Seeking Alpha

LATEST ARTICLES

ARTICLES |  NEWS |  TRANSCRIPTS
  • The AlphaDEX Strategy ETFs (Part 3)
    Fred Piard IWB, FXN, XLE Yesterday, 6:15 PM
  • The AlphaDEX ETFs: Defensive Sectors (Part 2)
    Fred Piard FXG, FXH, FXU Mon, Apr. 21, 8:22 PM
  • A Low-Volatility Approach To Emerging Markets
    Morningstar EELV, EEMV Fri, Apr. 18, 1:39 AM
  • Trading More Than The Average Daily Volume
    WisdomTree CYB Wed, Apr. 16, 11:44 AM
  • Another Look At A Popular Dividend Growth Fund
    Morningstar VTV, VIG Wed, Apr. 16, 2:49 AM
  • Strategy-Based Sector ETFs: How Do They Work?
    Fred Piard IWB, XLY, FXD Tue, Apr. 15, 8:40 PM
  • When The Elephants Dance, Chicken Investors Must Be Careful
    Peter F. Way IWM, TQQQ, UWM Mon, Apr. 14, 2:30 PM
  • Momentum ETFs: Really A Good Idea?
    Fred Piard PDP, DWAS, EEH Mon, Apr. 14, 1:13 PM
  • A Defensive Stock Fund For Risk-Averse Investors
    Morningstar SPLV, IDLV, EELV Fri, Apr. 11, 8:54 AM
  • An Update On Emerging Market Local Debt Positioning
    WisdomTree EMB, PCY, ELD Thu, Apr. 10, 1:27 PM
  • Is It Safe? Leveraged Fund Of (Closed-End) Funds Is Paying 18%
    Left Banker CEFL Tue, Apr. 8, 3:19 PM
  • Short Volatility ETFs: Underperformance, But Not Due To Fundamentals
    Gaudi Schneider SVXY, XIV Tue, Apr. 8, 2:17 PM
  • Partying Like It's 1999
    Morningstar XLK, VGT, ONEQ Mon, Apr. 7, 5:23 AM
  • TOLZ: Add Some Infrastructure To Your Portfolio
    Igor Tsukerman AMT, BRXX, CCI Mon, Apr. 7, 3:51 AM
  • 18% Yielding CEFL Trading At A Discount To Effective Intrinsic Value
    Lance Brofman MORL, MORT, PHK Mon, Apr. 7, 1:20 AM
  • Arbitrage Experts Feast On The Public's Ignorance
    Peter F. Way UDOW, SVXY, SDOW Wed, Apr. 2, 5:29 AM
  • 7 Reasons Why The Uranium Mining ETF Is In A 6-Month Uptrend
    Jeb Handwerger ARVCF, CCJ, DNN Tue, Apr. 1, 4:18 PM
  • Fool's Gold
    Morningstar GDXJ, RING, GLD Mon, Mar. 31, 2:36 AM
  • 17.8%-Yielding CEFL - Diversification On Top Of Diversification, Or Fees On Top Of Fees?
    Lance Brofman AGNC, FUR, GAB Fri, Mar. 28, 2:41 PM
  • Contango Takes A Breather
    Vance Harwood VXX, XIV, TVIX Thu, Mar. 27, 3:18 PM
  • A Better Fundamental Index
    Morningstar FNDB, FNDX, FNDA Tue, Mar. 25, 9:53 AM
  • The Buyback Fund
    Morningstar IPKW, VIG, SYLD Tue, Mar. 25, 5:43 AM
  • Assessing The Liquidity Of Futures Backed Gold ETFs
    AdvisorShares DGP, DGL, UGL Thu, Mar. 20, 7:23 PM
  • High Quality, High Fees
    Morningstar VIG, VYM, SCHD Mon, Mar. 17, 8:45 AM
  • Understanding Securities Lending In ETFs
    Morningstar VB, IWM, IVV Thu, Mar. 13, 9:31 AM
  • Look To Africa For Faster Growth
    Morningstar AFK, GAF, EZA Thu, Mar. 13, 5:08 AM
  • Active Management In Small-Cap Equities - No Proof Of Outperformance?
