Seeking Alpha

LATEST ARTICLES

ARTICLES |  NEWS |  TRANSCRIPTS
  • Higher Dividends With Less Risk (Part 3): Global X SuperDividend U.S. ETF
    Stanford Chemist DVY, HDLV, SPHD Yesterday, 5:59 PM
  • Country CAPE Ratios: Wizard In 2013, Dunce In 2014?
    Stanford Chemist CAPE, GVAL Yesterday, 12:20 PM
  • Gary Gordon Positions For 2015: Tactical Asset Allocations For ETF Investors
    Gary Gordon OEF, MGK, USMV Wed, Dec. 24, 7:25 AM
  • Higher Dividends With Less Risk (Part 2): A Second Look At ETRACS 2x US High Dividend Low Volatility ETN
    Stanford Chemist SPHD, VYM, HDLV Wed, Dec. 24, 12:18 AM
  • The Various Flavors Of Long/Short Equity Funds
    Brad Zigler FTLS, LGNMX, SWHEX Tue, Dec. 23, 8:34 AM
  • Chris DeMuth, Jr. Positions For 2015: Banking M&A, Milestone Payments, Litigation Results
    Chris DeMuth Jr. RVP, TLM, AOSDF Mon, Dec. 22, 4:23 PM
  • Higher Dividends With Less Risk? Consider PowerShares S&P 500 High Dividend Portfolio ETF
    Stanford Chemist DIV, VIG, SPHD Mon, Dec. 22, 7:08 AM
  • Why Write On Seeking Alpha?
    Chris DeMuth Jr. AZSEY, UBAAF Sun, Dec. 21, 3:24 PM
  • Is It Time To Buy Floating Rate Loans CEFs?
    John Dowdee EFR, JFR, JQC Sun, Dec. 21, 11:17 AM
  • Short Selling: Cleaning Up After Elephants
    Guy Judkowski FOSL, ALO, ALK Sat, Dec. 20, 9:30 AM
  • 8% Yield From MLPJ: A Diversified Small-Cap Energy MLP Fund
    Stanford Chemist AMJ, AMLP, YMLP Wed, Dec. 17, 1:50 AM
  • Benchmarking Tactical Alpha Part II: Examples And Analysis
    GestaltU VBAIX, SPY, SMIDX Tue, Dec. 16, 2:51 PM
  • 2015 Outlook - Same Song, Slightly Different Arrangement
    Columbia Management Mon, Dec. 15, 1:33 PM
  • Benchmarking Global Tactical Asset Allocation
    GestaltU TIP, ITIP, ACWI Fri, Dec. 12, 3:01 AM
  • Active Vs. Passive Management - It's A Good Time To Go Active
    Dane Bowler Tue, Dec. 9, 4:54 AM
  • iShares MSCI Indonesia ETF Is Up 22% YTD And Funds Are Investing, But What Are The Risks?
    Reuben Sushman IDXJ, EIDO Thu, Dec. 4, 2:03 PM
  • Trading ETFs In The Secondary Market
    Alpha Architect PIZ, IWM, SPY Wed, Dec. 3, 2:23 PM
  • Are Real Estate ETF Yields Still A Bargain?
    Brad Zigler IYR, VNQ, DRN Tue, Nov. 25, 1:51 PM
  • A Diversified, Safer Way To Hedge Against Stocks Using ETFs
    Gary Gordon SDS, QID, ZROZ Wed, Nov. 19, 2:34 PM
  • The Case For Global Small Caps
    Wasatch Funds PBR, OGZPY, CEO Fri, Nov. 14, 11:40 AM
  • Tortoise Energy Infrastructure Looks Really Cheap
    George Spritzer, CFA TYG Tue, Nov. 11, 7:59 AM
  • Are ETFs With The Biggest Price Upside Potential, From Market-Maker Forecasts, The Best?
    Peter F. Way, CFA SVXY Thu, Oct. 30, 7:17 PM
  • Time To Hedge Your Bond Bets?
