Seeking Alpha

Matt Tucker, CFA

 
View as an RSS Feed
View Matt Tucker, CFA's Articles BY TICKER:
  • 4 Ways To Increase Your Corporate Bond Exposure
    Yesterday, 11:06 PM LQD, CSJ, FLOT 1 Comment
  • What's Driving The Recent High Yield Sell-Off?
    Wed, Aug. 13 HYD, HYMB, SHYD 4 Comments
  • Is Now The Time To Seek Inflation Protection?
    Thu, Jul. 3 NEAR, CSJ, FLOT 3 Comments
  • Fed Revises Projections; Here's What It Means For Your Money
    Thu, Jun. 19 MLN, PLW, GOVT 2 Comments
  • Supply, Demand And Interest Rates: Why One Thing Leads To Another
    Mon, Jun. 16 IEF Comment!
  • Hedging Rising Interest Rates
    Fri, Jun. 6 LQD, LQDH, HYG 8 Comments
  • The Fixed Income Landscape: What A Difference A Year Makes
    Tue, May. 20 AGG, TIP, LQD 1 Comment
  • Why Now May Be The Right Time For Emerging Market Bonds
    Wed, May. 14 EMB, PCY, ELD 2 Comments
  • Another Way To Build Your Fixed Income Portfolio
    Tue, Apr. 29 AGG, BOND, BND 1 Comment
  • Connecting The Dots On Fed Policy
    Wed, Apr. 23 GOVT, PLW, TRSY Comment!
  • What Investors Need To Know About Rising Rates
    Wed, Apr. 2 PLW, GOVT, TRSY 2 Comments
  • Are Emerging Market Bonds Worth The Risk?
    Wed, Mar. 26 EMB, PCY, ELD Comment!
  • Who Uses Fixed Income ETFs? The Answer May Surprise You
    Wed, Mar. 5 AGG, BOND, BND 6 Comments
  • Do You Own Puerto Rico In Your Muni Fund?
    Mon, Feb. 17 MUB, PZA, MUNI Comment!
  • Bond Basics: Corporate Vs. Sovereign Risk
    Thu, Feb. 13 BWX, BNDX, IGOV Comment!
  • The New Treasury Security: What It Means For Investors
    Wed, Feb. 12 FLOT, FLTR, FLRN 1 Comment
  • Why Duration Matters
    Thu, Jan. 23 SHY, IEF, TLT 1 Comment
  • A New Way To Step Out Of Cash
    Thu, Jan. 9 ICSH, FLOT, SHV 2 Comments
  • 3 Bond Strategies For The New Year
    Thu, Jan. 2 ISTB, NEAR, MUB 9 Comments
  • Bond ETF Yields: When And Why To Use Each One
    Dec. 26, 2013 2 Comments
  • What Did 2013 Mean For Fixed Income Markets?
    Dec. 17, 2013 SUB, FLOT, HYG Comment!
  • 1 Bond, 2 Strategies: Meet The Short Duration Two-Step
    Nov. 22, 2013 SHY, BIL, SHV 1 Comment
  • Duration Customization: 4 Different Ways To Help Reduce Interest Rate Risk
    Nov. 15, 2013 NEAR, ISTB, SHV 1 Comment
  • How The Shutdown Caused An Information Fog
    Oct. 17, 2013 2 Comments
  • Matt's Master Class: The ABCs Of Bond ETF Distributions
    Oct. 15, 2013 Comment!
  • What To Do When A Rising Rate Environment Is NEAR
    Editors' Pick • Oct. 4, 2013 NEAR 21 Comments
  • The Difference Between Bonds And Bond ETFs
    Sep. 20, 2013 AGG, BND, BOND 8 Comments
  • Bond ETFs Vs. Equity ETFs
    Aug. 30, 2013 AGG, BND, LAG 1 Comment
  • The 3 Key Elements Of A Bond ETF
    Aug. 20, 2013 AGG, ENGN 2 Comments
  • ETF Mythbusting: Price Matters For Bond Investors
    Aug. 2, 2013 AGG, BND, LAG 4 Comments
  • How Detroit's Bankruptcy Affects Bond ETFs
    Aug. 1, 2013 MUB, SUB, MUNI 1 Comment
  • A New Way To Play Target Maturity Bond ETFs
    Jul. 21, 2013 IBDA, IBDB, IBDC Comment!