LATEST ARTICLES

ARTICLES |  NEWS |  TRANSCRIPTS
  • More Bad Decisions At Berkshire: Time To Sell? - Bezek's Daily Briefing
    Ian Bezek AAPL, DIA, GILD Tue, May 17, 4:08 AM
  • Greenhaven Road Top 2 Small-Cap Picks
    Activist Stocks HGENF, RMR Tue, May 17, 3:20 AM
  • Tracking David Winters' Wintergreen Advisers Portfolio - Q1 2016 Update
    John Vincent WGRNX, BHI, BTI Mon, May 16, 3:10 PM
  • Warren Buffett Bought Apple Shares - Or Did He?
    Paulo Santos AAPL, BRK.A, BRK.B Mon, May 16, 2:44 PM
  • Tracking Dan Loeb's Third Point Portfolio - Q1 2016 Update
    John Vincent AGN, AMGN, APIC Mon, May 16, 9:59 AM
  • Tracking Prem Watsa's Fairfax Financial Holdings Portfolio - Q1 2016 Update
    John Vincent ADT, BBRY, BCE Mon, May 16, 7:47 AM
  • Following Alpha: Gardner Russo - Q1 2016 Update
    FundGuru BUD, CFRHF, EWL Sun, May 15, 1:57 PM
  • TIAA-CREF Actively Managed Equity Funds Did Not Add Value For Investors!
    Georg Vrba TIGRX, TIIEX, TIMVX Sun, May 15, 11:25 AM
  • Tracking Mohnish Pabrai's Portfolio - Q1 2016 Update
    John Vincent BRK.A, BRK.B, FCAU Sun, May 15, 9:59 AM
  • Tracking Seth Klarman's Baupost Group Holdings - Q1 2016 Update
    John Vincent ACOR, AGN, AIG Sun, May 15, 9:55 AM
  • Tracking Tweedy Browne Portfolio - Q1 2016 Update
    John Vincent AGCO, ANAT, AVT Fri, May 13, 1:30 PM
  • Following Alpha: Egerton Capital Q1 2016 Update
    FundGuru CHTR, FB, GOOG Fri, May 13, 9:45 AM
  • Tracking Gardner Russo & Gardner Portfolio - Q1 2016 Update
    John Vincent AHBIF, BF.A, BF.B Fri, May 13, 4:11 AM
  • Bronte Capital Amalthea Fund April 2016 Letter: Why Bother With Shorting?
    ValueWalk Thu, May 12, 10:40 PM
  • Rev. Emmanuel Lemelson On Valeant, Pharmaceuticals, Energy, Government And Ethical Investing
    Amvona AAPL, GEOS, RTRX Thu, May 12, 6:13 AM
  • Sell Everything, Just Buy Gold - Stanley Druckenmiller
    Superinvestor Bulletin GLD, IAU, PHYS Tue, May 10, 6:13 PM
  • Following Alpha: Independent Franchise Partners - Q1 2016 Update
    FundGuru ACN, JNJ, MSFT Tue, May 10, 1:15 PM
  • Central Banks Have Robbed Us Of Yield; Jeff Gundlach Offers An Alternative Yielding 11.69%
    Superinvestor Bulletin REM Tue, May 10, 11:10 AM
  • Tracking Kahn Brothers Portfolio - Q1 2016 Update
    John Vincent AF, BAC, BBRY Tue, May 10, 3:00 AM
  • David Einhorn Is Due For A Bounce-Back - Consider His Bullish Bet On Natural Gas
    Superinvestor Bulletin UNG, UGAZ, DGAZ Mon, May 9, 4:38 AM
  • Tracking The Parnassus Core Equity Fund - Q1 2016 Update
    V is for Value AAPL, AGN, AMAT Sun, May 8, 1:43 PM
  • Tracking Yacktman Asset Management Portfolio - Q1 2016 Update
    John Vincent BAC, CSCO, INTC Sat, May 7, 11:15 PM
  • Interview With Management Of Scout Global Fund
    Holmes Osborne ANCTF, ANCUF, AVGO Fri, May 6, 1:20 PM
  • JDP Capital Q1'16 Letter To Limited Partners: Long Carrols Restaurants
    ValueWalk TAST, CONE, LBRDA Thu, May 5, 8:14 PM
  • Are The Wheels Coming Off The Hedge Fund Bandwagon?
