LATEST ARTICLES

ARTICLES |  NEWS |  TRANSCRIPTS
  • Nintendo: New Console Should Outperform Expectations, Stellar IP Undervalued
    Sean McEniry MSFT, SNE, NTDOY Tue, Jul. 5, 9:30 AM
  • Strong Japanese Yen: A Look Behind The Curtain
    Harry Kourouklis FXY Mon, Jul. 4, 7:44 AM
  • Something Huge Is Coming From Japan
    John Rubino DXJ, EWJ, DBJP Mon, Jul. 4, 4:25 AM
  • Did You Know That Your Infiniti Is Really A Mercedes?
    Anton Wahlman FCAU, GM, TSLA Thu, Jun. 30, 12:01 PM
  • Sony Is Moving In The Right Direction
    Lior Ronen SNE Wed, Jun. 29, 12:36 PM
  • Despite The Recent Move, The Yen Is Still Cheap By Historical Standards
    ValueWalk FXY, YCS, JYN Tue, Jun. 28, 3:43 PM
  • Sony: Disrupting Gaming
    Aleksey Razdolgin MSFT, SNE Tue, Jun. 28, 11:49 AM
  • Brexit And Japan
    WisdomTree JGBS, JGBD, JGBL Mon, Jun. 27, 3:57 PM
  • Sony: Expect Big Things From Upcoming Investor's Day
    WestEnd511 SNE Mon, Jun. 27, 2:11 PM
  • Hedged Japan ETF Lags As Yen Leads
    Stanford Chemist DBJP, EWJ, WETF Sun, Jun. 26, 7:51 AM
  • Will Japan Be The First To Test The Limits Of Quantitative Easing?
    Colin Lloyd DXJ, EWJ, DBJP Fri, Jun. 24, 2:00 PM
  • Japan Flash Manufacturing PMI Adds To Economic Growth Worries
    Markit DXJ, EWJ, FXY Thu, Jun. 23, 7:30 AM
  • This Is What Failure Looks Like
    The Heisenberg FXE, UUP, DXJ Wed, Jun. 22, 4:40 PM
  • Always More
    Jeffrey Snider DXJ, EWJ, DBJP Wed, Jun. 22, 3:05 AM
  • Asymmetric Lemmings: Policy Makers Create Bias Too
    Adam Zingg, CFA DXJ, EWJ, FXY Mon, Jun. 20, 6:00 AM
  • Recent Bounce Is A Good Opportunity To Short The Yen
    Jason Ditz FXY Sun, Jun. 19, 2:42 PM
  • The Yen And Its Failure To 'Fail'
    Bruce Wilds DXJ, EWJ, DBJP Sun, Jun. 19, 11:52 AM
  • Why Is It The Best Time To Invest In Japan REIT ETF - DXJR?
    Zacks Funds DXJR Sat, Jun. 18, 4:30 PM
  • Japan: A Future Of Stagnation
    Charles Hugh Smith DXJ, EWJ, DBJP Thu, Jun. 16, 10:50 PM
  • Yen-Tervention, Yen-Sanity, And Brexit
    The Heisenberg UUP, FXY, YCS Thu, Jun. 16, 4:13 PM
  • Bank Of Japan Holds Interest Rates: Buy The Yen
    Alpha Investments EWU, SPY, EWJ Thu, Jun. 16, 1:43 PM
  • Kuroda And The BOJ
    Marc Chandler FXY, EWJ Wed, Jun. 15, 11:05 AM
  • The Connecting Link To The Next BOJ Easing
    Adam Whitehead EWJ, FXY Tue, Jun. 14, 1:37 PM
  • Don't Line Up For The Line IPO Just Yet
    David Deuchar FB, NHNCF, TWTR Sat, Jun. 11, 8:26 AM
  • Re-Evaluating 'Stimulus' By Market Force
    Jeffrey Snider FXY, YCS, JYN Fri, Jun. 10, 6:08 PM
  • Buy JPX In Spite Of Japan's Latest Regulatory Panacea: Conquering The HFT Boogeyman
    David Deuchar DSECF, DSEEY, NMR Thu, Jun. 9, 7:18 AM
  • Where Is Japan's Economy Heading?
