Seeking Alpha

LATEST ARTICLES

ARTICLES |  NEWS |  TRANSCRIPTS
  • Sony: 'No Good Deed' Trying To Set The Table For Studio's Fall Slate
    The Entertainment Oracle SNE Fri, Sep. 12, 6:12 AM
  • Diversifying With The Yen? Not If Japanese Equities Are Involved
    WisdomTree DXJ, DXJS, DXJR Thu, Sep. 11, 2:30 PM
  • Japanese Yen Heading For Hyperinflation
    Vincent Cate FXY, YCS, JGBS Thu, Sep. 11, 1:34 AM
  • Japan Hedged ETFs Ready To Shine Again
    Matthew Sauer, Esq. DBJP, EWJ, FXY Wed, Sep. 10, 4:15 PM
  • Hoya Corp. Managing For Growth And Margins
    Stephen Simpson, CFA HOCPY Wed, Sep. 10, 2:37 PM
  • Japanese Shares Are Still A Buy
    Shareholders Unite DXJ, EWJ, DFJ Tue, Sep. 9, 4:35 PM
  • The Wrath Of Abenomics Crushes Japanese Consumers, Slams Economy
    Wolf Richter DXJ, EWJ, NKY Mon, Sep. 8, 9:58 AM
  • Japan: From Paul Krugman's Liquidity Trap To Haruhiko Kuroda's "Indefinite QE" Trap
    Sober Look DXJ, EWJ, DFJ Mon, Sep. 1, 1:19 PM
  • Japan's Lost Decades Revisited
    Shareholders Unite EWJ, FXY Mon, Sep. 1, 10:37 AM
  • Sega Sammy Holdings: A Match Not Made In Heaven
    Ravi Bala SGAMY Fri, Aug. 22, 2:57 PM
  • Japan: Land Of The Setting Sun
    WindRock Wealth Management EWJ, FXY, YCS Thu, Aug. 21, 2:26 PM
  • Inspiring Economic Dynamism Within Japan
    WisdomTree DXJ, EWJ, NKY Thu, Aug. 21, 1:08 PM
  • Zygna And King.com's Failures Could Be Nintendo's Opportunity
    Patrick Mork ZNGA, KING, GOOG Wed, Aug. 20, 8:26 PM
  • Can TNGA Help Toyota Maintain Its Global Supremacy?
    ICRA Online Ltd. VLKAY, TM Wed, Aug. 20, 5:53 AM
  • Sony Hits The Hardware At Gamescom
    John McKenna MSFT, SNE Wed, Aug. 20, 1:22 AM
  • Nintendo: The Strategy Is To Not Pull A Sega
    Ravi Bala MSFT, SGAMY, SNE Tue, Aug. 19, 4:35 PM
  • Nomura's Individual Japanese Investor Survey
    Steven Towns DXJ, EWJ, NKY Tue, Aug. 19, 8:16 AM
  • Hedged Japan ETFs May Radiate On Efforts To Further Weaken The Yen
    Gary Gordon DXJ, EWJ, FXY Mon, Aug. 18, 2:49 PM
  • 10-Year JGB Yields Near 0.5%
    Sober Look DXJ, EWJ, NKY Mon, Aug. 18, 9:12 AM
  • Japan's Economic Headwinds: Abenomics Hitting A Bump
    William Lum EWJ Sat, Aug. 16, 4:26 PM
  • Japan's Keynesian Demise: A Cautionary Tale For Our Times
    David Stockman DXJ, EWJ, NKY Fri, Aug. 15, 5:39 PM
  • Japan's GDP Problems, The Big Picture
    Joseph Calhoun DXJ, EWJ, NKY Fri, Aug. 15, 6:06 AM
  • Japan's GDP Problem Extends In Both Temporal Directions
    Joseph Calhoun DXJ, EWJ, NKY Thu, Aug. 14, 4:53 PM
  • Structural Reforms Can Help Japan's Post-Consumption Tax Blues
    iMFdirect DXJ, EWJ, NKY Thu, Aug. 14, 4:14 PM
  • UBIC Is A Little Asian Autonomy
    IPO Candy UBIC Tue, Aug. 12, 1:42 PM
  • Sony - A Hold For Investors
    Options Calling SNE Tue, Aug. 12, 4:58 AM
  • Japanese Equities: Has The Third Arrow Fallen Short?
