • CEFL Still Attractive With 21.8% Dividend Yield, But Interest Rates Are A Concern
    Lance Brofman AGNC, EDD, GGN Mon, May 23, 12:10 PM
  • MUI: A Great Bargain For The Coming Storm?
    Maks Financial Services FLAAX, MUB, VWLTX Mon, May 23, 10:55 AM
  • Many MLP CEF Investors Are Using The Wrong Benchmark - Are You?
    Alerian TYG, SRV, SRF Thu, May 19, 3:47 PM
  • The Beauty Of Rebalancing: Advantages Of A CEF Portfolio
    Faithful Steward Investing GOV, HQH, STK Thu, May 19, 12:37 PM
  • Consolidation Coming To Brookfield Closed-End Funds
    Thomas Hughes BAM, BOI, HHY Thu, May 19, 7:32 AM
  • Oxford Lane Capital - Projected 1st Quarter Results - Significant Realized Losses
    Sean Dougherty ACSF, ECC, TICC Wed, May 18, 4:01 PM
  • High-Yield Cornerstone CEFs: CLM And CRF Are Too Good To Be True
    Bravotwo CLM, CRF Tue, May 17, 10:06 AM
  • NML: 10% Discount, 8% Dividend Yield In A Bottoming Sector
    Arbitrage Trader NML Mon, May 16, 10:50 PM
  • Invesco Value Municipal Income Trust: History And Performance Make It A Compelling Buy
    Dividend Investor 101 IIM Mon, May 16, 8:00 AM
  • Firsthand Technology Fund Deserves Its Massive Discount To NAV
    Bram de Haas SVVC Sat, May 14, 2:53 PM
  • Leveraged Alternatives To Preferred Stocks
    Arbitrage Trader PGF, PSF, PFD Thu, May 12, 5:33 PM
  • Central Securities Fund: A Rock Solid Fund Available At A 20% Discount
    George Spritzer, CFA CET Thu, May 12, 11:15 AM
  • Closed-End Funds: Still A Bargain
    Charles Lewis Sizemore, CFA CEFL, PCEF, YYY Wed, May 11, 3:30 PM
  • Munis: The Compelling Case For Closed-End Municipal Bond Funds
    VanEck XMPT Wed, May 11, 3:35 AM
  • Voya Prime Rate Trust: Double-Digit Discount
    George Spritzer, CFA PPR Mon, May 9, 9:46 AM