Seeking Alpha

LATEST ARTICLES

ARTICLES |  NEWS |  TRANSCRIPTS
  • Hedge Fund Tea Leaves: Fisher Asset Management
    Matthew Finston AAWW, ABBV, ADSK Fri, May 8, 3:19 AM
  • John Paulson Increases Stake In Mylan To 4.5% Amid Teva Bid
    ValueWalk PRGO, TEVA, MYL Thu, May 7, 9:58 AM
  • Tracking Kahn Brothers Portfolio - Q1 2015 Update
    John Vincent AF, ASTE, BAC Thu, May 7, 4:11 AM
  • Billionaire Activist Takes A Position In Devon Energy
    Insider Monkey DVN Wed, May 6, 3:22 PM
  • Warren Buffett Still Loves IBM
    Insider Monkey IBM Wed, May 6, 1:26 PM
  • Tracking William Von Mueffling's Cantillon Capital Management Portfolio - Q1 2015 Update
    John Vincent ABEV, ADI, ALTR Tue, May 5, 9:43 AM
  • Tracking Ken Fisher's Fisher Asset Management Portfolio - Q1 2015 Update
    John Vincent AAPL, AAWW, AMZN Tue, May 5, 6:56 AM
  • Tracking Yacktman Asset Management Portfolio - Q1 2015 Update
    John Vincent ANTM, APOL, AVP Tue, May 5, 2:10 AM
  • Billionaire Dan Loeb Likes Yum Brands
    Insider Monkey YUM Mon, May 4, 10:46 AM
  • Chris DeMuth Jr: Event-Driven Portfolio For May 2015
    Chris DeMuth Jr. TWC, CHTR, AZN Mon, May 4, 6:37 AM
  • MGM: Activist Case Heading Up, Looking Tougher
    stockpucker MGM Mon, May 4, 6:13 AM
  • Fr. Emmanuel Lemelson Discusses Apple's iPhone Sales, World Wrestling Entertainment's Strategy And Other Issues
    Amvona GEOS, LGND, WWE Fri, May 1, 1:57 AM
  • 4 Graphs Of Warren Buffett's Top Bets
    Joe Leider BRK.A, BRK.B, AXP Wed, Apr. 29, 8:31 AM
  • Legacy Oil Plus Gas - Another Activist Target In The Oil Space
    stockpucker LEGPF Tue, Apr. 28, 5:33 PM
  • Our 2015 Portfolio Q1 Returns
    Robur Investment Resources Tue, Apr. 28, 10:35 AM
  • Motiwala Capital - Q1 2015 Letter To Investors
    Adib Motiwala BCOR, BEN, BMO Thu, Apr. 23, 12:56 PM
  • Preview: European Investors Still In Love With North American Equities
    Garry Wilson ADBE, APD, CAM Thu, Apr. 23, 12:41 PM
  • 1Q 2015 Smead Value Fund Shareholder Letter
    Smead Capital Management Fri, Apr. 17, 11:52 AM
  • 53rd Street Capital - Quarterly Investor Letter - Q1 2015
    53rd Street Capital AOL, BABA, BHI Tue, Apr. 14, 10:57 AM
  • Third Avenue Focused Credit Is A Great Way To Follow Distressed Debt
    Holmes_Osborne IHRT, TFCIX, TFCVX Mon, Apr. 13, 12:09 PM
  • The Inspiration Fund - Q1 2015 Letter
    Tal Davidson ACAT, AVHI, BBBY Mon, Apr. 13, 3:35 AM
  • Third Avenue Funds' Quarterly Report Review: Educational And Idea-Generating
    John Alford DO, LM, L Fri, Apr. 10, 2:35 PM
  • Hedge Fund Crowding Costs - SanDisk
    AlphaBetaWorks SNDK Thu, Apr. 9, 8:09 AM
  • Winners Circle Q1 2015 Top Hedge Fund Managers: Healthcare Funds Again Top The List
    GuruFundPicks ABMD, FSL, HRTX Fri, Apr. 3, 3:54 AM
  • Hedge Funds' Latest Moves: Diamondback Energy, Walker & Dunlop, Town Sports International Holdings
    Insider Monkey CLUB, FANG, HMTV Wed, Apr. 1, 7:48 AM
  • Healthcare Hedge Fund Orbimed's Top Picks And New Move
    Insider Monkey AMGN, BIIB, BMY Tue, Mar. 31, 11:37 AM
  • Fr. Emmanuel Lemelson Discusses Apple's Economic Prospects, World Wrestling Entertainment's Financial Condition And Other Issues
    Amvona HLF, KLIC, LGND Mon, Mar. 30, 3:18 PM
  • Carl Icahn Using Chesapeake As A Bet On Oil Prices
    stockpucker CRC, OAS, CHK Mon, Mar. 30, 10:10 AM
  • Warren Buffett Vs. David Einhorn: Who Is Better At Picking Stocks?