    Louis Kokernak, CFA VBTLX, SPY Thu, May 5, 2:11 AM
  • Barac Value Fund Q1'16 Letter To Investors
    ValueWalk ADDYY, GPS, TGT Wed, May 4, 4:05 PM
  • MTY Food Group: History Doesn't Repeat Itself, But It Does Rhyme
    The Catalyst Tree MTYFF Wed, May 4, 1:43 PM
  • Industrials: 2015 Performance And 2016 Bets Of The Top U.S. Stock Pickers
    AlphaBetaWorks AGX, DHR, EMR Wed, May 4, 12:10 AM
  • Mittleman Brothers Q1 2016 Letter: Long HC2 Holdings, Revlon, Carmike Cinemas, Sberbank
    ValueWalk HCHC, REV, SBRCY Tue, May 3, 8:42 PM
  • Redwood Trust: An 8.5% Yield And The Blessing Of A Mutual Fund Great
    Superinvestor Bulletin RWT Tue, May 3, 1:22 PM
  • Tracking William Von Mueffling's Cantillon Capital Management Portfolio - Q1 2016 Update
    John Vincent A, ABEV, ADI Sun, May 1, 3:50 PM
  • Following Alpha: Cantillon Capital Management - Q1 2016
    FundGuru ADS, AON, BIDU Sat, Apr. 30, 2:35 AM
  • Following Alpha: Fundsmith - Q1 2016 Update
    FundGuru BCR, IDXX, PEP Thu, Apr. 28, 4:33 PM
  • Time To Dump Williams Companies
    Activist Stocks CHK, ETE, WPZ Tue, Apr. 26, 11:55 AM
  • Tracking Ken Fisher's Fisher Asset Management Portfolio - Q1 2016 Update
    John Vincent AAPL, AAWW, AMZN Sun, Apr. 24, 4:04 AM
  • Eddie Lampert Puts His Money Where His Mouth Is, Per Usual
    Better Investor Co. SHLD, GPS Tue, Apr. 19, 2:14 PM
  • Top Stock Pickers' Exposure To Valeant Pharmaceuticals
    AlphaBetaWorks IWV, VRX Fri, Apr. 15, 8:27 AM
  • Tesla Attracts Short Sellers And Chesapeake Mortgages The Farm - Daily Hedge Fund Insights
    HFI ALLT, CHK, GENGF Mon, Apr. 11, 4:03 PM
  • 2015 Performance And 2016 Bets Of The Top U.S. Stock Pickers
    AlphaBetaWorks DIS, EA, GTE Fri, Apr. 8, 9:53 AM
  • Tiger Global Takes A Bruising And Valeant Takes A Breather - Daily Hedge Fund Insights
    HFI AGN, AMZN, NFLX Fri, Apr. 8, 9:13 AM
  • Taking Buffett's Returns From Legendary To 'Pretty Good'
    Ted Barac GLRE, PSHZF, BRK.B Thu, Apr. 7, 10:08 AM
  • Valeant Rocketing And Ackman's Confession - Daily Hedge Fund Insights
    HFI ALLT, BHI, GENGF Wed, Apr. 6, 3:05 PM
  • The Largest Cluster Of Hedge Funds At Year-End 2015
    AlphaBetaWorks AAPL, CHTR, GNUS Wed, Apr. 6, 10:33 AM
  • What's Going To Happen To SunEdison? - Daily Hedge Fund Insights
    HFI BHI, HAL, SUNEQ Mon, Apr. 4, 11:32 PM
  • Small-Cap Wins From Foundry
    Activist Stocks TSYS, CMTL, OME Sun, Apr. 3, 6:15 PM
  • Hedge Fund Insights
    HFI ASFI, USO, VRX Sun, Apr. 3, 11:48 AM
  • Progress Software: Is This Stealthy Activist Making Progress?
