Seeking Alpha

LATEST ARTICLES

ARTICLES |  NEWS |  TRANSCRIPTS
  • Japan At An Inflection Point
    Calamos Investments DXJ, EWJ, DFJ Wed, Apr. 15, 3:54 AM
  • Sony Summons Stephen King To Start A Franchise
    Steven Mallas SNE Mon, Apr. 13, 5:43 AM
  • Best Of 2 Worlds With A New Japan ETF
    Tom Lydon DXJ, EWJ, JHDG Sun, Apr. 12, 1:55 AM
  • Contented BOJ Binds Yen Into Short-Term Range
    FX Analyst FXY Fri, Apr. 10, 10:13 AM
  • What Is Keeping The Japanese Yen In A Range
    Andrew Sachais FXY Thu, Apr. 9, 1:37 PM
  • Nintendo: Donkey Kong And The Mobile Jungle
    Parker Logan NTDOY Wed, Apr. 8, 12:30 PM
  • Toyota Industries Is Trading At A Discount To NAV And Still Growing
    Holmes_Osborne TAVFX, TM, TYIDF Wed, Apr. 8, 12:09 PM
  • The Philippine Peso's Underlying Strength
    Andrew Sachais FXY, YCS, JYN Tue, Apr. 7, 7:25 AM
  • Abenomics: Great For The Stock Market, Not So Great For Domestic Growth
    Michael Grogan DXJ, EWJ, NKY Sun, Apr. 5, 8:35 AM
  • Honda: Meet The New Civic
    WestEnd511 HMC Sat, Apr. 4, 12:12 PM
  • Sony: Positive On PlayStation 4 Momentum In Japan
    WestEnd511 SNE Sat, Apr. 4, 11:22 AM
  • YEN/USD Bucking The Trend
    Henry Avery Funds FXY, YCS, JYN Tue, Mar. 31, 2:45 AM
  • Can The Nikkei 225 Continue Climbing?
    Michael Grogan DXJ, EWJ, NKY Mon, Mar. 30, 6:23 PM
  • The Next Currency Set To Fail
    Jeff Opdyke FXY, YCS, JYN Sun, Mar. 29, 3:33 AM
  • Japan's Equity Rally Has Further To Run Despite Poor Macro Fundamentals
    Alpha Now at Thomson Reuters DXJ, EWJ, NKY Sat, Mar. 28, 9:17 AM
  • But The Payroll Report...
    Joseph Calhoun DXJ, EWJ, NKY Sat, Mar. 28, 6:05 AM
  • How Japanese Consumers Are Affecting The Yen
    Andrew Sachais FXY Fri, Mar. 27, 3:36 AM
  • USD/JPY Shorts Break Down
    Ashraf Laidi DXJ, EWJ, FXY Thu, Mar. 26, 9:06 AM
  • Economic Worries Mount Amid Near-Stagnation Of Japanese Manufacturing
    Markit DXJ, EWJ, NKY Wed, Mar. 25, 5:02 AM
  • Nintendo Could Rival King Digital, Zynga And Glu Mobile
    Alcaraz Research DNACF, GLUU, KING Fri, Mar. 20, 10:35 AM
  • For The Next Leg Up In Japanese Equities, Companies Need To Pay Up
    Portfolio Management 101 DXJ, EWJ, FXY Thu, Mar. 19, 3:20 PM
  • Yamaha Motor Corp.: With F1's Gordon Murray Aboard, 2 Wheels Good, 4 Wheels Better
    MetalMiner YAMHF, HMC, YAMCY Thu, Mar. 19, 5:32 AM
  • How The Japanese Economy Is Affecting The Yen
    Andrew Sachais FXY Wed, Mar. 18, 8:10 AM
  • Abenomics And The J-Curve
    David Kotok DXJ, EWJ, DFJ Tue, Mar. 17, 4:50 AM
  • Long Humanity - The Case For Change In Central Bank Governance
    Andrew Gapski JGBS Mon, Mar. 16, 7:23 AM
  • Nintendo: A Change In Strategy Is Needed
    Mark Kusnir NTDOY Sun, Mar. 15, 6:02 PM
  • Japan Hedged Equity Fund Is +25.30% For 2014 And +10.79% YTD, But What Are The Risks?
