Seeking Alpha

David I. Templeton, CFA

 
View as an RSS Feed
View David I. Templeton, CFA's Articles BY TICKER:
  • Lower Gas Prices Alone Do Not Equate To Higher Retail Spending
    Today, 1:12 PM DIA, SPY, QQQ Comment!
  • September Returns: Practically No Place To Hide
    Wed, Oct. 1 SPY, DIA, QQQ 3 Comments
  • Dow Dogs Outperforming Dow And S&P 500 Indices
    Tue, Sep. 30 DIA, SPY Comment!
  • Buybacks Decline 27% In Second Quarter
    Sun, Sep. 28 DVY, SCHD, SDOG Comment!
  • The Myth Of High Structural Unemployment
    Mon, Sep. 22 2 Comments
  • Implications Of A Strengthening Dollar And Foreign Sales For S&P 500 Companies
    Sun, Sep. 21 SPY, SH, SSO 2 Comments
  • September And Beyond
    Mon, Sep. 15 SPY, DIA, QQQ 2 Comments
  • Current Stock Rally Below Average In Magnitude
    Wed, Sep. 3 SPY, SH, SSO 5 Comments
  • Dividend Payers' Return Lags Non-Payers In August
    Tue, Sep. 2 BA, UTX, GE Comment!
  • Week Ahead Magazine: August 31, 2014
    Tue, Sep. 2 SPY, DIA, QQQ Comment!
  • Achieving Excess Returns Around FOMC Meetings
    Mon, Sep. 1 1 Comment
  • Economic And Company Fundamentals Creating A Positive For Equity Markets In Second Half Of Year
    Mon, Aug. 25 SPY, DIA, QQQ Comment!
  • Bond Funds Continue To See Inflows
    Mon, Aug. 11 MUB, PZA, TFI 2 Comments
  • Currency Adjusted Returns Matter When Investing In Foreign Markets
    Thu, Aug. 7 SPY, DXJ, EWJ 1 Comment
  • Why To Invest In Stocks
    Thu, Aug. 7 SPY, DIA, QQQ 3 Comments
  • Dividend Payers Underperformed In July
    Mon, Aug. 4 XLK, XLP 1 Comment
  • No Alternative Other Than Stocks
    Sun, Aug. 3 SPY, DIA, QQQ 6 Comments
  • Is This The Much Awaited Market Pullback?
    Fri, Aug. 1 SPY, DIA, QQQ 7 Comments
  • Equity Market May Simply Be Under Owned
    Fri, Jul. 25 SPY 11 Comments
  • Looking For Data To Support A Market Correction
    Mon, Jul. 14 SPY, DIA, QQQ 6 Comments
  • What Event Triggers The Next Market Correction
    Thu, Jul. 3 SPY, DIA, QQQ 4 Comments
  • A Rising Tide Lifts All Markets In The First Half Of 2014
    Tue, Jul. 1 SPY, DIA, QQQ Comment!
  • An Investor's Time Frame Should Weigh Heavily On Expected Returns
    Mon, Jun. 30 SPY Comment!
  • 10-Year Annualized Equity Returns Remain Below Average
    Sun, Jun. 29 DIA, QQQ, IWM 3 Comments
  • The Week Ahead: June 22, 2014
    Mon, Jun. 23 SPY, QQQ, DIA Comment!
  • Companies Continue With A Heightened Focus On Share Buybacks
    Fri, Jun. 20 SPY 3 Comments
  • Crisis Impact On Markets
    Sun, Jun. 15 DIA, SPY, QQQ 5 Comments
  • Are Investors Really Holding A Lot Of Cash?
    Mon, Jun. 9 SPY, QQQ, DIA 5 Comments
  • High-Yield Stocks Underperform In Rising Interest Rate Environment
    Tue, Jun. 3 VYM, HDV, KBWD 4 Comments
  • The Dow's Below-Average Run To A Record High
    Fri, May. 16 DIA 3 Comments
  • Quality Stocks Serve As A Port In A Storm
    Mon, May. 12 SPY, QQQ, DIA 1 Comment
  • Dividend Payers Now Outperforming In 2014 And A Look At Mega Caps
    Sun, May. 11 SPY, DVY, VIG 1 Comment