Seeking Alpha

Calafia Beach Pundit

 
View as an RSS Feed
View Calafia Beach Pundit's Articles BY TICKER:
  • Bank Lending Stays Brisk
    Tue, Jul. 15 KRE, KBE, IAT Comment!
  • Fiscal Policy Update: Revenue Still Strong
    Mon, Jul. 14 3 Comments
  • Claims Keep Falling
    Thu, Jul. 10 7 Comments
  • Good News: Risk Aversion Is Declining
    Mon, Jul. 7 8 Comments
  • Manufacturing Still Healthy, But Problems Still Remain
    Tue, Jul. 1 XLI, IYJ, SPY 10 Comments
  • The Bond Market's Pessimism Is Vindicated
    Thu, Jun. 26 TIP 10 Comments
  • The End Of Deleveraging: Update
    Wed, Jun. 25 PLW, GOVT 2 Comments
  • Has U.S. Inflation Accelerated?
    Wed, Jun. 18 13 Comments
  • Solid Gains In Industrial Production
    Mon, Jun. 16 XLI, VIS, IYJ 7 Comments
  • 10 Valuation Charts
    Wed, Jun. 11 BND, GLD, UUP 10 Comments
  • Real Yields And Stocks
    Mon, Jun. 9 TIP, VTIP, SCHP 2 Comments
  • Solid Gains In Household Net Worth
    Thu, Jun. 5 13 Comments
  • Service Sector Remains Healthy
    Wed, Jun. 4 DIA, SPY, QQQ 1 Comment
  • The Importance Of Real Yields
    Tue, Jun. 3 TIP 2 Comments
  • Manufacturing Report A Modest Positive
    Mon, Jun. 2 XLI, VIS, IYJ Comment!
  • Deflation Is A No-Show Thanks To Easy Money And Rising Wealth
    Sun, Jun. 1 SPY, QQQ, DIA 40 Comments
  • The Big Picture Is Not Very Scary
    Thu, May. 29 SPY, SH, SSO 55 Comments
  • One Negative Quarter Does Not Make A Recession
    Thu, May. 29 SPY, IVV, DIA 9 Comments
  • The Dollar Doesn't Get Much Respect
    Sun, May. 11 UUP, UDN, DBV 37 Comments
  • Credit Spreads Are Very Tight
    Sun, May. 4 HYG, JNK, LQD 7 Comments
  • Jobs Continue To Post 2% Growth
    Fri, May. 2 DIA, SPY, QQQ 4 Comments
  • Today's Numbers Look Good
    Thu, May. 1 DIA, SPY, QQQ 4 Comments
  • Taking The Measure Of Our Discontent
    Wed, Apr. 30 104 Comments
  • Housing Continues Its Slow Recovery
    Tue, Apr. 29 IYR, VNQ, DRN 2 Comments
  • Business Investment Still Lackluster
    Thu, Apr. 24 SPY, DIA, QQQ 12 Comments
  • Tracking The Perfect Storm
    Tue, Apr. 22 SPY, QQQ, DIA 6 Comments
  • The Economy Continues To Expand
    Wed, Apr. 16 XLI, VIS, IYJ 1 Comment
  • Deflation Risk Is Low And That's Good For The Dollar
    Wed, Apr. 16 UUP, UDN, DBV 5 Comments
  • The Market Looks At Ukraine And Shrugs
    Tue, Apr. 8 GLD, IAU, FXE 8 Comments
  • 9 Million New Jobs And Counting
    Fri, Apr. 4 6 Comments
  • Claims: More Improvement On The Margin
    Thu, Apr. 3 SPY, DIA, QQQ 1 Comment
  • A March Jobs Pick-Up Doesn't Change The Outlook For Modest Growth
    Wed, Apr. 2 SPY, DIA 3 Comments