Seeking Alpha

David I. Templeton, CFA

 
View as an RSS Feed
View David I. Templeton, CFA's Articles BY TICKER:
  • Economic And Company Fundamentals Creating A Positive For Equity Markets In Second Half Of Year
    Mon, Aug. 25 SPY, DIA, QQQ Comment!
  • Bond Funds Continue To See Inflows
    Mon, Aug. 11 MUB, PZA, TFI 2 Comments
  • Currency Adjusted Returns Matter When Investing In Foreign Markets
    Thu, Aug. 7 SPY, DXJ, EWJ 1 Comment
  • Why To Invest In Stocks
    Thu, Aug. 7 SPY, DIA, QQQ 3 Comments
  • Dividend Payers Underperformed In July
    Mon, Aug. 4 XLK, XLP 1 Comment
  • No Alternative Other Than Stocks
    Sun, Aug. 3 SPY, DIA, QQQ 6 Comments
  • Is This The Much Awaited Market Pullback?
    Fri, Aug. 1 SPY, DIA, QQQ 7 Comments
  • Equity Market May Simply Be Under Owned
    Fri, Jul. 25 SPY 11 Comments
  • Looking For Data To Support A Market Correction
    Mon, Jul. 14 SPY, DIA, QQQ 6 Comments
  • What Event Triggers The Next Market Correction
    Thu, Jul. 3 SPY, DIA, QQQ 4 Comments
  • A Rising Tide Lifts All Markets In The First Half Of 2014
    Tue, Jul. 1 SPY, DIA, QQQ Comment!
  • An Investor's Time Frame Should Weigh Heavily On Expected Returns
    Mon, Jun. 30 SPY Comment!
  • 10-Year Annualized Equity Returns Remain Below Average
    Sun, Jun. 29 DIA, QQQ, IWM 3 Comments
  • The Week Ahead: June 22, 2014
    Mon, Jun. 23 SPY, QQQ, DIA Comment!
  • Companies Continue With A Heightened Focus On Share Buybacks
    Fri, Jun. 20 SPY 3 Comments
  • Crisis Impact On Markets
    Sun, Jun. 15 DIA, SPY, QQQ 5 Comments
  • Are Investors Really Holding A Lot Of Cash?
    Mon, Jun. 9 SPY, QQQ, DIA 5 Comments
  • High-Yield Stocks Underperform In Rising Interest Rate Environment
    Tue, Jun. 3 VYM, HDV, KBWD 4 Comments
  • The Dow's Below-Average Run To A Record High
    Fri, May. 16 DIA 3 Comments
  • Quality Stocks Serve As A Port In A Storm
    Mon, May. 12 SPY, QQQ, DIA 1 Comment
  • Dividend Payers Now Outperforming In 2014 And A Look At Mega Caps
    Sun, May. 11 SPY, DVY, VIG 1 Comment
  • An Alternative To Selling In May
    Mon, May. 5 SPY, SH, SSO Comment!
  • To Sell In May Or Not
    Wed, Apr. 30 QQQ, SPY, DIA 4 Comments
  • Be Careful Not To Fall Prey To The Consensus
    Mon, Apr. 28 TLT, SPY, MTUM 4 Comments
  • Investors Holding Cash Confounded By Market Action
    Thu, Apr. 24 AAPL, SPY, SH 5 Comments
  • Dow Dogs Are Front Of The Pack
    Sun, Apr. 20 DIA, T, VZ 2 Comments
  • The Downside To Chasing Prior Winning Strategies
    Mon, Apr. 14 IBB, IWM, SPY 4 Comments
  • The Market Beyond First Quarter 2014
    Sun, Apr. 13 SPY, SH, IBB 1 Comment
  • Bullish Sentiment Reading A Positive Data Point For Stocks
    Thu, Apr. 10 SPY, SH, SSO 6 Comments
  • Dividend Payers Bounce Back In March
    Sun, Apr. 6 SPY, DVY, SH Comment!
  • Why It Matters That Value Stocks Are Outperforming Growth Stocks
    Wed, Mar. 26 SPY, SH, SSO 2 Comments
  • Declining Foot Traffic At Malls A Challenge For Retailing
    Sun, Mar. 23 XLP, XLY, VDC 2 Comments