    WisdomTree IWM, TZA, TNA Tue, Mar. 11, 2:06 PM
  • Crimean And South China Sea Crises Causing Spike In These 5 Metals
    Jeb Handwerger PALL, PTM, REMX Thu, Mar. 6, 12:14 PM
  • Evolution Of SRI Leads Investors To A Sustainable Future
    AdvisorShares Thu, Mar. 6, 9:40 AM
  • PKW: Playing The Stock Buyback Effect
    Kevin Means PKW Mon, Mar. 3, 12:46 PM
  • An Analysis Of The PowerShares Nasdaq Internet Portfolio ETF
    Andre Waldron OWW, P, YY Mon, Mar. 3, 2:25 AM
  • A Survey Of Dividend Stock ETFs (Part 3)
    Jim Pyke DLN, DTD, FDL Sun, Mar. 2, 4:50 AM
  • Natural Gas ETF's Returns Are Disappointing Investors Who Called The Peak Right
    Robert Wagner DGAZ, UGAZ, BOIL Thu, Feb. 27, 9:03 PM
  • The Important Role Of Country Funds In A Diversified Portfolio
    AdvisorShares EFA, EWS Thu, Feb. 27, 12:36 PM
  • How Do Experienced Investors Analyze Stocks? How About ETFs?
    Peter F. Way DRN, PIN, SPY Wed, Feb. 26, 10:57 AM
  • An Opportunity In A Fairly Valued U.S. Equity Landscape
    Morningstar XLP, PG, WMT Tue, Feb. 25, 5:14 AM
  • A Survey Of Dividend Stock ETFs (Part 2)
    Jim Pyke SPY, QQQ, FDL Sun, Feb. 23, 3:52 PM
  • iBillionaire To Launch New Guru ETF: How Does It Compare?
    Charles Lewis Sizemore MU, DOW, APC Fri, Feb. 21, 11:58 AM
  • Which VIX Spike Could Kill XIV? Here Are The Numbers.
    Fred Piard VXX, UVXY, TVIX Thu, Feb. 20, 6:52 PM
  • An Interview With The Creator Of The Forensic Accounting ETF
    Bradley Lamensdorf HDGE, IWV, SPLV Thu, Feb. 20, 7:25 AM
  • Adding Some Gangnam Style To Your Portfolio
    Morningstar EWY Tue, Feb. 18, 2:57 AM
  • Selecting The Best Pharma And Biotech Funds
    John Dowdee HQH, HQL, IBB Mon, Feb. 17, 7:10 AM
  • An Analysis Of The Robo-Stox Global Robotics And Automation Index ETF
    Andre Waldron ARAY, DDD, IRBT Sun, Feb. 16, 4:06 AM
  • XIV: How To Avoid A Disastrous Loss And Boost Your Total Return.
    Fred Piard SVXY, VXX, XIV Thu, Feb. 13, 11:17 AM
  • For Value, Consider 'International' Over 'Emerging'
    Thomas Furda EEM, DEM, DWX Wed, Feb. 12, 11:35 AM
  • Equal Vs. Cap Weighted ETFs: Dividend And Risk Consequences
    Gary Jakacky SPY, SH, SSO Mon, Feb. 10, 3:36 PM
  • What Bond ETFs Are Saying About The Economy In 2014
    Gary Jakacky TBT, TMV, TBF Fri, Feb. 7, 6:27 PM
  • At The Money Or Out Of The Money: 2 Buy/Write ETFs Compared
    Gary Jakacky PBP, HVPW, HSPX Fri, Feb. 7, 12:58 PM
  • Should You Consider A Convertible-Bond ETF?
    Morningstar CWB Tue, Feb. 4, 5:40 AM
  • The Devil Is In The Details Of Solar Securitization
    Troy Jensen SCTY, TAN, KWT Tue, Jan. 28, 9:21 AM