Seeking Alpha

LATEST ARTICLES

ARTICLES |  NEWS |  TRANSCRIPTS
  • Why You Should Dip Into Your Taxable Account To Max Out Your IRA
    Betterment Yesterday, 10:21 PM
  • Hey Millennial! Retirement Saving Is For Suckers!
    Thomas Hughes Fri, Apr. 17, 8:04 PM
  • The Perfect Portfolio For Retirement Is An Illusion
    Regarded Solutions AAPL, COP, CVX Fri, Apr. 17, 4:33 PM
  • Home Do-It-Yourselfers Can Buy Themselves A Latte, Or Build A Solid Dividend Retirement, A Buck At A Time
    George Schneider ARCC, COP, CTL Fri, Apr. 17, 9:58 AM
  • Mr. Valuation Disagrees With Henry Blodget: 'It's A Market Of Stocks' Is Not A Meaningless Phrase
    Chuck Carnevale AAPL, APH, AVP Thu, Apr. 16, 4:00 PM
  • Retirement Strategy: Dividends Vs. Capital Gains
    Regarded Solutions AAPL, GE, JNJ Thu, Apr. 16, 8:42 AM
  • Union Pacific: Completing My Coast-To-Coast Railroad Coverage
    David Garbarz UNP Tue, Apr. 14, 11:55 AM
  • From Stream To Shining Stream
    David Merkel, CFA Mon, Apr. 13, 5:02 PM
  • Taking A Financial Mulligan With Dividend Investing
    Money Mulligan ABBV, ABT, AVA Mon, Apr. 13, 4:58 AM
  • Adjusting For Lower-Than-Expected Returns In Retirement
    Robert Mattei Sun, Apr. 12, 8:24 PM
  • Some Tax Considerations For Your Retirement Income
    Chip Castille Sat, Apr. 11, 1:32 PM
  • Starting A Retirement Portfolio At Any Age
    Regarded Solutions AAPL, GE, JNJ Thu, Apr. 9, 2:30 PM
  • Mr. Valuation Thinks AbbVie Will 'Humira' Us For A Few More Years
    Chuck Carnevale ABBV Thu, Apr. 9, 12:55 PM
  • Why Dividend Investing Alone Is Not For Me
    Steve Felix Wed, Apr. 8, 12:08 PM
  • Why Dividend Growth Investing Might Not Be For You
    Regarded Solutions AAPL, COP, CVX Mon, Apr. 6, 5:32 PM
  • 50/50 Portfolio (BDCs And MREITs) High Yield Investing, 8 Stocks Versus The 10 Year Treasury Note During The Past 7 Years
    High Yield Investor AINV, ARCC, CMO Mon, Apr. 6, 12:13 PM
  • An Overlooked Giant That I Would Build A Retirement Portfolio Upon At Any Age
    Regarded Solutions MMM Sat, Apr. 4, 12:18 PM
  • Mr. Valuation Says Digital Realty Is A Right REIT At A Right Time For Your Retirement Portfolio
    Chuck Carnevale DLR Thu, Apr. 2, 5:10 PM
  • Rule Of 240
    Ron Rowland Wed, Apr. 1, 9:05 PM
  • Retirement Strategy: A 1st Quarter Update Of The Frothy Market Beginners Portfolio
    Regarded Solutions AAPL, COP, CVX Wed, Apr. 1, 3:19 PM
  • A Keeper Stock: Constructing The Fill-The-Gap Retirement Portfolio For Every Life Phase And Any Market Environment
    George Schneider ARCC, AVIV, COP Wed, Apr. 1, 9:44 AM
  • KISS Retirement Portfolio: My Retirement Portfolio
    Robert Mattei BND, EDV, EFA Tue, Mar. 31, 3:17 PM
  • The Center Of Gravity For Retirees
    Rick Ferri Sun, Mar. 29, 2:52 PM
  • A Day In The Life
    Regarded Solutions AAPL, COP, CVX Sat, Mar. 28, 11:19 PM
  • Mr. Valuation's Best Valued Ideas For Retirement And Dividend Growth Portfolios: Cisco
    Chuck Carnevale EMR, CSCO Fri, Mar. 27, 10:55 AM
  • Financial Freedom 50
    Inzkeeper ADP, BDX, PG Thu, Mar. 26, 10:22 AM
  • KISS Retirement Portfolio: Frank Armstrong's 'Ideal Index' Portfolio
    Robert Mattei BSV, IEFA, IJR Wed, Mar. 25, 2:42 PM
  • The Great 401(k) Experiment Has Failed?
