Seeking Alpha

LATEST ARTICLES

ARTICLES |  NEWS |  TRANSCRIPTS
  • Real Estate Is Doomed - Part 1: The Fed
    Pater Tenebrarum IYR, XHB, ITB Today, 12:58 PM
  • January New Home Sales: Small Bounce To Be Followed By Bigger Decline
    Dave Kranzler BZH, KBH, XHB Yesterday, 4:45 AM
  • January Existing Home Sales Fall More Than Expected
    Dave Kranzler XHB, ITB, PKB Sun, Mar. 1, 11:30 PM
  • Singapore: The Next Global Domino To Fall In Real Estate
    Harry Dent EWS, EWSS, FXSG Sun, Mar. 1, 8:23 AM
  • Commercial Real Estate: A Foundation For Solid Returns In 2015
    Principal Financial Group IYR, VNQ, DRN Sun, Mar. 1, 6:41 AM
  • The Senior Sell-Off Hits A Speed Bump: It Is Too Expensive To Sell
    Dr. Duru IYR, VNQI, URE Sun, Mar. 1, 2:17 AM
  • Why The Housing Market Won't Go Ballistic This Spring
    The Financial Lexicon XHB, ITB, PKB Sat, Feb. 28, 9:31 PM
  • Zillow's Data Does Not Bode Well For Future Case-Shiller Releases
    Anthony Fernandez ITB, XHB Fri, Feb. 27, 2:20 PM
  • China's Property Control Policies Are Unchanged In Economic Downturn
    G.Bin Zhao TAO Thu, Feb. 26, 7:21 PM
  • The U.S. Housing Recovery Is Strengthening
    Hale Stewart XHB, ITB, PKB Thu, Feb. 26, 7:13 AM
  • Housing Part II: Price-To-Rent Trends Since 2010
    Joe Leider IYR, DRN, URE Thu, Feb. 26, 1:17 AM
  • House Price-To-Rent Ratios In Major U.S. Markets
    Joe Leider IYR, VNQ, DRN Tue, Feb. 24, 3:46 PM
  • Big Changes To 2014 Housing Data Amount To Little Change
    Joseph Calhoun XHB, ITB, PKB Thu, Feb. 19, 5:53 AM
  • The Next Real Estate Crash
    Pater Tenebrarum REM, MORL, MORT Wed, Feb. 18, 10:59 AM
  • NAHB/Wells Fargo Home Builder Sentiment: February 2015
    Sold At The Top XHB, ITB, PKB Wed, Feb. 18, 4:44 AM
  • Hard To Blame The Weather For The Drop In Home Builder Sentiment
    Dr. Duru ITB, IYR, XHB Tue, Feb. 17, 12:41 PM
  • Housing Is Poised For An Upside Breakout
    Hale Stewart XHB, ITB, PKB Tue, Feb. 17, 9:59 AM
  • Why U.S. Homebuilders Are Pushing Towards Highs
    Andrew Sachais DHI, HD, LEN Thu, Feb. 12, 3:32 AM
  • Australia's Heating Housing Market Pressures Monetary Policy
    Dr. Duru FXA Wed, Feb. 11, 3:56 AM
  • For Home Prices, The Rebound Effect Is Over. Long Live Job Growth
    Trulia XHB, ITB, PKB Tue, Feb. 10, 8:17 AM
  • Where The Spring Housing Season Starts Early
    Trulia XHB, ITB, PKB Thu, Feb. 5, 5:57 AM
  • Goodbye Money Laundering: The Slide In Luxury Real Estate
    Harry Dent Wed, Feb. 4, 2:06 PM
  • The Bearish Data Behind The Existing Home Sales Report
    Dave Kranzler DHI, KBH, LEN Wed, Feb. 4, 3:35 AM
  • A Highly Questionable New Home Sales Report For December
    Dave Kranzler BZH, DHI, KBH Mon, Feb. 2, 11:22 AM
  • Real Estate Trends To Watch In 2015
    Amy Fry IYR, DRN, URE Sun, Feb. 1, 3:18 AM
  • Will The Sluggish U.S. Housing Market Perk Up This Year?
