Seeking Alpha

LATEST ARTICLES

ARTICLES |  NEWS |  TRANSCRIPTS
  • John Paulson's Big Q2 Buys
    Zvi Bar ABBV, AGN, CIE Yesterday, 10:39 AM
  • Tracking Small-Cap Super Investor MSD Capital - Q2 Update
    Unconventional Capital Wisdom ABG, DIN, PVH Sun, Aug. 24, 3:45 PM
  • Tiger Cubs Position Overlap Slowly Disappearing
    ValueWalk FB, NFLX, GOOG Sun, Aug. 24, 7:12 AM
  • Tracking Ole Andreas Halvorsen's Viking Global Portfolio - Q2 2014 Update
    John Vincent AAL, AAPL, ACAD Sat, Aug. 23, 10:34 AM
  • Berkshire's Probable Q3 Strategy For Chicago Bridge & Iron
    Zvi Bar BRK.A, BRK.B, CBI Fri, Aug. 22, 5:11 PM
  • Carl Icahn's Q2 Changes And Recent Filings
    Zvi Bar SSE, NAV, GCI Fri, Aug. 22, 11:26 AM
  • Tracking Dan Loeb's Third Point Portfolio - Q2 2014 Update
    John Vincent ACT, AIG, ALLY Fri, Aug. 22, 4:44 AM
  • Elite Value Investors August 13F Picks - Strategy Outperformed The S&P By 14.3%
    Long-Short Value KKR, MTDR, NAVI Fri, Aug. 22, 4:02 AM
  • Tracking Small-Cap Super Investor Bares Capital Management - Q2 2014
    Unconventional Capital Wisdom ATU, CEB, CFX Thu, Aug. 21, 9:15 AM
  • Tracking George Soros' Portfolio - Q2 2014 Update
    John Vincent AAL, AAPL, ABX Thu, Aug. 21, 6:35 AM
  • Tracking David Tepper's Appaloosa Management Portfolio - Q2 2014 Update
    John Vincent AAL, AAPL, AIG Wed, Aug. 20, 12:02 PM
  • Warren Buffett's Q2 Changes
    Zvi Bar CBI, COP, DTV Tue, Aug. 19, 7:12 AM
  • Tracking Carl Icahn's Portfolio - Q2 2014 Update
    John Vincent AAPL, ACT, ARII Tue, Aug. 19, 12:17 AM
  • Tracking John Paulson's Paulson & Company Portfolio - Q2 2014 Update
    John Vincent AAL, ABBV, ACT Mon, Aug. 18, 8:09 AM
  • Tracking Bruce Berkowitz's Fairholme Portfolio - Q2 2014 Update
    John Vincent AIG, BAC, BRK.A Mon, Aug. 18, 1:21 AM
  • Tracking David Winters' Wintergreen Advisers Portfolio - Q2 2014 Update
    John Vincent BEN, BRK.B, CNQ Sun, Aug. 17, 12:24 PM
  • Tracking Glenn Greenberg's Brave Warrior Advisors Portfolio - Q2 2014 Update
    John Vincent BAC, CMCSA, EPB Sun, Aug. 17, 11:25 AM
  • Tracking Lou Simpson's SQ Advisors Portfolio - Q2 2014 Update
    John Vincent BAM, BRK.A, BRK.B Sun, Aug. 17, 10:31 AM
  • Tracking David Einhorn's Portfolio - Q2 2014 Update
    John Vincent AAPL, AER, AET Sun, Aug. 17, 9:17 AM
  • Tracking Warren Buffett's Berkshire Hathaway Portfolio - Q2 2014 Update
    John Vincent AXP, BK, BRK.B Sat, Aug. 16, 5:19 AM
  • Tracking Bill Ackman's Pershing Square Portfolio - Q2 2014 Update
    John Vincent AGN, AIV, APD Fri, Aug. 15, 1:17 PM
  • Tracking Seth Klarman's Baupost Group Holdings - Q2 2014 Update
    John Vincent AIG, ALDW, AOI Fri, Aug. 15, 8:05 AM
  • Tracking Tweedy Browne Portfolio - Q2 2014 Update
    John Vincent ANAT, AXP, BAX Fri, Aug. 15, 12:15 AM
  • Tracking Prem Watsa's Fairfax Financial Holdings Portfolio - Q2 2014 Update
    John Vincent BBRY, BCE, BWINB Thu, Aug. 14, 6:00 AM
  • Tracking Mohnish Pabrai's Portfolio - Q2 2014 Update
