Seeking Alpha

LATEST ARTICLES

ARTICLES |  NEWS |  TRANSCRIPTS
  • Breakout In Waiting: Housing Lags The Impressive Growth In U.S. GDP
    Dr. Duru ITB Sat, Dec. 27, 11:19 AM
  • Growth Of Median New Home Prices Moderates
    Ironman at Political Calculations XHB, ITB, PKB Wed, Dec. 24, 3:35 AM
  • No GDP Resonance In New Home Sales Either
    Joseph Calhoun XHB, ITB, PKB Wed, Dec. 24, 1:42 AM
  • November New Home Sales Tank
    Dave Kranzler BZH, DHI, KBH Tue, Dec. 23, 2:41 PM
  • November Existing Home Sales Fall Hard
    Dave Kranzler PHM, TOL, LEN Tue, Dec. 23, 7:51 AM
  • Spin Doctors: Real Estate
    Llenrock Group SPG, GGP, MAC Mon, Dec. 22, 9:22 AM
  • U.S. Existing Home Sales: November 2014 Preview
    James Picerno XHB, ITB, PKB Mon, Dec. 22, 6:31 AM
  • Texas Economy Health-Check: The Housing Market's Challenge From The Oil Patch
    Dr. Duru CCS, USO, TOL Mon, Dec. 22, 1:22 AM
  • Commercial Real Estate Boom Continues
    Calafia Beach Pundit VNQ, FNIO Fri, Dec. 19, 2:22 AM
  • Primary 30-Year Fixed Rate Mortgage All-In Yields Fall 0.12%, And Value Of Net Servicing Closes Up 0.16% For The Week
    Donald van Deventer BAC, AGNC, BBT Thu, Dec. 18, 5:58 PM
  • Housing Starts And Building Permits Disappoint
    Bespoke Investment Group XHB, ITB, PKB Wed, Dec. 17, 2:38 AM
  • New Residential Construction Report: November 2014
    Sold At The Top IYR, REZ, XHB Tue, Dec. 16, 3:04 PM
  • Homebuilder Sentiment Declines Slightly
    Bespoke Investment Group XHB, ITB, PKB Mon, Dec. 15, 6:08 PM
  • Homebuilder Sentiment Drift - Don't Make Too Much Of It
    Markos Kaminis BZH, DHI, HOV Mon, Dec. 15, 3:55 PM
  • Primary 30-Year Fixed Rate Mortgage Yields Rise 0.04% And Value Of Net Servicing Closes Up 1.69% For The Week
    Donald van Deventer BAC, AGNC, BBT Sat, Dec. 13, 1:52 AM
  • Homebuilders Are Only Getting Less Attractive
    Anthony Fernandez XHB Thu, Dec. 11, 7:10 AM
  • Breaking Down Builders Before A Big 2015
    Consumer Contrarian DHI, KBH, LEN Wed, Dec. 10, 11:17 AM
  • Clear Evidence Real Estate Is Trending Higher
    Markos Kaminis AIV, BAC, IYR Wed, Dec. 10, 11:15 AM
  • Housing's Millennial Mismatch
    Trulia XHB, ITB, PKB Tue, Dec. 9, 6:04 AM
  • Declining Affordability In The Sales Mix Of New Homes
    Ironman at Political Calculations XHB, ITB, PKB Fri, Dec. 5, 2:50 AM
  • Location, Location, Starbucks... A Different Approach To Real Estate Investing
    Michael Hamlett MCD, SBUX Thu, Dec. 4, 5:04 AM
  • Housing In 2015: Consumers Upbeat, But Recovery Faces A Tricky Handoff
    Trulia XHB, ITB, PKB Wed, Dec. 3, 6:50 AM
  • Home Price Expectations And Residential Investment
    The Angry Bear REZ, IYR, XHB Tue, Dec. 2, 2:08 PM
  • Something Weird In The U.S. New Home Market
    Ironman at Political Calculations IYR, XHB, REZ Tue, Dec. 2, 11:07 AM
  • Think Homebuilder Optimism Is Irrational? Think Again
    Sober Look XHB, ITB, PKB Mon, Dec. 1, 2:29 AM
