Seeking Alpha

Felix Salmon

View as an RSS Feed
View Felix Salmon's Articles BY TICKER:
  • The Problems Of HFT, Joe Stiglitz Edition
    on Yesterday, 3:41 AM 15 Comments
  • Private Equity Math, Nuveen Edition
    on Mon, Apr. 14 1 Comment
  • 5 Explanations For Greece's Bond Yield
    on Fri, Apr. 11 GREK, EU 9 Comments
  • Yes, The SEC Was Colluding With Banks On CDO Prosecutions
    on Thu, Apr. 10 GS, C, GPM 5 Comments
  • The HFT Debate
    on Wed, Apr. 2 1 Comment
  • Michael Lewis' Flawed New Book
    on Tue, Apr. 1 SPY, DIA 20 Comments
  • Mark Zuckerberg, The Warren Buffett Of Technology?
    on Wed, Mar. 26 FB 85 Comments
  • Trish Regan, Einhorn Apologist
    on Mon, Mar. 24 5 Comments
  • Janet Yellen Didn't Gaffe
    on Sun, Mar. 23 33 Comments
  • The Unintended Consequences Of Cheaper Remittances
    on Wed, Mar. 5 WU, MGI, BAC Comment!
  • Why Puerto Rico's Bonds Are Moving To New York
    on Mon, Mar. 3 MUB, PZA, MUNI 2 Comments
  • Incompetent Banamex
    on Sun, Mar. 2 C 1 Comment
  • The Bank Tax Rises From The Dead
    on Wed, Feb. 26 JPM, BAC, C 12 Comments
  • It's Time For Bill Gross To Retire
    on Tue, Feb. 25 BOND 37 Comments
  • Charts Of The Day, Female Risk-Aversion Edition
    on Tue, Feb. 25 4 Comments
  • You Won't Have Broadband Competition Without Regulation
    on Fri, Feb. 21 CMCSA, CMCSK, TWC 7 Comments
  • Facebook's Horrible, Stroke-Of-Genius IPO
    on Thu, Feb. 20 FB 51 Comments
  • Why BBVA Is Good For Simple
    on Thu, Feb. 20 BBVA Comment!
  • Elliott Vs. Argentina: 3 Possible Resolutions
    on Thu, Feb. 20 ARGT 3 Comments
  • Is There Opportunity In Art History?
    on Wed, Feb. 19 2 Comments
  • Monopolizing Bandwidth
    on Mon, Feb. 17 CMCSK, TWC, CMCSA 10 Comments
  • Pension Politics
    on Thu, Feb. 13 50 Comments
  • Content Economics, Part 5: News
    on Tue, Feb. 11 NYT, FB, TWTR 2 Comments
  • Be Happy That Stan Fischer Worked At Citi
    on Mon, Feb. 10 C 7 Comments
  • Those Noisy Payrolls Figures
    on Fri, Feb. 7 4 Comments
  • Puerto Rico Needs To Prepare For Its Default
    on Thu, Feb. 6 ILF, LBJ, GML 4 Comments
  • Who's To Blame For The Emerging-Market Crisis?
    on Sun, Feb. 2 TUR, EMB, PCY 49 Comments
  • Why The Irrelevance Of Davos Is Good News
    on Mon, Jan. 27 3 Comments
  • Davos FOMO
    on Wed, Jan. 22 4 Comments
  • Why Banks Aren't Lending To Homebuyers
    on Wed, Jan. 15 17 Comments
  • When Patient Money Is Big Money
    on Tue, Jan. 14 STBFY, GOOG 17 Comments
  • When Financiers Align Themselves Against Wall Street
    on Mon, Jan. 13 2 Comments