    Brad Zigler IEF, TBT Tue, Oct. 28, 12:10 PM
  • Real Estate ETFs For Growing The Retirement Portfolio
    Joseph P. Porter ICF, KBWY, REZ Tue, Oct. 28, 2:24 AM
  • How To Trade Volatility When The Roof Caves In
    Force Majeure SPY, VIXY, UVXY Mon, Oct. 20, 2:03 PM
  • Portfolio Keeping You Up At Night? Take One Of These
    Dale Roberts AGG, LQD, SPY Thu, Oct. 16, 7:34 AM
  • Freeport-McMoRan Inc. May Be Better Than Gold, But Not Under Modern Portfolio Theory
    ColoradoWealthManagementFund CPER, DBO, GLD Fri, Oct. 10, 3:48 PM
  • A Lesson Learned: The Unfortunate Case Of GT Advanced Technologies
    Bill Maurer AAPL, DNDN, GTATQ Wed, Oct. 8, 7:50 AM
  • Here's What's Wrong With HYG
    The Financial Lexicon JNK, HYG Mon, Oct. 6, 3:55 PM
  • Forget Active Vs. Passive: It's All About Factors
    GestaltU Sat, Oct. 4, 8:02 AM
  • It's Time To Get Short Volatility
    Force Majeure SPY, XIV, SVXY Sun, Sep. 28, 1:26 PM
  • Why Index Fund Portfolios Win
    Betterment VBMFX, VGTSX, VTSMX Sat, Sep. 27, 8:18 AM
  • Utilities ETFs For Growing The Retirement Portfolio
    Joseph P. Porter IDU, JXI, RYU Thu, Sep. 25, 3:44 PM
  • BDCS And BDCL Are Yielding 7.56% And 16.55%, But What Are The Risks?
    Reuben Sushman BIZD, BDCL, BDCS Thu, Sep. 25, 1:37 PM
  • Active Management Under The Microscope
    Brad Zigler AGTHX, FCNTX, AIVSX Wed, Sep. 24, 3:04 AM
  • HYMB Has 12.62% YTD Return And 4.67% Tax Free Yield, But What Are The Risks?
    Reuben Sushman HYD, SHYD, HYMB Sun, Sep. 21, 6:29 AM
  • In The Next Correction, Will You Be A Winner Or A Loser?
    Dale Roberts AGG, CSCO, JDSU Wed, Sep. 17, 7:13 AM
  • Millennials: Bonds Aren't Just For Old People
    Matt Tucker, CFA AGG, BOND, BND Tue, Sep. 16, 6:22 PM
  • Checking Stock Quotes Regularly Is A Waste Of Time
    Investing 501 Mon, Sep. 15, 7:00 AM
  • Protect Your Portfolio And Profit When Equity Markets Are Declining With The New CDS ETF
    Thomas Kennedy TYTE, WYDE Wed, Sep. 3, 11:08 AM
  • Equity CEFs: Don't Judge A CEF By Its Yield
    Douglas Albo GRX, CFP, CLM Tue, Sep. 2, 1:48 PM
  • Brookfield Mortgage Opportunity Fund - High-Yielding Play On Real Estate Recovery
    Fibonacci Sequence BOI Tue, Sep. 2, 1:30 PM
  • Does Trend Following Work?
    Harry Long EEM, EWJ, GLD Sun, Aug. 31, 12:00 PM
  • Short High-Yield Municipal Index ETF, An Undiscovered Value
    Reuben Sushman HYD, SHYD Wed, Aug. 27, 6:56 PM
  • What's An Asset Allocation ETF Really Worth?
    Brad Zigler AOA, IVV, EFA Tue, Aug. 26, 1:08 PM
  • Market Vectors High-Yield Municipal Index ETF, Is The High Dividend Worth The Risk?
    Reuben Sushman HYD Mon, Aug. 25, 6:43 PM
  • Japan: Land Of The Setting Sun
    WindRock Wealth Management EWJ, FXY, YCS Thu, Aug. 21, 2:26 PM
  • Can We Count On Absolute Returns?
    Brad Zigler QAI, RLY, WDTI Wed, Aug. 20, 3:56 PM
  • Everything-Else Caps: Know What You Own And Why
    DAG1996 ACET, CECE, CWCO Mon, Aug. 18, 3:08 PM
  • Build A 'Whatever Happens' Portfolio... Now
    Joseph L. Shaefer PCY, PHDG, VNQ Fri, Aug. 15, 4:45 PM