    Reuben Sushman DXJ Wed, Mar. 11, 12:53 PM
  • How Japanese Growth Is Affecting The Yen
    Andrew Sachais FXY Wed, Mar. 11, 3:29 AM
  • Japanese Banks Are A Bargain, Sumitomo Mitsui Financial Group Is The Best Bet
    Jason Ditz MFG, MTU, SMFG Mon, Mar. 9, 5:58 PM
  • All Eyes Are On The BOJ
    Richard Solomon DXJ, EWJ, NKY Sun, Mar. 8, 8:07 AM
  • Sony Hopes To Turn 'R' Rating Into Positive At Box Office This Weekend With 'Chappie'
    The Entertainment Oracle SNE Sun, Mar. 8, 4:24 AM
  • Has Abenomics Been Good Or Bad For The Japanese Economy?
    MarketGyrations EWJ Fri, Mar. 6, 10:53 AM
  • Patent Concerns For This Japanese Conglomerate May Represent Buy Opportunity
    Robur Investment Resources OTSKF Wed, Mar. 4, 10:48 AM
  • Japan Emerges From Recession
    FX Analyst DXJ, EWJ, NKY Mon, Mar. 2, 3:47 PM
  • Sony's Change In Strategy: Insider Tom Rothman To Create Movie Magic
    James Knippen SNE Thu, Feb. 26, 12:59 PM
  • Sumitomo Mitsui Financial Group: This Japanese Bank Has At Least 35% Upside
    Nick Clayton SMFG Thu, Feb. 26, 8:33 AM
  • How Healthy Is The Japanese Economy?
    Andrew Sachais FXY Tue, Feb. 24, 4:43 AM
  • Japan Quarterly Earnings: Weaker Yen Helps Exporters
    WisdomTree DXJ Mon, Feb. 23, 6:28 PM
  • Heptares Takes Sosei Out Of Its Comfort Zone
    EP Vantage AZN, TKPHF, TKPYY Mon, Feb. 23, 3:37 PM
  • Why Sony Is Investing Nearly $1B In Image Sensors
    Kristian Kolding SNE Mon, Feb. 23, 6:45 AM
  • Japanese Factories Report Stronger Exports, But Selling Prices Fall Amid Weak Domestic Demand
    Markit DXJ, EWJ, NKY Sun, Feb. 22, 5:16 AM
  • Softbank: The Mobile Games Business Is Booming
    Alcaraz Research KING, SFTBY Fri, Feb. 20, 12:32 PM
  • Mitsubishi Motors Selling At 27% Below Its NAVPS
    Robur Investment Resources MMTOF Fri, Feb. 20, 10:17 AM
  • 3 ETFs Propelled By Japan's Recession Recovery
    Benzinga EWJ, DXJ, DFJ Thu, Feb. 19, 2:32 PM
  • Fast Sellout Shows Nintendo Has Another Winner In New 3DS
    Jason Ditz NTDOY Thu, Feb. 19, 10:06 AM
  • How A Stabilizing Japanese Economy Is Benefiting The Yen
    Andrew Sachais FXY Thu, Feb. 19, 6:19 AM
  • Why Softbank's $90 Billion In Debt Isn't That Big Of A Deal
    Brian Nichols SFTBY Thu, Feb. 19, 4:47 AM
  • Is It Finally Sony Time?
    Dana Blankenhorn SNE Wed, Feb. 18, 3:48 PM
  • Japan's Positive GDP
    Joseph Calhoun DXJ, EWJ, NKY Wed, Feb. 18, 5:13 AM
  • Let Me Know When Our Critics Respond To Our Actual Ideas
    Scott Sumner EWJ, JYN, YCL Wed, Feb. 18, 12:57 AM