Seeking Alpha

LATEST ARTICLES

ARTICLES |  NEWS |  TRANSCRIPTS
  • It's Time To Take Profits On GREK
    John Zhang GREK Tue, May 26, 7:50 AM
  • XIV Vs. ZIV Since Inception In 2010
    Dane Van Domelen XIV, ZIV Tue, May 26, 7:36 AM
  • X-Raying CEFL: Leverage And Expense Ratio Statistics
    Stanford Chemist YYY, CEFL Fri, May 22, 1:30 PM
  • Near Real Time Indicative Value And Tracking Information On Accushares' VXUP And VXDN
    Vance Harwood VXUP, VXDN Thu, May 21, 1:40 PM
  • The Fatal Flaws Of VXUP And VXDN
    Jay Wolberg VXUP, VXDN Wed, May 20, 6:11 PM
  • ETN Showdown: MLPL, A Great Play For An Oil Rebound
    James Bjorkman MLPS, AMLP, MORL Wed, May 20, 1:37 PM
  • HEDJ: The Inevitable Capitulation Of The Euro Hedge Has Begun
    Noah Kiedrowski VGK, HEDJ Wed, May 20, 12:14 PM
  • Is It Time To Divest From Solar Industry ETFs?
    Casual Analyst TAN, KWT Tue, May 19, 9:05 AM
  • VXDN: A New Spot VIX Fund That Will Perform Similar To Inverse Volatility Funds
    Nathan Buehler SVXY, VXUP, VXDN Sun, May 17, 1:31 AM
  • A New Spot VIX ETF Compared To Tried And Tested VIX Futures Fund
    Nathan Buehler TVIX, UVXY, VXX Sat, May 16, 6:09 AM
  • AccuShares Launching New VIX ETFs: How VXUP And VXDN Work
    Jay Wolberg VXUP, VXDN Fri, May 15, 5:04 PM
  • Getting Defensive With The PowerShares S&P 500 BuyWrite Portfolio ETF
    Stanford Chemist BWV, BXMX, SPY Fri, May 15, 12:15 PM
  • ETN Showdown: Are MORL - And All mREITs - Doomed By Rising Rates?
    James Bjorkman CYS, NLY, MORL Thu, May 14, 3:57 PM
  • As Rates Rise, Is It Time For The TAPR ETF?
    Zacks Funds TAPR Thu, May 14, 1:57 AM
  • CARZ In Focus On Disappointing Auto Earnings
    Zacks Funds GM, F, HMC Thu, May 14, 1:51 AM
  • Inside New Leveraged REIT ETN Issued By UBS
    Zacks Funds URE, MORL, LRET Wed, May 13, 2:54 PM
  • Can Q1 Earnings Secure Gains For The Cyber Security ETF?
    Zacks Funds CYBR, FTNT, CHKP Tue, May 12, 10:01 PM
  • Once Again, Leveraged ETFs Tell Where The Market Is Going
    Peter F. Way, CFA SPY, TQQQ, UDOW Tue, May 12, 8:30 PM
  • JETS: The Airline Industry ETF Has Nothing New To Offer
    Harm Elderman AAL, DLAKY, ESYJY Wed, May 6, 10:52 AM
  • Another ETF Following The Footsteps Of Billionaires
    Zacks Funds GURU, GURX, IBLN Wed, May 6, 9:27 AM
  • A Closer Look At XIV's Sharpe Ratio
    Dane Van Domelen UPRO, XIV Tue, May 5, 3:04 PM
  • ETN Showdown: SMHD Adds Diversification And Yield
    James Bjorkman BDCL, UBS, MORL Tue, May 5, 11:26 AM
  • Channeling Your Inner Activist Investor With The New Activist ETF
    Brad Kenagy ACTX Mon, May 4, 6:59 PM
  • ACTX: Corporate Raiding Like Carl Icahn With The Global X Activist Investor ETF
    Charles Lewis Sizemore, CFA GURU, ALFA, IBLN Mon, May 4, 6:00 PM
  • Inside The Flight Of A New Airline ETF: JETS
    Zacks Funds IYT, XTN, JETS Mon, May 4, 8:44 AM
  • 2x Daily Vs. 2x Monthly S&P 500 ETFs, And SSO Vs. DXSLX (Updated)
    Dane Van Domelen SSO, SPLX, DXSLX Thu, Apr. 30, 11:02 AM
  • How Smart Are 'Smart Beta' ETFs?