    Insider Monkey AAPL, AXP, KO Mon, Mar. 30, 9:04 AM
  • Why You Should Follow Billionaire Dan Loeb's Small-Cap Picks
    Insider Monkey BID, DOW, ENPH Mon, Mar. 30, 2:09 AM
  • Proxy Battle Rages On Between Associated Estates And Land And Buildings
    stockpucker MGM, AEC Wed, Mar. 25, 11:09 AM
  • Stewart Information Services: Activists Push To Change Outdated Corporate Governance
    stockpucker STC Mon, Mar. 23, 10:43 AM
  • The Inspiration Fund - 2014's Letter
    Tal Davidson AAPL, ACAT, RST Fri, Mar. 20, 8:14 AM
  • American Realty Capital Properties: Playing Hardball With Corvex
    stockpucker ARCP Fri, Mar. 13, 9:56 AM
  • A Look Inside Hedge Fund Holdings May Tell Us Where The 'Smart Money' Thinks Stocks Are Headed
    Elite Wealth Management AAPL, AGN, CL Fri, Mar. 13, 8:06 AM
  • Marcato Capital Takes Bank Of New York Mellon CEO To Task
    stockpucker BK Thu, Mar. 12, 5:47 PM
  • Tracking The Sequoia Fund - Q4 2014
    V is for Value AAP, AMIGY, BRK.A Thu, Mar. 12, 11:07 AM
  • Activist Starboard Value Planning Another Proxy At LSB Industries
    stockpucker LXU Wed, Mar. 11, 12:48 PM
  • Starboard Value Says Staples Has Upside To $37 A Share
    stockpucker ODP, SPLS Tue, Mar. 10, 11:20 AM
  • 2014 Berkshire Hathaway Letter To Shareholders: 3 Key Takeaways
    Get Rich Brothers BRK.A, BRK.B Fri, Mar. 6, 12:05 PM
  • Mario Gabelli's Recent Utility Purchases And Commentary
    George Fisher AES, PNM, GABUX Thu, Mar. 5, 6:15 PM
  • Third Avenue Value Fund's Holding Companies
    Holmes_Osborne CHEUF, WHLKY, TYIDF Thu, Mar. 5, 11:10 AM
  • Elite Value Investors February 13F Portfolio - Strategy Outperformed The S&P By 22.2%
    Long-Short Value GDOT, TPH, ARCP Thu, Mar. 5, 2:16 AM
  • Pershing Square's Ideas Most And Least Likely To Outperform
    AlphaBetaWorks APD, CP, PAH Wed, Mar. 4, 8:01 AM
  • C&C Group - A Recent Addition To Third Avenue Funds
    Holmes_Osborne TAVIX, CGPZF Wed, Mar. 4, 1:14 AM
  • Tracking The Hotchkis & Wiley Value Opportunities Fund: Q4 2014 Update
    V is for Value AIG, AIRT, BAC Mon, Mar. 2, 10:40 PM
  • Apple And Allergan Top Hedge Fund Holdings In Q4 2014
    ValueWalk AAPL, AGN, ACT Mon, Mar. 2, 5:28 AM
  • Did Warren Buffett Move The Goalposts In The Latest Letter?
    Alpha Architect BRK.A, BRK.B Sun, Mar. 1, 2:31 PM
  • New Selections From Market Beating Arlington Value
    Safety In Value BRK.B, LUK, OUTR Sun, Mar. 1, 2:45 AM
  • Seeking Baupost: The Hidden Holdings - Part III
    Matthew Finston ALDW, AOI, AR Sat, Feb. 28, 6:35 AM