    James Picerno IYR, VNQ, DRN Fri, Jan. 30, 8:19 AM
  • Record Unaffordability For New Homes In 2014
    Ironman at Political Calculations XHB, ITB, PKB Wed, Jan. 28, 9:06 AM
  • The Mixed Bag For The U.S. Housing Market: 2014's Performance In Perspective
    Dr. Duru ITB Mon, Jan. 26, 12:44 PM
  • Housing Market Disappointed In 2014, But This Year Could Be Better
    Sarfaraz A. Khan LEN, KBH, VMC Mon, Jan. 26, 5:31 AM
  • Primary Fixed Rate Mortgage All-In Yields Fall 0.02% To 0.04%, And Value Of Net Servicing Closes Down 0.67% This Week
    Donald van Deventer AGNC, BBT, C Sat, Jan. 24, 9:11 AM
  • Apartments Still Declining
    Joseph Calhoun XHB, ITB, PKB Thu, Jan. 22, 5:39 AM
  • A Year-End Pop For U.S. Housing Construction, But The Trend Remains Sluggish
    James Picerno XHB, ITB, PKB Wed, Jan. 21, 6:42 PM
  • U.S. Housing Starts: December 2014 Preview
    James Picerno Tue, Jan. 20, 4:14 PM
  • NAHB/Wells Fargo Home Builder Sentiment: January 2015
    Sold At The Top IYR, XHB, REZ Tue, Jan. 20, 3:19 PM
  • Primary Fixed Rate Mortgage All-In Yields Fall 0.07% And Value Of Net Servicing Closes Down 0.26% This Week
    Donald van Deventer BAC, AGNC, BBT Fri, Jan. 16, 12:04 PM
  • U.S. Home Builders Hit By Growing Inequality, Inflated Prices, Collapsing Oil Market
    Aaron Layman LEN, KBH, XHB Fri, Jan. 16, 11:18 AM
  • Housing Barometer: Improvement On All Fronts In 2014
    Trulia ITB, IYR, PKB Thu, Jan. 15, 6:52 PM
  • Bubble Watch: Home Prices Still 2% Undervalued And Slowing Toward Smooth Landing
    Trulia ITB, PKB, XHB Wed, Jan. 14, 12:30 PM
  • Why Home Builders Are Off To A Relatively Strong Start In 2015
    Dr. Duru DHI, LEN, LGIH Fri, Jan. 9, 4:54 AM
  • U.S. Housing
    The Angry Bear XHB, ITB, PKB Fri, Jan. 9, 2:03 AM
  • Fixed Rate Mortgage All-In Yields Fall 0.05% To 0.07%, And Value Of Net Servicing Closes Up 0.60%
    Donald van Deventer AGNC, BBT, C Thu, Jan. 8, 10:15 PM
  • The State Of The U.S. Housing Market
    Ironman at Political Calculations XHB, ITB, PKB Thu, Jan. 8, 9:08 AM
  • What Falling Oil Prices Mean For Home Prices
    Trulia USO, OIL, XHB Thu, Jan. 8, 6:40 AM
  • Reading Rates: MBA Application Survey - January 07, 2015
    Sold At The Top REM, MORL, MORT Thu, Jan. 8, 5:39 AM
  • The Ripple Effect Of Real Estate On Stocks: Could Canada Be Next?
    Coloured Charts EWC, FCAN, QCAN Wed, Jan. 7, 6:00 AM
  • Real Estate, 2015 Outlook
    Pater Tenebrarum REM, MORL, MORT Tue, Jan. 6, 10:31 AM
  • Running Out Of Bricks
    Pater Tenebrarum EWU, FKU, DXPS Mon, Jan. 5, 4:21 PM
  • Zillow's Q3 Housing Report
    Anthony Fernandez ITB, XHB Dec. 31, 2014, 1:52 PM
  • 2015 Housing Trends: Will The Echo Bubble Continue Expanding?
    Charles Hugh Smith REZ, RTL Dec. 31, 2014, 1:36 PM
  • Breakout In Waiting: Housing Lags The Impressive Growth In U.S. GDP
    Dr. Duru ITB Dec. 27, 2014, 11:19 AM