Seeking Alpha
View as an RSS Feed


View iMFdirect's Articles BY TICKER:
  • Reviving Credit In The Euro Area
    Tue, Nov. 24 VGK, FEZ, HEDJ Comment!
  • The Effects Of Wage Moderation: Can Internal Devaluations Work?
    Wed, Nov. 18 Comment!
  • Bad Debt In Emerging Markets: Still Early Days
    Tue, Nov. 10 EEM, VWO, EDC Comment!
  • Trading Out Of Trouble In Latin America
    Thu, Nov. 5 ILF, LBJ, GML Comment!
  • Shrinking Populations, Rising Fiscal Challenges
    Tue, Oct. 27 2 Comments
  • Sovereign Wealth Funds In The New Era Of Oil
    Tue, Oct. 27 USO, OIL, UCO Comment!
  • To Hike Or Not To Hike? Monetary Policy In Latin America During Fed Liftoff
    Wed, Oct. 21 ILF, LBJ, GML Comment!
  • How To Manage The Commodity Roller Coaster
    Wed, Oct. 7 DBC, DJP, GSG Comment!
  • Global Financial Stability: Vulnerabilities, Legacies, And Policy Challenges
    Wed, Oct. 7 VT, ACWI, GLQ Comment!
  • The Quest For Robust And Synchronized Growth
    Tue, Oct. 6 Comment!
  • Managing China's Economic Transition
    Mon, Oct. 5 FXI, YINN, PGJ 4 Comments
  • Emerging Market Corporate Debt In Foreign Currencies
    Thu, Oct. 1 CEW, AYT, PGD Comment!
  • Uncertain Times, Difficult Choices
    Mon, Sep. 28 ILF, LBJ, GML Comment!
  • A Strategy For Resolving Europe's Problem Loans
    Thu, Sep. 24 FXE, IEF, EUFN Comment!
  • With China Slowing, Faster Reforms Critical To Generate Jobs
    Wed, Sep. 16 FXI, YINN, PGJ 2 Comments
  • Metals And Oil: A Tale Of 2 Commodities
    Mon, Sep. 14 DBB, OIL 3 Comments
  • Banking Union Before Euro Adoption: Flak Jacket Or Straitjacket?
    Wed, Aug. 19 Comment!
  • Making Monetary Policy Decisions In The Dark
    Thu, Aug. 13 Comment!
  • Russia Feeling The Pinch Of Cheaper Oil, Sanctions
    Tue, Aug. 11 RSX, RUSL, RUSS 1 Comment
  • The African Century
    Wed, Aug. 5 GAF 13 Comments
  • From Windfall To Windmill: Harnessing Asia's Dynamism For Latin America
    Wed, Jul. 22 ILF, VPL, AIA 1 Comment
  • From Taper Tantrum To Bund Bedlam
    Wed, Jul. 15 PLW, GOVT, BUNL Comment!
  • Greece: Past Critiques And The Path Forward
    Fri, Jul. 10 GREK, EU 2 Comments
  • Behind The News In Greece And China, Moderate Growth Continues
    Fri, Jul. 10 SPY, DIA, QQQ Comment!
  • Greece: A Credible Deal Will Require Difficult Decisions By All Sides
    Mon, Jun. 15 GREK 3 Comments
  • U.S. Economy Returning To Growth, But Pockets Of Vulnerability
    Fri, Jun. 5 SPY, DIA, QQQ 3 Comments
  • Reigniting Strong And Inclusive Growth In Brazil
    Fri, May 29 EWZ, BRZU, BZQ Comment!
  • Flash Crashes And Swiss Francs: Market Liquidity Takes A Holiday
    Thu, May 21 Comment!
  • Commodity Blues: Corporate Investment In Latin America
    Wed, May 13 EWZ, EWW, DBC Comment!
  • Latin America And The Fiscal Stimulus: A Mild Hangover, Not Yet An Addiction
    Thu, May 7 EWZ, EWW, AND Comment!
  • European Life Insurers: Unsustainable Business Model
    Tue, May 5 Comment!
  • How Much Finance Is Too Much: Stability, Growth And Emerging Markets
    Tue, May 5 EEM, VWO, EDC Comment!