Seeking Alpha
View as an RSS Feed

David I. Templeton, CFA  

View David I. Templeton, CFA's Articles BY TICKER:
  • Gold And The Equity Markets
    Today, 4:18 AM GLD, SPY, IAU 3 Comments
  • E-Commerce Sales Growth Challenging Traditional Retailers
    Thu, Nov. 26 XLY, XRT, VCR Comment!
  • Thankful For The Market Action So Far In 2015
    Thu, Nov. 26 SPY, DIA, QQQ Comment!
  • Market Potentially Facing Near-Term Technical Headwinds
    Thu, Nov. 19 SPY, DIA, QQQ 3 Comments
  • Low Bond Yields Heighten Bond Return Risk When Rates Rise
    Mon, Nov. 16 PLW, RINF, GOVT 1 Comment
  • Narrow Market Breadth, And Companies With Negative Earnings Are Leading
    Mon, Nov. 16 SPY, IWM 2 Comments
  • Social Security Benefit Increases Do Not Keep Pace With Retiree Costs
    Mon, Nov. 9 24 Comments
  • Market Looks Overbought Short Term, Longer Term Could Be More Promising
    Sun, Nov. 1 SPY, DIA, QQQ 2 Comments
  • Dogs Of The Dow Slightly Underperform Year To Date
    Mon, Oct. 26 XOM, CVX, CAT Comment!
  • Investor Letter Fall 2015: The Third Quarter Correction
    Wed, Oct. 21 SPY, DIA, QQQ 2 Comments
  • Crude Oil Inventories Continue To Rise
    Wed, Oct. 21 USO, OIL, UCO 15 Comments
  • Dollar Strength Continuing Headwind For Emerging Market Equities
    Wed, Oct. 7 EEM, VWO, UUP Comment!
  • Will The Equity Market Finish The Year In Positive Territory?
    Sun, Oct. 4 SPY, DIA, QQQ 6 Comments
  • Buyback Strategy Continues To Lag Broader Market Return
    Fri, Oct. 2 SPY, DIA, QQQ Comment!
  • A Few Positive Equity Market Technicals
    Sun, Sep. 27 SPY, DIA, QQQ 6 Comments
  • The Fed Is In A Pretty Tight Corner On Future Of Rates
    Fri, Sep. 18 SPY, DIA, QQQ 48 Comments
  • Fed Rate Decision More About The Economy Than The Rate Itself
    Wed, Sep. 16 UUP, UDN, FORX 2 Comments
  • A Potentially Weakening Consumer And The Fed's Predicament
    Sun, Sep. 13 XLY, XRT, VCR 4 Comments
  • Market Timing Risk
    Sun, Sep. 6 SPY 28 Comments
  • Rising Interest Rates Historically A Positive For Equity Returns
    Fri, Sep. 4 SPY, DIA, QQQ 2 Comments
  • Stocks Higher 10 Years From Now
    Mon, Aug. 31 SPY 10 Comments
  • Equity Market Recovering Like October 2014
    Fri, Aug. 28 SPY, DIA, QQQ 6 Comments
  • High Beta Underperforming Low Volatility
    Thu, Aug. 20 SPHB, SPLV, IVW 2 Comments
  • Anticipating The Rate Hike
    Fri, Aug. 14 SPY, DIA, QQQ 21 Comments
  • Negative Investor Sentiment Abounds
    Fri, Aug. 7 SPY, DIA, QQQ 9 Comments
  • Pursuing Low-Quality Equities Has Been A Winning Strategy
    Mon, Aug. 3 VXX, VXZ 1 Comment
  • Steep Drop In Bullish Investor Sentiment
    Thu, Jul. 30 SPY, DIA, QQQ 1 Comment
  • Equity Risk Premium In A Rising Interest Rate Environment
    Tue, Jul. 28 SPY, DIA, QQQ 8 Comments
  • Weakening Sentiment Negatively Impacting Consumer Spending
    Sun, Jul. 26 XLY, XRT, VCR Comment!
  • Neutral Sentiment Investors Are More Bearish Than Bullish This Week
    Thu, Jul. 23 SPY, DIA, QQQ 1 Comment
  • Was Tuesday's Twitter Buyout Hoax An Indication Of An Overvalued Market?
    Wed, Jul. 15 SPY, DIA, QQQ Comment!
  • Sharp Decline In Investor Sentiment
    Fri, Jul. 3 SPY, DIA, QQQ 6 Comments