Seeking Alpha

LATEST ARTICLES

ARTICLES |  NEWS |  TRANSCRIPTS
  • Into The Bubble Basket With Amazon: Understanding Einhorn's Short
    Andrew Palmer AMZN Thu, Nov. 6, 4:22 PM
  • Greenlight Q3 Letter: Gains In Apple; Short Amazon?
    ValueWalk AAPL, AMZN, GMCR Wed, Nov. 5, 3:04 PM
  • Tracking Yacktman Asset Management Portfolio - Q3 2014 Update
    John Vincent AVP, BCR, BDX Wed, Nov. 5, 6:56 AM
  • Warren Buffett: Mortal After All?
    Alpha Now at Thomson Reuters Mon, Nov. 3, 12:46 AM
  • Reviewing Top Hedge Fund Performance YTD To Identify Potential Investments
    Daniel Ward BKW, LOCK, OIL Thu, Oct. 30, 1:40 PM
  • Motiwala Capital Q3 Review Letter
    Adib Motiwala BCOR, CTCM, HES Thu, Oct. 30, 6:35 AM
  • Should Investors Follow Icahn Into Apple?
    AlphaBetaWorks MENT, NUAN, VLTC Fri, Oct. 24, 2:09 PM
  • Tracking The Nuance Concentrated Value Fund
    V is for Value BOKF, CAG, CAM Tue, Oct. 21, 2:18 PM
  • Tracking Ken Fisher's Fisher Asset Management Portfolio - Q3 2014 Update
    John Vincent AAPL, AMZN, AXP Tue, Oct. 21, 4:52 AM
  • Fr. Emmanuel Lemelson On Recent Sell-Off In Equity Markets, Amvona Fund's Long And Short Positions
    Amvona AEO, KLIC, LGND Sat, Oct. 18, 10:12 AM
  • Merger Arbitrage Carnage May Continue Due To AbbVie/Shire Inversion Fallout
    Zvi Bar ABBV, AGN, COV Fri, Oct. 17, 6:47 PM
  • Why Did Baupost Double Its Stake In Keryx Biopharmaceuticals?
    Matthew Finston IDIX, KERX Mon, Oct. 13, 9:36 AM
  • Don't Feel Bad, Hedge Funds Didn't Make Money From The Yahoo/Alibaba Trade Either
    SymmetricInfo BABA, YHOO Wed, Oct. 8, 10:20 AM
  • Frannie Folly
    Linus Wilson FMCC, SPY, FNMA Fri, Oct. 3, 10:51 AM
  • First Crown Research Presents: An Interview With Ryan J. Morris Of Meson Capital
    First Crown Research INFU, OMEX Sun, Sep. 28, 8:52 AM
  • Hedge Fund Legends Are Investing In These Below $7 Stocks
    Hawkinvest ACRX, MDR, CAPEX Wed, Sep. 24, 3:32 PM
  • Tracking The Parnassus Core Equity Fund
    V is for Value PRBLX Wed, Sep. 24, 3:59 AM
  • Paulson & Co.'s Ideas That Are Most And Least Likely To Outperform
    AlphaBetaWorks AAL, DLPH, HMHC Fri, Sep. 19, 3:33 PM
  • Top-Performing TMT Hedge Funds Agree On 2 Things: Comcast And Netflix
    Todd Walker CMCSA, MA, NFLX Mon, Sep. 15, 2:09 PM
  • It May Be Time To Fix The Dow
    Bill Maurer AAPL, CSCO, V Thu, Sep. 4, 7:47 AM
  • Greenlight Capital's Ideas That Are Most And Least Likely To Outperform
    AlphaBetaWorks AET, CI, EMC Fri, Aug. 29, 3:02 PM
  • John Paulson's Big Q2 Buys
    Zvi Bar ABBV, AGN, CIE Tue, Aug. 26, 10:39 AM
  • Tracking Small-Cap Super Investor MSD Capital - Q2 Update
    Unconventional Capital Wisdom ABG, DIN, PVH Sun, Aug. 24, 3:45 PM
  • Tiger Cubs Position Overlap Slowly Disappearing
    ValueWalk FB, NFLX, GOOG Sun, Aug. 24, 7:12 AM
  • Tracking Ole Andreas Halvorsen's Viking Global Portfolio - Q2 2014 Update
    John Vincent AAL, AAPL, ACAD Sat, Aug. 23, 10:34 AM
  • Berkshire's Probable Q3 Strategy For Chicago Bridge & Iron
