Seeking Alpha

Lou Basenese

 
View as an RSS Feed
View Lou Basenese's Articles BY TICKER:
  • 2 Smart Grid Takeover Targets
    Tue, Aug. 19 SSNI, ITRI Comment!
  • Is Imageware's Inflection Point (Finally) Upon Us?
    Thu, Aug. 14 FJTSY, IWSY 6 Comments

    Summary

    • Just announced a "transformative" 3-year agreement in principle with one of largest international retailers.
    • Additional new revenue streams expected Q3 and Q4.
    • Foundational IP, plus a high-margin, recurring revenue model makes the company a natural takeover target. Fujitsu is an obvious suitor.
    • Up-listing to Nasdaq likely.
  • Why Twitter Investors Were Just Duped
    Wed, Aug. 6 2 Comments
  • Is It Time To Call Wall Street's Bluff?
    Fri, Aug. 1 SPY, DIA, QQQ 42 Comments
  • CEOs Suffer Through The Same Recurring Nightmare
    Fri, Apr. 4 SPY, DIA, QQQ 1 Comment
  • The One Sector Where Crash Helmets Are Advised
    Thu, Apr. 3 IBB, XBI, BIB 5 Comments
  • Why The Economy's Future Hangs In The Balance
    Tue, Apr. 1 SPY, DIA, QQQ 7 Comments
  • Wall Street 'Bloodbath' Captured On Live TV
    Thu, Mar. 27 AAPL 45 Comments
  • Caveat Emptor: 25% Of New ETFs Could Be 'Toxic'
    Wed, Mar. 26 GCC, SPY, NASH 8 Comments
  • Secret Ivy League Society Leaks Market's Next Move
    Tue, Mar. 25 SPY, QQQ, DIA 3 Comments
  • Conspiracy Theorists Finally Get Their 'Magic Bullet'
    Mon, Mar. 24 TSLA, BLDP, PLUG 6 Comments
  • Stress Test 'Red Flags' A Global Banking Giant
    Thu, Mar. 20 VGK, FEZ, IEV 2 Comments
  • The Scariest Margin Call Since 1792
    Mon, Mar. 17 SPY 53 Comments
  • Frozen Credit Markets Foreshadow Next Lehman Fiasco
    Thu, Mar. 13 FXI, PGJ, GXC 8 Comments
  • Bankruptcy Warning: RadioShack
    Tue, Mar. 11 RSH 38 Comments
  • A Hot Trend Warren Buffett Guarantees Will Continue
    Wed, Mar. 5 BRK.A, BRK.B 3 Comments
  • An Insidious Currency Even Scarier Than Bitcoin?
    Fri, Feb. 28 SPY, BTU, CYB 6 Comments
  • Warning: Expect The Internet To Get Hijacked Today
    Wed, Feb. 26 CMCSA, NFLX 20 Comments
  • Blackstone Introduces Weapon Of Mass Destruction
    Mon, Feb. 24 BX 17 Comments
  • Why Warren Buffett Might Sue Me Tomorrow
    Thu, Feb. 20 GLUU, XLK, VGT 21 Comments
  • Largest Bet Against S&P 500 In History ($1.3 Billion)?
    Wed, Feb. 19 SPY, QQQ 9 Comments
  • Why Does This Sector Keep Bludgeoning Investors?
    Tue, Feb. 18 JCP, SHLD, RSH 4 Comments
  • 2 Market Bubbles Finally Burst, Crush Shareholders
    Fri, Feb. 7 DDD, TWTR, DIA 11 Comments
  • The Ghost Of Benjamin Graham Takes Revenge
    Thu, Feb. 6 SPY, QQQ, DIA 6 Comments
  • China's Secret 'Doomsday' Weapon Has America Defenseless
    Thu, Jan. 30 FEYE, CSCO, KEYW 22 Comments
  • Where Are The Facebook Bodies Buried?
    Mon, Jan. 27 FB 26 Comments
  • Age-Old Chinese Curse Crushing Retirement Accounts
    Tue, Jan. 14 VYM, F, AFL 7 Comments
  • The Shakespeare Omen Haunts This Year's Market
    Mon, Jan. 6 SPY, DIA 3 Comments
  • Ring In The New Year With These 6 Stocks
    Thu, Jan. 2 JDSU, JBL, WLT 5 Comments
  • The Scary Truth About New Year's Resolutions... And How To Trade It
    Dec. 19, 2013 WTW, NTRI Comment!
  • The Closest Thing To An Economic Crystal Ball
    Dec. 18, 2013 DRYS, DSX, NM 7 Comments
  • The Single Most Important Chart For 2014
    Dec. 13, 2013 MNA, CSMA, MRGR 5 Comments