Seeking Alpha
View as an RSS Feed

John Hussman  

View John Hussman's Articles BY TICKER:
  • Rarefied Air: Valuations And Subsequent Market Returns
    Yesterday, 12:17 PM SPY 10 Comments
  • Dispersion Dynamics
    Wed, Nov. 25 HYG, SPY 10 Comments
  • The Bubble Right In Front Of Our Faces
    Mon, Nov. 16 SPY, DIA, QQQ 77 Comments
  • Last Gasp Saloon
    Mon, Nov. 2 SPY, DIA, QQQ 30 Comments
  • The Hinge
    Mon, Oct. 19 SPY, SH, SSO 23 Comments
  • Valuations Not Only Mean-Revert; They Mean-Invert
    Mon, Sep. 28 SPY, DIA, QQQ 13 Comments
  • When An Easy Fed Doesn't Help Stocks (And When It Does)
    Mon, Sep. 21 SPY, DIA, QQQ 11 Comments
  • The Beauty Of Truth And The Beast Of Dogma
    Tue, Sep. 15 SPY, DIA, QQQ 3 Comments
  • If You Need To Reduce Risk, Do It Now
    Mon, Aug. 31 SPY 11 Comments
  • Risk Turns Risky: Unpleasant Skew, Scale Dilation, And Broken Lines
    Mon, Aug. 24 DIA, SPY, QQQ 11 Comments
  • Debt-Financed Buybacks Have Quietly Placed Investors On Margin
    Mon, Aug. 17 SPY, DIA, QQQ 16 Comments
  • Thin Slices From The Top Of A Bubble
    Mon, Aug. 10 SPY, DIA, QQQ 10 Comments
  • A Bad Equilibrium And How Speculative Distortion Ends
    Mon, Aug. 3 SPY, DIA, QQQ 11 Comments
  • The Other Side Of The Mountain
    Mon, Jul. 27 SPY, DIA, QQQ 12 Comments
  • Two-Tier Markets, Full-Cycle Investing, And The Benefits And Costs Of Defense
    Mon, Jul. 20 SPY 7 Comments
  • Greece And The King Of Asteroid 325 (And The One Lesson To Learn Before A Market Crash)
    Mon, Jul. 13 GREK, IEV, FXE 13 Comments
  • Judging The Future At A Speculative Peak
    Tue, Jul. 7 SPY 18 Comments
  • Durable Returns, Transient Returns
    Mon, Jun. 29 SPY 3 Comments
  • All Their Eggs In Janet's Basket
    Mon, Jun. 22 SPY, DIA, QQQ 29 Comments
  • When You Look Back On This Moment In History
    Mon, Jun. 15 SPY, DIA, QQQ 31 Comments
  • John Hussman: Why Stocks Are Not 'Cheap Relative To Bonds'
    Mon, Jun. 8 DIA, SPY, QQQ 29 Comments
  • John Hussman: When Paper Wealth Vanishes
    Mon, Jun. 1 SPY, DIA, QQQ 20 Comments
  • John Hussman: Voting Machine, Weighing Machine
    Wed, May 27 SPY, DIA, QQQ 16 Comments
  • John Hussman: The 'New Era' Is An Old Story
    Mon, May 18 SPY, DIA, QQQ 12 Comments
  • John Hussman: Recognizing The Risks To Financial Stability
    Mon, May 11 SPY, DIA, QQQ 7 Comments
  • John Hussman: 2.3 Sigmas Above The Norm
    Mon, May 4 SPY, DIA, QQQ 21 Comments
  • John Hussman: Fair Value On The S&P 500 Has 3 Digits
    Mon, Apr. 27 SPY 13 Comments
  • John Hussman: Profit Margins - Is The Ladder Starting To Snap?
    Mon, Apr. 20 SPY, DIA, QQQ 22 Comments
  • John Hussman: Valuation And Speculation: The Iron Laws
    Mon, Apr. 13 SPY, DIA, QQQ 14 Comments
  • John Hussman: Stock-Flow Accounting And The Coming $10 Trillion Loss In Paper Wealth
    Mon, Apr. 6 SPY, DIA, QQQ 25 Comments
  • John Hussman: Eating Our Seed Corn: The Causes Of U.S. Economic Stagnation, And The Way Forward
    Mon, Mar. 30 SPY, DIA, QQQ 13 Comments
  • John Hussman: Monetary Policy And The Economy: The Case For Rules Vs. Discretion
    Mon, Mar. 23 DIA, SPY, QQQ 26 Comments