    Macro Analyst FXY, YCS, JYN Wed, Jun. 8, 10:13 AM
  • Japan PMI Surveys Point To Second Quarter Economic Decline
    Markit DXJ, EWJ, DBJP Sun, Jun. 5, 5:15 AM
  • Turning Stones Into Bread - The Japanese Miracle
    Acting Man DXJ, EWJ, FXY Sat, Jun. 4, 9:28 AM
  • Japan: Graying Economy
    Evans Osemwegie EWJ, FXY Thu, Jun. 2, 3:31 PM
  • The Case For A Structurally Weak Yen
    WisdomTree JGBB Thu, Jun. 2, 1:14 PM
  • New Product Areas And Synergies Point To A Booming Future For Sony
    Nick Cox SNE Thu, Jun. 2, 6:37 AM
  • Japan's Delayed Tax Hike Implies More Stimulus Is On The Way
    Quinn Foley FXY Thu, Jun. 2, 2:22 AM
  • It's Not Stupidity, It Is Apathy (For Now)
    Jeffrey Snider DXJ, EWJ, FXY Wed, Jun. 1, 2:28 AM
  • Nintendo: Is There A Light At The End Of The Tunnel?
    Alexander Valtsev NTDOY Tue, May 31, 10:26 AM
  • G7 Gives Green Light For New Stimulus Steps In Japan
    AllianceBernstein (AB) DXJ, EWJ, DBJP Tue, May 31, 1:05 AM
  • Japan Is First To Panic; Won't Be The Last
    John Rubino DXJ, EWJ, DBJP Mon, May 30, 2:15 AM
  • Japan Running Out Of Abenomic Arrows
    Markit DXJ, EWJ, FXY Sun, May 29, 5:45 AM
  • What Lies Ahead For The Yen ETF After The G-7 Meet?
    Zacks Funds FXY Thu, May 26, 7:19 AM
  • The Bank Of Japan Is Putting A Cap On EWJ's Assets
    Dan Stringer EWJ Thu, May 26, 3:46 AM
  • Subaru: The Underdog Of The Autos
    Gen Y Research MMTOF, VOLVF, NSANY Wed, May 25, 3:47 PM
  • Japan Flash Manufacturing PMI Signals Steepening Export-Led Downturn
    Markit DXJ, EWJ, DBJP Wed, May 25, 7:00 AM
  • Bigger Than All The World's QEs Combined
    Jeffrey Snider DXJ, EWJ, DBJP Tue, May 24, 3:51 PM
  • The Mirage Of Irregular GDP And How Economists Get Away With It
    Jeffrey Snider DXJ, EWJ, DBJP Tue, May 24, 7:17 AM
  • Bank Of Japan Goes Full Hedge Fund
    MV Financial DXJ, EWJ, DBJP Sat, May 21, 9:49 PM
  • The Trough Of Japan's 'J'
    Elite Wealth Management EWJ, FXY Fri, May 20, 2:18 PM
  • An Unbiased View Of Mizuho Financial Group
    Theodor Tonca MFG, SMFG, MTU Wed, May 18, 10:04 PM
  • Ministry Comments Demolish The Yen
    Mad Hedge Fund Trader FXY, YCS, JYN Wed, May 18, 2:23 PM
  • Japan: More Monetary Easing And A Stronger Yen On The Horizon
    Tanuki Capital LLP FXY, YCS, JYN Tue, May 17, 2:25 PM
  • Oliver Blanchard And The IMF Spout Nonsense About Japan's Debt
    Ralph Musgrave DXJ, EWJ, DBJP Tue, May 17, 7:58 AM
  • Universal Entertainment Japan: The Cheapest Gaming Name You've Never Heard Of Could Be A Multi-Bagger
    Jeremy Raper MPEL, WYNN, UETMF Tue, May 17, 5:00 AM
  • Peter Pan And The 'Magic People': Do You Believe In A Weak Yen?