    Leo Kolivakis Tue, Mar. 24, 4:58 PM
  • Are Dividend Contenders The Real Champions?
    Bob Wells CAT Mon, Mar. 23, 10:20 AM
  • Retirement Strategy: The Reward Of More Income Is Worth The Risk With Starwood Property Trust
    Regarded Solutions AAPL, AGNC, COP Sat, Mar. 21, 3:59 PM
  • Take These Dividends And Call Me In The Morning: Inoculation For A Bear Market
    George Schneider ARCC, COP, CTL Sat, Mar. 21, 2:28 AM
  • A Second Look At Time Segmentation Strategies
    Dirk Cotton Fri, Mar. 20, 4:55 PM
  • Mr. Valuation's Best Ideas For Retirement And Dividend Growth Portfolios: Emerson Electric
    Chuck Carnevale EMR Fri, Mar. 20, 2:29 PM
  • 5 Reasons To Rethink Retirement Investing
    Chip Castille Fri, Mar. 20, 5:33 AM
  • It's Good To Be Better
    AllianceBernstein Fri, Mar. 20, 4:30 AM
  • The Most Unlikely Stock To Build A Retirement Portfolio Upon At Any Age
    Regarded Solutions GE Wed, Mar. 18, 5:27 PM
  • Spending In Retirement: From Nest Egg To Income
    Nelli Oster Tue, Mar. 17, 12:10 PM
  • Dominated Strategies, Illogical Strategies, Problematic Strategies And Strategies That Just Make Me Queasy
    Dirk Cotton Tue, Mar. 17, 7:30 AM
  • KISS Retirement Portfolio: Bill Schultheis Coffeehouse Portfolio
    Robert Mattei BND, IEFA, IJR Mon, Mar. 16, 11:55 AM
  • Retirement Strategy: This Year The Ides Of March Are On My Side
    Regarded Solutions AAPL, COP, CVX Sun, Mar. 15, 5:46 AM
  • I Made $XX,XXX.00 Today: Cashing In Would Be Like Cashing Out
    George Schneider ARCC, COP, CTL Fri, Mar. 13, 5:15 PM
  • Intel Has Given Dividend And Income Investors A Gift: Qualcomm
    Regarded Solutions QCOM, INTC Fri, Mar. 13, 12:25 PM
  • S&P 500 Telecom Services Sector: AT&T Vs. Verizon - Who Wins The Battle Between Growth, Yield And Value?
    Chuck Carnevale CTL, FTR, T Wed, Mar. 11, 8:18 AM
  • Retirement Strategy: Selling One Dividend Aristocrat And Buying Another Makes Sense When Reaching For Income
    Regarded Solutions WBA, ED Tue, Mar. 10, 6:26 PM
  • Why Retirees Should Not Be Afraid To Have Treasuries In Their Portfolio
    Robert Mattei PLW, GOVT, TAPR Mon, Mar. 9, 1:31 PM
  • When Good News Is Bad News For The Markets And Great News For REIT Buyers
    George Schneider EPR, HCP, O Sun, Mar. 8, 3:33 AM
  • The Often Overlooked Danger When Investing In S&P 500 Utility Stocks - Part 10A
    Chuck Carnevale D, FE, NEE Fri, Mar. 6, 3:15 PM
  • The Perfect Stock To Build A Retirement Portfolio Upon At Any Age
    Regarded Solutions T, PG, JNJ Fri, Mar. 6, 9:51 AM
  • Retirement Start Date, Withdrawal And Portfolio Balance Determines Your Design Yield
    High Yield Investor Thu, Mar. 5, 3:59 AM
  • Retired Investors: Beware The Materials Sector Of The S&P 500 - Part 9
    Chuck Carnevale AA, BLL, ECL Wed, Mar. 4, 1:17 PM