Seeking Alpha
View as an RSS Feed

Fred Piard  

View Fred Piard's Articles BY TICKER:
  • MTS4: Systemic Market-Timing For All Investors
    Tue, Jul. 28 SPY 6 Comments
  • The AlphaClone Alternative Alpha ETF May Be The Safest Equity Ticker
    Fri, Jul. 17 ALFA 54 Comments
  • Are Rate Spreads And Volatility Good Market-Timing Indicators?
    Mon, Jul. 13 BIL, IEF, SPY 4 Comments
  • Myths And Reality Of Market Timing (And A Solution)
    Wed, Jun. 17 SPY 28 Comments
  • Canadian Discounts On Gold And Silver (June Update)
    Mon, Jun. 15 CEF, PALL, PPLT 4 Comments
  • Multi-Valued Hedging With MTS Concept
    Mon, Jun. 1 ALFA, DIA, MDY 2 Comments
  • A New Systemic, Multi-Valued Market Timing Indicator (Part 2)
    Thu, May 21 ALFA, FXG, FXH 9 Comments
  • A New Systemic, Multi-Valued Market Timing Indicator
    Thu, May 14 SPY 30 Comments
  • Researchers Say They Found The Best Predictor Of Market Returns
    Thu, May 7 SHY, SPY 13 Comments
  • The Passive Portfolio Of A Dynamic Investor
    Mon, May 4 30 Comments
  • 3 Reasons Why I Prefer ALFA Over GURU
    Editors' Pick  • Tue, Apr. 28 ALFA 22 Comments
  • Nasdaq Almost At All-Time High: Not A Bubble
    Mon, Apr. 27 QQQ 11 Comments
  • Market Neutral Investing Thanks To Sector Diversification
    Tue, Apr. 21 DIA, IWM, IWV 2 Comments
  • Canadian Discounts On Gold And Silver (April Update)
    Sun, Apr. 19 GLD 18 Comments
  • Global Household Index - Insights On A New Premium Service
    Thu, Apr. 2 FXG, FXH, SPY 16 Comments
  • Canadian Discounts On Gold And Silver (March Update)
    Fri, Mar. 13 GLD 19 Comments
  • How To Rebalance A Market Neutral Portfolio
    Mon, Feb. 23 SDS, SH, SPXU 10 Comments
  • How To Design A Market Neutral Portfolio - Part 3
    Mon, Jan. 26 SH, SDS, SPXU 14 Comments
  • How To Design A Market Neutral Portfolio - Part 2
    Wed, Jan. 21 SDS, SH, SPXU 7 Comments
  • How To Design A Market Neutral Portfolio
    Tue, Jan. 6 DIA, FXH, IWM 5 Comments
  • Gold And Silver: 11% Discount In Bullion Funds, But Don't Buy In The Next 8 Days
    Dec. 23, 2014 GLD 28 Comments
  • Airlines: Summary Of IATA Expectations For 2015
    Dec. 10, 2014 SKYW, RYAAY, LUV 1 Comment
  • Internet Industry: Valuation, Momentum And Seasonality
    Dec. 2, 2014 AMZN, EBAY, EXPE 2 Comments
  • Semiconductors: When Fair Value Meets Momentum And Seasonality
    Nov. 30, 2014 SMH, AMAT, BRCM 1 Comment
  • How Much Is The Biotech Industry Stretched?
    Nov. 28, 2014 AMGN, BIIB, CELG 15 Comments
  • IWM Divergence: Small Caps Are Still Overpriced
    Nov. 20, 2014 IWM 26 Comments
  • How To Buy Gold 10% Cheaper
    Nov. 19, 2014 CEF, GLD, GTU 5 Comments
  • A Valuation Snapshot By Sectors
    Nov. 5, 2014 XLB, XLE, XLF Comment!
  • Are XLF And Financials Overpriced?
    Nov. 1, 2014 XLF 7 Comments
  • Are XLE And Energy Stocks Overpriced?
    Oct. 31, 2014 XLE 1 Comment
  • Are XLB And Materials Overpriced?
    Oct. 30, 2014 XLB Comment!
  • Are XLY And Consumer Discretionary Overpriced?
    Oct. 30, 2014 XLY Comment!