Seeking Alpha
View as an RSS Feed

Brian Gilmartin, CFA  

View Brian Gilmartin, CFA's Articles BY TICKER:
AA, AAPL, AMAT, AMGN, AMZN, BA, BBBY, BTU, CAT, CME, COH, COST, CSCO, CVS, CVX, DE, F, FB, FCX, FDX, GE, GM, GOOG, GOOGL, GS, HD, HON, HPQ, IBM, ICE, INTC, JCP, JNJ, JPM, KO, LEN, LOW, M, MA, MAS, MCO, MRK, MS, MSFT, MU, NKE, ORCL, PFE, PG, SBUX, SCHW, SLB, SNDK, SPY, T, TIF, TOL, TWTR, TXN, UA, V, VZ, WBA, WFC, WFM, WMT, X, XLF, XOM
  • Can Wal-Mart Replicate Home Depot's Strategy To Drive The Same Remarkable Shareholder Value
    Wed, May 27 HD, WMT 36 Comments
  • Whole Foods Post-Earnings: Bent, But Not Broken
    Mon, May 25 WFM 21 Comments
  • Weekly Earnings Update: Earnings Season Over - Growth Was Pretty Solid Across The S&P 500
    Sun, May 24 SPY, SH, SSO Comment!
  • Hewlett-Packard Earnings Preview: Re-Thinking Hewlett Long Position, Prior To Company Split
    Mon, May 18 HPQ 13 Comments
  • S&P 500 Weekly Earnings Update: Still No Growth In The Forward Estimate
    Sun, May 17 SPY, SH, SSO Comment!
  • Wal-Mart Earnings Preview: The Retail Death Match Continues
    Sun, May 17 WMT 25 Comments
  • Interesting Stat On Q1 '15 S&P 500 Revenue Growth
    Fri, May 15 SPY, SH, SSO 5 Comments
  • Looking At The S&P 500's Valuation
    Thu, May 14 SPY, SH, SSO 11 Comments
  • S&P 500 Weekly Earnings Update: Y/Y Growth Rate Of Forward Estimate Negative For 2 Consecutive Weeks
    Sun, May 10 SPY, SH, SSO Comment!
  • Home Depot, Lowe's Earnings Previews: Expense Leverage, Return Of Capital Can Only Take You So Far
    Sat, May 9 HD, LOW 7 Comments
  • Thinking About Treasuries And Interest Rates - Another Head Fake?
    Thu, May 7 TLT, IEF 6 Comments
  • The S&P 500 Forward Growth Rate And The Energy Metric I Am Watching
    Sun, May 3 SPY, SH, SSO 7 Comments
  • Weekly Earnings Update: Forward 4-Quarter Estimate Struggles To Stay Positive
    Sat, May 2 SPY, SH, SSO Comment!
  • Whole Foods Earnings Preview: Short-Term Pressure But Stock Significantly Undervalued Longer-Term
    Fri, May 1 WFM 34 Comments
  • Some S&P 500 Earnings Errata And Ammendations
    Tue, Apr. 28 XLF, XLV, XLE Comment!
  • Exxon/Chevron Earnings Previews: Managing Free-Cash-Flow In '15 Will Be Key
    Mon, Apr. 27 CVX, XOM 2 Comments
  • Coach Earnings Preview: 8% Free-Cash-Flow Yield Amidst A Difficult Turnaround
    Mon, Apr. 27 COH 2 Comments
  • S&P 500 Weekly Earnings Update: Ex-Energy Sector, Q1 '15 Earnings Growth At +5.1%
    Sun, Apr. 26 SPY, SH, SSO Comment!
  • Twitter Earnings Preview: Nearing A Do-Or-Die Moment
    Wed, Apr. 22 TWTR 18 Comments
  • Earnings Previews: Amazon, Microsoft And Google - Top 3 Cloud Players
    Wed, Apr. 22 AMZN, GOOGL, MSFT 8 Comments
  • Patient Investors Should Take An Interest In IBM
    Mon, Apr. 20 IBM 11 Comments
  • Weekly Earnings Update: Which Four Sectors Have Stronger Expected Earnings Growth Since April 1?
    Sun, Apr. 19 SPY, SH, XLF Comment!
  • Sandisk Earnings Preview: Give It Time - The Gift That Keeps On Giving
    Wed, Apr. 15 SNDK 9 Comments
  • Intel Earnings: Bad News Baked In, But One Longer-Term Problem
    Mon, Apr. 13 INTC 52 Comments
  • Schlumberger Earnings Preview: First Look At Energy Carnage For Q1 '15
    Mon, Apr. 13 SLB 11 Comments
  • Weekly Earnings Update: Forward 4-Quarter Estimate Turns Positive Again
    Sun, Apr. 12 SPY, SH, SSO 5 Comments
  • Previewing Big Banks Earnings Week Of April 13: Bank Of America Is The Largest Discount To Intrinsic Value
    Fri, Apr. 10 BAC, JPM, WFC 9 Comments
  • Why I Remain Sanguine On S&P 500 Returns The Next 3-5 Years
    Fri, Apr. 10 SPY, SH, SSO 7 Comments
  • Characteristics Of The Post-March '09 Bull Market
    Mon, Apr. 6 Comment!
  • Alcoa Earnings Preview: Stock Oversold, Valuation Cheap, But Changing A Business Model Takes Time
    Sun, Apr. 5 AA 26 Comments
  • S&P 500 Weekly Earnings Update: Expect Mid-Single-Digit S&P 500 Earnings Growth For Q1 '15 (Ex-Energy)
    Sat, Apr. 4 SPY, SH, SSO Comment!
  • Walgreens Vs. CVS: Both Overvalued At 14(X) Cash-Flow; Fewer Question Marks Around CVS
    Fri, Apr. 3 CVS, WBA 13 Comments