    Zvi Bar BRK.A, BRK.B, CBI Fri, Aug. 22, 5:11 PM
  • Carl Icahn's Q2 Changes And Recent Filings
    Zvi Bar SSE, NAV, GCI Fri, Aug. 22, 11:26 AM
  • Tracking Dan Loeb's Third Point Portfolio - Q2 2014 Update
    John Vincent ACT, AIG, ALLY Fri, Aug. 22, 4:44 AM
  • Elite Value Investors August 13F Picks - Strategy Outperformed The S&P By 14.3%
    Long-Short Value KKR, MTDR, NAVI Fri, Aug. 22, 4:02 AM
  • Tracking Small-Cap Super Investor Bares Capital Management - Q2 2014
    Unconventional Capital Wisdom ATU, CEB, CFX Thu, Aug. 21, 9:15 AM
  • Tracking George Soros' Portfolio - Q2 2014 Update
    John Vincent AAL, AAPL, ABX Thu, Aug. 21, 6:35 AM
  • Tracking David Tepper's Appaloosa Management Portfolio - Q2 2014 Update
    John Vincent AAL, AAPL, AIG Wed, Aug. 20, 12:02 PM
  • Warren Buffett's Q2 Changes
    Zvi Bar CBI, COP, DTV Tue, Aug. 19, 7:12 AM
  • Tracking Carl Icahn's Portfolio - Q2 2014 Update
    John Vincent AAPL, ACT, ARII Tue, Aug. 19, 12:17 AM
  • Tracking John Paulson's Paulson & Company Portfolio - Q2 2014 Update
    John Vincent AAL, ABBV, ACT Mon, Aug. 18, 8:09 AM
  • Tracking Bruce Berkowitz's Fairholme Portfolio - Q2 2014 Update
    John Vincent AIG, BAC, BRK.A Mon, Aug. 18, 1:21 AM
  • Tracking David Winters' Wintergreen Advisers Portfolio - Q2 2014 Update
    John Vincent BEN, BRK.B, CNQ Sun, Aug. 17, 12:24 PM
  • Tracking Glenn Greenberg's Brave Warrior Advisors Portfolio - Q2 2014 Update
    John Vincent BAC, CMCSA, EPB Sun, Aug. 17, 11:25 AM
  • Tracking Lou Simpson's SQ Advisors Portfolio - Q2 2014 Update
    John Vincent BAM, BRK.A, BRK.B Sun, Aug. 17, 10:31 AM
  • Tracking David Einhorn's Portfolio - Q2 2014 Update
    John Vincent AAPL, AER, AET Sun, Aug. 17, 9:17 AM
  • Tracking Warren Buffett's Berkshire Hathaway Portfolio - Q2 2014 Update
    John Vincent AXP, BK, BRK.B Sat, Aug. 16, 5:19 AM
  • Tracking Bill Ackman's Pershing Square Portfolio - Q2 2014 Update
    John Vincent AGN, AIV, APD Fri, Aug. 15, 1:17 PM
  • Tracking Seth Klarman's Baupost Group Holdings - Q2 2014 Update
    John Vincent AIG, ALDW, AOI Fri, Aug. 15, 8:05 AM
  • Tracking Tweedy Browne Portfolio - Q2 2014 Update
    John Vincent ANAT, AXP, BAX Fri, Aug. 15, 12:15 AM
  • Tracking Prem Watsa's Fairfax Financial Holdings Portfolio - Q2 2014 Update
    John Vincent BBRY, BCE, BWINB Thu, Aug. 14, 6:00 AM
  • Tracking Mohnish Pabrai's Portfolio - Q2 2014 Update
    John Vincent BAC, BRK.B, C Thu, Aug. 14, 1:59 AM
  • Paulson & Co. Discloses 18.3 Percent Stake In NovaCopper
    ValueWalk NCQ Tue, Aug. 12, 5:27 PM
  • 12 Top Consensus Stock Holdings From Best 3 Health Care Active Mutual Funds
    Richard Shaw ABBV, ACT, ALXN Sun, Aug. 10, 10:54 AM
  • Tracking William Von Mueffling's Cantillon Capital Management Portfolio - Q2 2014 Update
    John Vincent ABEV, ADI, ALTR Fri, Aug. 8, 3:41 AM
  • Tracking Kahn Brothers' Portfolio - Q2 2014 Update
    John Vincent BBRY, BP, C Thu, Aug. 7, 3:07 AM