Seeking Alpha

LATEST ARTICLES

ARTICLES |  NEWS |  TRANSCRIPTS
  • Why The Japanese Yen Is Weak
    Andrew Sachais FXY Sun, May. 3, 12:05 AM
  • Higher Debt-To-GDP Ratio And Lower Bond Yields: Japanese Experience
    Brian Romanchuk JGBS, JGBD, JGBL Thu, Apr. 30, 8:46 PM
  • Why Investing In Japan Is Still A No-Brainer
    Nicholas Vardy DXJ, EWJ, DBJP Wed, Apr. 29, 1:43 AM
  • Sony's Partnership With Valiant Strengthens Movie Business, Capitalizes On Superhero Craze
    Chris Katje DIS, TWX, SNE Tue, Apr. 28, 3:44 PM
  • Japan Needs A Bigger Hole?
    Joseph Calhoun DXJ, EWJ, DBJP Tue, Apr. 28, 1:53 PM
  • Why It's Good To Be Young In Japan
    WisdomTree TM, HTHIY, DXJ Tue, Apr. 28, 1:19 PM
  • Why Companies Are Starting To Reinvest In Japan
    WisdomTree MBFJF, TM, CAJ Mon, Apr. 27, 4:41 PM
  • The Rising (Sun) Economy - What's Next For Japan?
    WisdomTree DXJ, DFJ Mon, Apr. 27, 4:23 PM
  • Japan: Land Of The Rising Value
    David Krejca DXJ, JHDG Mon, Apr. 27, 12:35 PM
  • SoftBank: Supercell Could Be Worth $5 Billion To $11 Billion
    Alcaraz Research SFTBY Mon, Apr. 27, 11:15 AM
  • Sony Q4 Earnings Preview - What Investors Should Look For
    Kristian Kolding SNE Mon, Apr. 27, 8:27 AM
  • How To Buy Alibaba At 10x Earnings
    Thomas Lott BABA, SFTBY Mon, Apr. 27, 7:27 AM
  • Don't Get Too Excited About The Nikkei 225 Breaking 20,000
    Michael Grogan NMR, YAHOF, MTU Thu, Apr. 23, 4:56 PM
  • Japanese Market Is In An Extremely Important Time
    Central Europe Trader JPMV, JPP, QJPN Thu, Apr. 23, 9:53 AM
  • Potemkin On The Pacific
    Joseph Calhoun DXJ, EWJ, DBJP Thu, Apr. 23, 5:48 AM
  • How The Yen Is Benefiting Exports
    Andrew Sachais FXY Wed, Apr. 22, 2:40 AM
  • WisdomTree Launches Hedged Dividend Growth ETF On Japan
    Zacks Funds DBJP, DXJ, HEWJ Tue, Apr. 21, 7:55 PM
  • The Physics Of Japanese Economics
    Joseph Shupac DXJ, EWJ, DBJP Tue, Apr. 21, 4:41 AM
  • What Is Happening With The Yen?