    AllianceBernstein DXJ, EWJ, NKY Mon, Aug. 11, 4:32 PM
  • Where To Find Yields In Japan?
    S&P Dow Jones Indices JGBS, JGBD, JGBL Mon, Aug. 11, 3:41 PM
  • Japan Market Watch: Have The Dark Clouds Dissipated?
    Jieming See EWV Mon, Aug. 11, 1:41 PM
  • Game Time, Leaders!
    Enlight Research, LLC NTTDF Sun, Aug. 10, 8:11 AM
  • Week In FX Asia - JPY Boosted By Safe Haven Pressures BOJ
    Dean Popplewell FXY Fri, Aug. 8, 5:53 PM
  • Uh Oh... Look What's Happening To Japan
    Pater Tenebrarum DXJ, EWJ, NKY Wed, Aug. 6, 10:15 AM
  • Japanese Stocks With Low P/FCF Ratios Win Big With A Tax Cut
    Kapitall NSANY, NTT, SNE Tue, Aug. 5, 12:08 PM
  • With Stalled Reforms, Japan Fails To Live Up To Hype
    Invesco US DXJ, EWJ, NKY Fri, Aug. 1, 9:09 AM
  • Sony's Video Game Division Proves Upside And Will Boost Future Pictures Revenue
    Chris Katje SNE Fri, Aug. 1, 4:31 AM
  • Nissan 2014 Electric Vehicle Sales Send Sparks Through Tesla's Industry
    Don Dion TSLA, NSANY Fri, Aug. 1, 4:26 AM
  • Sega Sammy Holdings: How Sonic, Alien And Casinos Will Boost This $5 Stock
    Chris Katje SGAMY Thu, Jul. 31, 11:34 AM
  • Update: Sony Q1 Earnings Confirm Turnaround Thesis
    Kristian Kolding SNE Thu, Jul. 31, 8:42 AM
  • Toyota: Is Picking Fuel Cell Vehicles Over EVs A Smart Move?
    Options Calling TM Wed, Jul. 30, 2:46 PM
  • It's Never Enough
    Joseph Calhoun DXJ, EWJ, NKY Wed, Jul. 30, 6:06 AM
  • The Flame-Out Of Abenomics, In One Crucial Chart
    Wolf Richter DXJ, EWJ, NKY Fri, Jul. 25, 3:13 AM
  • Cause And Effect: Bank Of Japan Becomes Government's Largest Lender
    WisdomTree JGBS, JGBD, JGBL Tue, Jul. 22, 2:19 PM
  • Itochu May Pause, But Has A Good Long-Term Model
    Stephen Simpson, CFA ITOCY Tue, Jul. 22, 1:26 PM
  • Japan's Massive Easing Program Is Doing Its Job
    David Frank DXJ, EWJ, NKY Mon, Jul. 21, 10:12 PM
  • The Fourth Arrow Option - How Japan May Side-Step Structural Reform
    Colin Lloyd DXJ, EWJ, NKY Fri, Jul. 18, 2:51 PM
  • Dissecting The Japan Hedged Equity Rebalance
    WisdomTree DXJ Wed, Jul. 16, 2:32 PM
  • Kubota: Global Farm Equipment Maker Flies Under The Radar, Offers Investors Considerable Upside
    Alpha Bet CAT, DE, KMTUY Tue, Jul. 15, 8:52 AM
  • Japan's Extended Bump In The Road
    Pater Tenebrarum DXJ, EWJ, NKY Mon, Jul. 14, 9:15 AM
  • Sony Is Reinventing Itself - A Turnaround For The Contrarian Investor
    Kristian Kolding SNE Fri, Jul. 11, 10:25 AM
  • Japan Inc.'s Orders For Equipment And Machinery Totally Collapse
    Wolf Richter EWV, EZJ, NKY Thu, Jul. 10, 3:36 PM