  • A Note About The Housing Market For October
    Hale Stewart ITB, PKB, XHB Thu, Nov. 27, 9:14 AM
  • Home Sales Reports Miss Wall Street Estimates
    Dave Kranzler BZH, DHI, KBH Thu, Nov. 27, 12:07 AM
  • A Disappointing Surge In Average And Median Sales Prices For New Homes
    Dr. Duru ITB, XHB, PKB Wed, Nov. 26, 1:12 PM
  • Real Estate Is Having A Moment
    WisdomTree DRW Tue, Nov. 25, 1:06 PM
  • A Convergence Of Positive Momentum Continues Its (Quiet) March For Home Builders
    Dr. Duru XHB, ITB, PKB Tue, Nov. 25, 1:52 AM
  • October Existing Home Sales Were Driven By Flippers
    Dave Kranzler BZH, DHI, KBH Fri, Nov. 21, 2:47 PM
  • The Rapid Correction In China's Property Market Continues
    Alpha Now at Thomson Reuters FXI, PGJ, GXC Fri, Nov. 21, 1:56 AM
  • Primary Fixed Rate Mortgage Yields Drop 0.02% To 0.03%, And 30-Year Mortgage Servicing Values Drop 0.35% This Week
    Donald van Deventer AGNC, BAC, BBT Thu, Nov. 20, 5:45 PM
  • Housing Market Data This Week: False Flag Reports
    Dave Kranzler BZH, DHI, KBH Thu, Nov. 20, 2:00 AM
  • Mixed Housing Data
    Bespoke Investment Group XHB, ITB, PKB Wed, Nov. 19, 7:08 PM
  • Are There Signs Of Strength In The Housing Market?
    Andrew Sachais HD, LEG, LEN Wed, Nov. 19, 4:33 AM
  • Homebuilders Are Feeling Lucky For Good Reason
    Markos Kaminis XHB, BAC, BZH Wed, Nov. 19, 3:54 AM
  • U.S. Housing Starts: October 2014 Preview
    James Picerno IYR, VNQ, XHB Tue, Nov. 18, 6:55 PM
  • NAHB Homebuilder Sentiment Robust
    Bespoke Investment Group XHB, ITB, PKB Tue, Nov. 18, 6:12 PM
  • A Closer Look At First-Time Home Buyers: Trends And Prospects
    Dr. Duru ITB, IYR, XHB Sat, Nov. 15, 11:27 AM
  • Primary Fixed Rate Mortgage Yields Drop 0.01% And Mortgage Servicing Values Close Mixed This Week
    Donald van Deventer AGNC, BBT, C Fri, Nov. 14, 1:44 PM
  • These Two Things Will Not Help The Homebuilders
    The Financial Lexicon ITB, PKB, XHB Tue, Nov. 11, 7:25 AM
  • The Bad And The Good News In The Housing Market's Worsening Labor Shortage
    Dr. Duru KBH, LEN, WLH Mon, Nov. 10, 3:04 AM
  • Primary Fixed Rate Mortgage Yields Rise 0.04% To 0.08% And Mortgage Servicing Values Rise 1.25% This Week
    Donald van Deventer AGNC, BBT, C Fri, Nov. 7, 5:48 AM
  • What Home Price Slowdown? Some Markets Buck The Trend
    Trulia XHB, ITB, PKB Thu, Nov. 6, 5:20 PM
  • Housing Update Market: It's Getting Worse
    Dave Kranzler BZH, DHI, KBH Thu, Nov. 6, 6:29 AM
  • Critical Mass For San Francisco Housing Market
    Harry Dent XHB, ITB, PKB Thu, Nov. 6, 4:34 AM
  • Housing - Outside Of Prices, Not Much Recovery
    Lance Roberts REZ, RTL Tue, Nov. 4, 4:43 PM
  • Mortgage Bond Issuance The Lowest Since 2000
    Sober Look REM, MORL, MORT Mon, Nov. 3, 5:40 AM
  • Primary Fixed Rate Mortgage Yields Rise 0.05% To 0.06% And Mortgage Servicing Values Drop This Week
    Donald van Deventer BAC, AGNC, BBT Thu, Oct. 30, 9:39 PM