Seeking Alpha

James Picerno

 
View as an RSS Feed
View James Picerno's Articles BY TICKER:
  • U.S. Housing Starts: June 2014 Preview
    Wed, Jul. 16 IYR, VNQ, DRN Comment!
  • U.S. Industrial Production: June 2014 Preview
    Tue, Jul. 15 XLI, VIS, IYJ 1 Comment
  • Asset Allocation And Rebalancing Review: July 15, 2014
    Tue, Jul. 15 VTI, VTA, VEA 1 Comment
  • U.S. Retail Sales: June 2014 Preview
    Mon, Jul. 14 XLP, XLY, VDC Comment!
  • Quarterly GDP Reports: Read At Your Own Risk
    Fri, Jul. 11 SPY, DIA, QQQ 5 Comments
  • A New Era For Fed Policy... And Inflation?
    Thu, Jul. 10 IEF, PLW, GOVT 2 Comments
  • Macro-Markets Risk Index Continues To Predict Economic Growth
    Wed, Jul. 9 VTI, SCHB, ITOT 1 Comment
  • Sorting Out Market Volatility's Lessons
    Tue, Jul. 8 VXX, UVXY, TVIX 6 Comments
  • Risk Premia Forecasts July 7
    Mon, Jul. 7 SPY, DIA, QQQ Comment!
  • Private Payrolls Beat Expectations In June
    Thu, Jul. 3 SPY, DIA, QQQ 3 Comments
  • ADP: Private-Sector Jobs Rise More Than Expected In June
    Wed, Jul. 2 DIA, IWM, QQQ 1 Comment
  • U.S. Nonfarm Private Payrolls: June 2014 Preview
    Wed, Jul. 2 SPY, DIA, QQQ Comment!
  • ADP Employment Report: June 2014 Preview
    Tue, Jul. 1 DIA, IWM, QQQ Comment!
  • ISM Manufacturing Index: June 2014 Preview
    Mon, Jun. 30 IYJ, VIS, XLI 1 Comment
  • CAPE Crusades
    Thu, Jun. 26 DIA, SPY, QQQ 2 Comments
  • The Case For A Dull Housing Market
    Wed, Jun. 25 ITB, PKB, XHB Comment!
  • Chicago Fed: U.S. Growth Above Average In May
    Mon, Jun. 23 SPY, DIA, IVV 1 Comment
  • U.S. GDP Nowcast Anticipates A 3.3% Increase In Q2
    Mon, Jun. 23 VTI, SCHB, ITOT 2 Comments
  • Asset Allocation And Rebalancing Review: June 19
    Thu, Jun. 19 VTI, VEA, VWO 14 Comments
  • U.S. Economic Profile: 6.18.14
    Wed, Jun. 18 DIA, SPY, QQQ Comment!
  • Housing Starts And Permits Fall More Than Expected In May
    Tue, Jun. 17 XHB, IYR, REZ 1 Comment
  • U.S. Housing Starts: May 2014 Preview
    Mon, Jun. 16 XHB, IYR, REZ Comment!
  • Softer But Still Upbeat Numbers For Retail Sales And Jobless Claims
    Thu, Jun. 12 SPY, DIA, QQQ Comment!
  • U.S. Retail Sales: May 2014 Preview
    Wed, Jun. 11 XLY, XRT, VCR Comment!
  • Priced For Perfection
    Wed, Jun. 11 VTI, SCHB, ITOT 5 Comments
  • Risk Premia Forecasts June 10
    Tue, Jun. 10 SPY, DIA, QQQ Comment!
  • Private Payrolls Increase 216k In May
    Fri, Jun. 6 VTI, SCHB, ITOT 1 Comment
  • ADP: Slower Growth In May Payrolls, But Annual Gain Is Steady
    Wed, Jun. 4 Comment!
  • ADP Employment Report: May 2014 Preview
    Tue, Jun. 3 DIA, SPY, QQQ Comment!
  • Is April's Drop In Consumer Spending A False Warning?
    Tue, Jun. 3 2 Comments
  • Major Asset Classes' May 2014 Performance Review
    Mon, Jun. 2 SPY, DIA, QQQ Comment!
  • Is Q1 GDP Data Misleading Us?
    Thu, May. 29 SPY, DIA, QQQ 9 Comments