    Andrew Sachais FXY Tue, Apr. 21, 12:25 AM
  • The BoJ's Monetary Expansion And Its Impact On The Yen
    Sober Look DXJ, EWJ, FXY Mon, Apr. 20, 6:19 AM
  • Sony Looking To 'Paul Blart' Sequel To Re-Capture Appeal Of Original
    The Entertainment Oracle SNE Fri, Apr. 17, 2:33 AM
  • Abenomics Report Card: C+, At Best
    Hale Stewart DXJ, EWJ, FXY Wed, Apr. 15, 9:41 PM
  • Japan At An Inflection Point
    Calamos Investments DXJ, EWJ, DFJ Wed, Apr. 15, 3:54 AM
  • Sony Summons Stephen King To Start A Franchise
    Steven Mallas SNE Mon, Apr. 13, 5:43 AM
  • Best Of 2 Worlds With A New Japan ETF
    Tom Lydon DXJ, EWJ, JHDG Sun, Apr. 12, 1:55 AM
  • Contented BOJ Binds Yen Into Short-Term Range
    FX Analyst FXY Fri, Apr. 10, 10:13 AM
  • What Is Keeping The Japanese Yen In A Range
    Andrew Sachais FXY Thu, Apr. 9, 1:37 PM
  • Nintendo: Donkey Kong And The Mobile Jungle
    Parker Logan NTDOY Wed, Apr. 8, 12:30 PM
  • Toyota Industries Is Trading At A Discount To NAV And Still Growing
    Holmes_Osborne TAVFX, TM, TYIDF Wed, Apr. 8, 12:09 PM
  • In Japan, 'This Time It's Different' - Or Maybe It's Not
    Jeremy Raper DXJ, EWJ, NKY Tue, Apr. 7, 8:54 AM
  • The Philippine Peso's Underlying Strength
    Andrew Sachais FXY, YCS, JYN Tue, Apr. 7, 7:25 AM
  • Abenomics: Great For The Stock Market, Not So Great For Domestic Growth
    Michael Grogan DXJ, EWJ, NKY Sun, Apr. 5, 8:35 AM
  • Honda: Meet The New Civic
    WestEnd511 HMC Sat, Apr. 4, 12:12 PM
  • Sony: Positive On PlayStation 4 Momentum In Japan
    WestEnd511 SNE Sat, Apr. 4, 11:22 AM
  • YEN/USD Bucking The Trend
    Henry Avery Funds FXY, YCS, JYN Tue, Mar. 31, 2:45 AM
  • Can The Nikkei 225 Continue Climbing?
    Michael Grogan DXJ, EWJ, NKY Mon, Mar. 30, 6:23 PM
  • The Next Currency Set To Fail
    Jeff Opdyke FXY, YCS, JYN Sun, Mar. 29, 3:33 AM
  • Japan's Equity Rally Has Further To Run Despite Poor Macro Fundamentals
    Alpha Now at Thomson Reuters DXJ, EWJ, NKY Sat, Mar. 28, 9:17 AM
  • But The Payroll Report...
    Joseph Calhoun DXJ, EWJ, NKY Sat, Mar. 28, 6:05 AM
  • How Japanese Consumers Are Affecting The Yen
    Andrew Sachais FXY Fri, Mar. 27, 3:36 AM
  • USD/JPY Shorts Break Down
    Ashraf Laidi DXJ, EWJ, FXY Thu, Mar. 26, 9:06 AM
  • Economic Worries Mount Amid Near-Stagnation Of Japanese Manufacturing
    Markit DXJ, EWJ, NKY Wed, Mar. 25, 5:02 AM
  • Nintendo Could Rival King Digital, Zynga And Glu Mobile
    Alcaraz Research DNACF, GLUU, KING Fri, Mar. 20, 10:35 AM
  • For The Next Leg Up In Japanese Equities, Companies Need To Pay Up
    Portfolio Management 101 DXJ, EWJ, FXY Thu, Mar. 19, 3:20 PM
  • Yamaha Motor Corp.: With F1's Gordon Murray Aboard, 2 Wheels Good, 4 Wheels Better
    MetalMiner YAMHF, HMC, YAMCY Thu, Mar. 19, 5:32 AM
  • How The Japanese Economy Is Affecting The Yen
    Andrew Sachais FXY Wed, Mar. 18, 8:10 AM
  • Abenomics And The J-Curve
    David Kotok DXJ, EWJ, DFJ Tue, Mar. 17, 4:50 AM
  • Long Humanity - The Case For Change In Central Bank Governance
    Andrew Gapski JGBS Mon, Mar. 16, 7:23 AM
  • Nintendo: A Change In Strategy Is Needed
    Mark Kusnir NTDOY Sun, Mar. 15, 6:02 PM
  • Japan Hedged Equity Fund Is +25.30% For 2014 And +10.79% YTD, But What Are The Risks?
    Reuben Sushman DXJ Wed, Mar. 11, 12:53 PM