    Alpha Architect Wed, Apr. 29, 5:40 PM
  • Is The Healthcare Sector Rolling Over?
    Matt Erickson FXH, IBB, IHF Wed, Apr. 29, 8:04 AM
  • ETN Showdown: BDCL Vs. MORL
    James Bjorkman ACAS, MORL, BDCL Tue, Apr. 28, 6:17 PM
  • 3 Reasons Why I Prefer ALFA Over GURU
    Fred Piard GURU, ALFA Tue, Apr. 28, 5:37 PM
  • CEFL: Attractive 18.6% Yield And Discount To Book Value
    Lance Brofman EDD, NCV, NCZ Mon, Apr. 27, 12:20 PM
  • IYR: The Free Ride To Easy Returns In REITs Is Over
    Eli Glanz GLPI, LXP, PCH Mon, Apr. 27, 11:59 AM
  • Cheap Access To The Investment-Grade Bond Market
    Morningstar BND, SCHZ, LAG Sun, Apr. 26, 3:30 AM
  • PAK: Thoughts On The 1st U.S.-Listed Pakistan ETF
    Tariq Dennison INDA, EPI, FM Sat, Apr. 25, 5:50 PM
  • ETN Showdown: Is MORL Overvalued?
    James Bjorkman AGNC, CYS, NLY Sat, Apr. 25, 12:55 PM
  • The Bubble That Was Not A Bubble: Understanding SPY's Valuation
    ColoradoWealthManagementFund SPY Wed, Apr. 22, 8:53 PM
  • Energy ETFs: Best Positioned 10 Of 30+ Now, As Seen By Market-Makers
    Peter F. Way, CFA AMJ, DNO, FRAK Wed, Apr. 22, 1:47 PM
  • ETN Showdown: MORL Correlations And Strategies
    James Bjorkman SLVO, BDCL, CEFL Sat, Apr. 18, 4:00 PM
  • Leveraged Long ETFs: Best Positioned 10 Of 30+ Now, As Seen By Market-Makers
    Peter F. Way, CFA DRN, EET, FAS Fri, Apr. 17, 6:50 PM
  • Reduce Rate Sensitivity With New PowerShares Equity ETF
    Brian Haskin SPLV, XRLV Fri, Apr. 17, 5:09 AM
  • Gold Funds Compared By Efficiency, Physical Redemption And Audit Policy
    Atlas Grinned GLD, IAU, PHYS Thu, Apr. 16, 2:59 PM
  • Bond ETFs Meet Liquidity Challenge
    Markit LQD Thu, Apr. 16, 8:08 AM
  • Why Is This New ETF Growing So Fast?
    Zacks Funds SKYY, ROBO, HACK Wed, Apr. 15, 5:02 PM
  • Cheap Exposure To Small-Value Stocks
    Morningstar VBK, IWN, IJS Wed, Apr. 15, 7:48 AM
  • What Should You Pay Now To Buy Emerging Markets ETF EDC - If Anything?
    Peter F. Way, CFA EDC Fri, Apr. 10, 2:20 PM
  • Avoid A Potential Minefield In The Oil Patch
    Morningstar XLE, FENY, IXC Fri, Apr. 10, 11:24 AM
  • QQQ's 2015 First Quarter Performance And Seasonality
    J.J. McGrath QQQ Thu, Apr. 9, 7:06 AM
  • Should You Invest In A Currency-Hedged International Equity ETF?
    Morningstar DBJP, HEDJ Wed, Apr. 8, 12:59 PM
  • XIV Performance Since Inception
    Dane Van Domelen XIV Tue, Apr. 7, 6:55 AM
  • A Closer Look At One Of Our Favorite Dividend ETFs
    Morningstar VIG, VYM, SDY Mon, Apr. 6, 4:29 PM