    FundGuru PRGS Wed, Mar. 30, 4:10 PM
  • With The Right Benchmark, Anyone Can Outperform
    Ted Barac Fri, Mar. 25, 7:15 AM
  • Rockefeller Family Fund Blasts Exxon Mobil, Pledges Divestment From Fossil Fuels
    ValueWalk XOM Fri, Mar. 25, 6:15 AM
  • Rick Hill Vs. Marissa Mayer: Who Should Run Yahoo?
    Evan Buck YHOO Thu, Mar. 24, 9:55 PM
  • Drawing Inspiration From Mario Gabelli's Private Market Value Concept
    The Value Pendulum GBL Thu, Mar. 24, 9:44 AM
  • Performance Persistence Within Style Boxes
    AlphaBetaWorks Wed, Mar. 23, 10:07 AM
  • The Limited Importance Of Average Cost In Evaluating A Manager's Research Process
    Dylan Street Capital SHLD Wed, Mar. 23, 10:03 AM
  • A Look At Stan Druckenmiller's Monster Gold Position
    Superinvestor Bulletin GLD Mon, Mar. 21, 5:25 PM
  • Valeant, Platform Specialty Products And Platform Value Myth
    Jason Spitzer BRK.B, PAH Mon, Mar. 21, 6:13 AM
  • Herbalife: This Is What A Short-Squeeze Looks Like
    Old Analyst HLF, PSHZF, VRX Fri, Mar. 18, 1:08 PM
  • Horsehead Holding Assets Will Soon Go Up For Auction: Implications For Shareholders
    Bram de Haas ZINCQ Fri, Mar. 18, 10:08 AM
  • The Dangers Of Rewriting An Investment Narrative
    Dylan Street Capital SHLD Fri, Mar. 18, 7:49 AM
  • Fairfax Financial: $109B Bet On Deflation
    Murali Maddipatla FRFHF Thu, Mar. 17, 2:57 PM
  • Fairholme Funds, Sears, And Bruce Berkowitz Walk Into A Bar
    Dylan Street Capital SHLD Thu, Mar. 17, 1:10 PM
  • Valeant Will Just Get Worse For Ackman
    Michael Blair VRX Wed, Mar. 16, 2:25 PM
  • I'm Starting To Believe The Hype On Bill Ackman
    Jason Spitzer VRX Tue, Mar. 15, 9:24 AM
  • Nuance: Why Is Icahn Dumping Shares?
    Mark Chapman IEP, NUAN Mon, Mar. 14, 4:04 PM
  • Valeant: Not Just Bill Ackman's Career On The Line
    FundGuru PSHZF, VRX Mon, Mar. 14, 12:38 PM
  • Systematic Hedge Fund Volatility
    AlphaBetaWorks Fri, Mar. 11, 2:14 PM
  • My Favorite International Positions In Tom Russo's Portfolio
    Better Investor Co. CFRHF, SWGAF, NSRGY Thu, Mar. 10, 9:25 AM
  • Small-Caps: Hedge Fund Favorites
    Activist Stocks CDK, POST, AKRX Thu, Mar. 10, 4:11 AM
  • Following Alpha: Tiger Global Management - Q4 2015
    FundGuru AMZN, JD, PCLN Tue, Mar. 8, 12:50 PM
  • Tracking The Hotchkis & Wiley Value Opportunities Fund - Q4 2015 Update
    V is for Value AIG, MSFT, WMT Mon, Mar. 7, 11:13 AM
  • Following Alpha: Orbis Investment Management - Q4 2015
    FundGuru JD, MSI, NTES Fri, Mar. 4, 1:21 PM
  • 3 'Off-The-Radar' Stocks In David Nierenberg's Portfolio
    Better Investor Co. FTK, RST, GEOS Wed, Mar. 2, 2:57 AM
  • New Long Ideas From The Hero Of 'The Big Short'
    Safety In Value C, CNXC, CYH Tue, Mar. 1, 9:18 AM
  • Following Alpha: Arlington Value - Q4 2015
    FundGuru A, B, BRK.B Tue, Mar. 1, 3:33 AM
  • Following Alpha: Okumus Fund - Q4 2015
    FundGuru VRX, CG Tue, Mar. 1, 3:25 AM
  • ValueAct Remains Confident In Valeant Pharmaceuticals
    HFI VRX Mon, Feb. 29, 9:38 PM