    John Vincent BAC, BRK.B, C Thu, Aug. 14, 1:59 AM
  • Paulson & Co. Discloses 18.3 Percent Stake In NovaCopper
    ValueWalk NCQ Tue, Aug. 12, 5:27 PM
  • 12 Top Consensus Stock Holdings From Best 3 Health Care Active Mutual Funds
    Richard Shaw ABBV, ACT, ALXN Sun, Aug. 10, 10:54 AM
  • Tracking William Von Mueffling's Cantillon Capital Management Portfolio - Q2 2014 Update
    John Vincent ABEV, ADI, ALTR Fri, Aug. 8, 3:41 AM
  • Tracking Kahn Brothers' Portfolio - Q2 2014 Update
    John Vincent BBRY, BP, C Thu, Aug. 7, 3:07 AM
  • Tracking Yacktman Asset Management Portfolio - Q2 2014 Update
    John Vincent APOL, AVP, BCR Tue, Aug. 5, 6:32 AM
  • Ken Fisher's Top Stock Picks
    Insider Monkey AAPL, AXP, JNJ Mon, Aug. 4, 7:30 AM
  • Billionaire Leon Cooperman Delivers Alpha Again
    Marshall Hargrave ACT, ATLS, C Sat, Aug. 2, 3:13 AM
  • Arlington Value: Top Performing Fund's New Picks
    Safety In Value CPRT, Y Wed, Jul. 30, 12:38 PM
  • Tracking Ken Fisher's Fisher Asset Management Portfolio - Q2 2014 Update
    John Vincent AAPL, AMZN, AXP Mon, Jul. 28, 6:12 AM
  • Adams Express Offers Generous Rewards For Mediocre Performance
    Gwailo PEO, ADX Thu, Jul. 24, 9:44 AM
  • Kinder Morgan And Magellan Health: Jim Simons And Insiders Seem To Love These Stocks
    Javier Hasse KMP, MGLN, KMI Wed, Jul. 23, 8:24 AM
  • RIP James Wang - Unfortunate End To Oceanstone's Outperformance
    Safety In Value CEO, COCO, ESI Wed, Jul. 23, 8:11 AM
  • Apollo's Leon Black Seeks Backdoor Takeover Of Molycorp
    Shock Exchange MCP Tue, Jul. 8, 10:26 PM
  • Common Flaws Of Holdings-Based Style Analysis
    AlphaBetaWorks BAC, MTB, TNA Tue, Jul. 1, 12:41 PM
  • Is This Hidden Advantage To Generate Outsize Gains Fair?
    Brian Nelson GMCR, IEP, KO Tue, Jun. 24, 9:13 AM
  • Carl Icahn May Be Fighting A Losing Battle With Family Dollar
    David Trainer FDO Mon, Jun. 23, 10:17 AM
  • 2 Reasons Why Successful Value Investors Are Putting Up To 50% Of Their Portfolio Into Berkshire
    Bram de Haas BRK.B, BRK.A Fri, Jun. 20, 5:56 PM
  • 5 Smart Money Managers Taking A Shine To Gold Miners
    Benzinga APO, AUY, BAM Tue, Jun. 17, 3:33 PM
  • The Flaws Of Returns-Based Style Analysis
    AlphaBetaWorks Mon, Jun. 16, 5:00 PM
  • Apple, Google, And Microsoft Are Among The 5 Most Popular Tech Stocks Among Hedge Funds
    Insider Monkey AAPL, EBAY, FB Mon, Jun. 9, 2:17 PM
  • 5 Most Popular Stocks Among Hedge Funds
    Insider Monkey AIG, C, GM Sat, Jun. 7, 3:57 AM
  • Long-Term Opportunity In Tech Sector Volatility
    Franklin Templeton Investments CRM, GOOG, GOOGL Fri, Jun. 6, 7:48 PM
  • A Deep Dive Into A Master Stock Picker's Portfolio: Bill Nygren's Oakmark Select I Fund
    Praveen Chawla AIG, APA, BAC Thu, Jun. 5, 9:29 AM
  • Shareholder Activism: Unlocking The Door To Good Governance And Higher Returns
    John Grau HSON Thu, Jun. 5, 7:30 AM
  • War Over The Horizon: Andreessen Vs. Buffett And The Battle For The Future Of Finance
    Richard Hecker AXP, WFC, BRK.A Fri, May. 23, 7:30 AM