    The Heisenberg DXJ, EWJ, FXY Sat, May 14, 3:01 AM
  • Shareholder Distribution Yields In Japan On The Rise
    WisdomTree DXJ, DXJF Fri, May 13, 2:08 PM
  • Canon: A Sell In The Short Term
    Fiscal Agent CAJ Thu, May 12, 9:43 AM
  • In The Mobile World, Has Nintendo Lost Touch?
    Sven Geffken EA, MSFT, SNE Wed, May 11, 4:15 PM
  • USD/JPY - Yen Moves Higher, Japanese Current Account Next
    Dean Popplewell UUP, UDN, FXY Wed, May 11, 8:08 AM
  • How Takeda Is Changing The Face Of Myeloma Treatment
    Zach Hartman, PhD TKPYY Fri, May 6, 1:25 PM
  • GS: Markets Are Running Out Of Patience With The BoJ
    ValueWalk SPY, DIA, QQQ Thu, May 5, 3:18 AM
  • Horseman Capital - Japanese Monetary Policy Monster
    ValueWalk DXJ, EWJ, FXY Tue, May 3, 3:33 PM
  • Bank Of Japan: The Limits Of Monetary Tinkering
    Acting Man DXJ, EWJ, DBJP Tue, May 3, 1:23 AM
  • Can Japanese Stocks Rise Again?
    Richard Turnill EWJ, HJPX, JPMV Mon, May 2, 3:32 PM
  • Japanese Equities Are Looking Like Bargains
    Macro Investing EWJ, FXY, JPP Sun, May 1, 5:41 PM
  • The BoJ's 'Bazooka' Backfires
    MV Financial DXJ, EWJ, DBJP Sat, Apr. 30, 8:09 PM
  • The Disconnect Between Prices And Profit Growth In Japan
    WisdomTree DXJ, DXJF, DXJR Fri, Apr. 29, 3:08 PM
  • Memories Of The Yen Signaling Risk-Off And Correction Ahead?
    Michael A. Gayed, CFA SPY, FXY Fri, Apr. 29, 8:15 AM
  • Case Closed
    Scott Sumner UUP, UDN, USDU Thu, Apr. 28, 8:57 PM
  • Chart Of The Day: Japan's Money Multiplier Has Dropped Like A Stone Since Kuroda Went Wild
    David Stockman FXY, YCS, JGBS Thu, Apr. 28, 3:05 PM
  • Bank Of Japan Holds Off From Further Stimulus Despite Economic Woes
    Markit DXJ, EWJ, DBJP Thu, Apr. 28, 3:03 PM
  • Don't Be Fooled: 5 Good Reasons To Remain Bearish On The Japanese Yen
    J Clinton Hill FXY, YCS, JYN Thu, Apr. 28, 2:06 PM
  • New Nintendo Controller Is A Bow Of Zelda, Hints At NX Portability
    Matthew Waterman MSFT, SNE, NTDOY Thu, Apr. 28, 1:34 PM
  • Constructing A Pure Alpha Japan Portfolio: Portable Alpha In A Negative Interest Rate Environment
    David Deuchar DBJP, DXJ, EWJ Thu, Apr. 28, 1:03 PM
  • What Is The BOJ Going To Do?
    Marc Chandler FXY, EWJ Wed, Apr. 27, 2:11 PM
  • Investment In Water Part 8: The Search For The Perfect Water Stock Continues In Japan
    Harm Elderman SZEVF, VEOEF, KTWIF Tue, Apr. 26, 4:19 PM
  • What Can We Expect From The BOJ's Upcoming Meeting On Wednesday?
    Loewenstein Capital FXY, JGBS, JGBD Tue, Apr. 26, 3:10 PM
  • The Bank Of Japan On 2 Opposing Ends Of The Credit Transmission Barbell
    The Motley Monetarist TM, DXJ, EWJ Tue, Apr. 26, 11:11 AM