Seeking Alpha
View as an RSS Feed

Marc Chandler  

View Marc Chandler's Articles BY TICKER:
  • U.S. Dollar Weighed Down By Dovish Fed Governors
    Wed, Oct. 14 FXE, FXY, FXB 1 Comment
  • Greece Off The Boil, But Still A Never-Ending Story
    Tue, Oct. 13 GREK, FXE 3 Comments
  • 5 Drivers Of Turnaround Tuesday
    Tue, Oct. 13 UUP, FXE, FXA Comment!
  • EM And DM Equities And Commodities
    Mon, Oct. 12 UUP, EEM, CRB Comment!
  • New Week, Dollar Pressure Continues
    Mon, Oct. 12 UUP, FXE, FXY Comment!
  • One Question Dominates: Correction Or Reversal?
    Mon, Oct. 12 FXE, UUP, EUO 4 Comments
  • Dollar Struggles, More Losses Likely Before Better Demand Is Found
    Sat, Oct. 10 FXE, UUP, EUO 8 Comments
  • WSJ Survey Of Fed Expectations
    Fri, Oct. 9 UUP 4 Comments
  • Major Currencies, But Yen, At New Highs Before The Weekend
    Fri, Oct. 9 UUP, UDN, FXE 10 Comments
  • 2 Initiatives From China
    Thu, Oct. 8 CNHS, CNY, FXCH 2 Comments
  • Keeping Contributors To World Growth In Perspective
    Thu, Oct. 8 UUP 2 Comments
  • Greenback Softer, But Dollar-Bloc Momentum Fades
    Thu, Oct. 8 UUP, FXE, FXY 3 Comments
  • Thoughts On Canada
    Wed, Oct. 7 FXC, OIL 1 Comment
  • China Returns
    Wed, Oct. 7 UUP, FXI 3 Comments
  • Dollar-Bloc Run Continues, Sterling Shines
    Wed, Oct. 7 UUP, UDN, FXE Comment!
  • Turnaround Tuesday Morphs Into Consolidation
    Tue, Oct. 6 UUP, UDN, FXE Comment!
  • TPP Deal Struck: Ratification Next Hurdle
    Mon, Oct. 5 UUP, FXY 2 Comments
  • Evolving NPL Challenge In Europe
    Mon, Oct. 5 EUFN, FXE Comment!
  • Monday Blues: Dollar Mostly Softer, Equities Firm
    Mon, Oct. 5 FXE, UUP, EWJ Comment!
  • Policymakers' Intentions Are More Critical Drivers Than Macroeconomics In The Week Ahead
    Sun, Oct. 4 UUP, FXE, FXY 4 Comments
  • Dollar Bulls Bend, But Will They Break?
    Sun, Oct. 4 UUP, UDN, FXE 5 Comments
  • Simply Dreadful U.S. Jobs Data
    Fri, Oct. 2 UUP, UDN, FXE 31 Comments
  • U.S. Reports Jobs As Ideas Of BOJ And RBA Easing Next Week Fade
    Fri, Oct. 2 UUP, FXY, FXA 1 Comment
  • Foreign Exchange Forensics And China's Reserves
    Thu, Oct. 1 UUP, FXE, FXA Comment!
  • Currency Rotation Lifts Dollar-Bloc, Norway And Sterling, Weighs On Euro And Yen
    Thu, Oct. 1 FXE, FXA, FXY 2 Comments
  • Always Emerging
    Wed, Sep. 30 UUP, EEM 7 Comments
  • Potential Bottom In The DAX
    Wed, Sep. 30 FXE, VGK, EWG 10 Comments
  • Emerging Markets Recover With Equities, Euro And Yen Ease
    Wed, Sep. 30 UUP, FXE, FXY Comment!
  • U.S. Shutdown Showdown May Be Postponed Until December
    Tue, Sep. 29 UUP 1 Comment
  • Markets On Tenterhooks
    Tue, Sep. 29 FXE, FXY, FXA 2 Comments
  • What Is Discounted By The Fed Funds Futures And The Importance Of Assumptions
    Mon, Sep. 28 UUP Comment!
  • Abenomics 2.0
    Mon, Sep. 28 FXY 7 Comments