Seeking Alpha
View as an RSS Feed

Ron Rowland  

View Ron Rowland's Articles BY TICKER:
Show Summaries  |  Hide Summaries
  • ETF Deathwatch For June 2015: List Grows To 323
    Wed, Jun. 17 CVOL, UBG, UBC 6 Comments
  • ETF Stats For May 2015 - Spot Failures And Extreme Makeovers
    Sun, Jun. 7 EQWL, CNTR, VXUP 2 Comments
  • ETF Deathwatch For May 2015: Back Above 300
    Sun, May 24 AGLS, FWDI, MDLL 3 Comments
  • 500 ETF Closures
    Wed, May 20 DB, BLK 4 Comments
  • ETF Stats For April 2015 - Product Count Tops 1,700
    Tue, May 19 DBRE, DBIF, FFTY Comment!
  • ETF Deathwatch For April 2015: Seventeen New Names
    Wed, Apr. 29 GTAA, AADR, ARKQ 1 Comment
  • ETF Stats For March 2015 - Trading Activity Picks Up
    Thu, Apr. 23 SPY, IWM, QQQ 1 Comment
  • Rule Of 240
    Wed, Apr. 1 20 Comments
  • ETF Deathwatch For March 2015: Membership Falls Below 300
    Wed, Mar. 11 DIVI, YDIV, CHOC 3 Comments
  • ETF Stats For February 2015 - Actively Managed Assets Jump 10%
    Fri, Mar. 6 RGRO, SMHD, FREL 4 Comments
  • ETF Deathwatch For February 2015: Closures Reduce The List
    Fri, Feb. 13 GYEN, FWDI, CVOL 5 Comments
  • ETF Stats For January 2015 - Negative Start
    Mon, Feb. 9 LLDM, LLEM, LLSP 3 Comments
  • Complete List Of 79 ETP Closures For 2014
    Mon, Feb. 2 1 Comment
  • Complete List Of 205 New ETPs For 2014
    Wed, Jan. 28 FV, FBGX, FLGE 4 Comments
  • ETF Deathwatch For January 2015: The Year Begins At 322
    Tue, Jan. 20 FDTS, FMB, MLPJ 1 Comment
  • iPath Natural Gas ETN Is A Broken Product
    Sun, Jan. 4 GAZ 10 Comments
  • ETF Deathwatch For December 2014: A Zombie Milestone
    Dec. 9, 2014 EMSA, ADRU, GCE Comment!
  • ETF Stats For November 2014 - Just Shy Of $2 Trillion
    Dec. 7, 2014 GMOM, FEMB, FPXI 2 Comments
  • ETF Deathwatch For November 2014: 20% Of The Industry
    Nov. 26, 2014 FWDI, MATH, DBIZ 1 Comment
  • Eaton Vance ETMFs - A Giant Step Backward
    Nov. 26, 2014 2 Comments
  • ETF Stats For October 2014 - Trading Activity Surges 71%
    Nov. 26, 2014 DWAT, CIZ, HDLV 1 Comment
  • SEC Gets One Right Putting Kibosh On Nontransparent ETFs
    Oct. 24, 2014 5 Comments
  • ETF Stats For September 2014 - Count At 1,650
    Oct. 14, 2014 TWM, MBSD, FTLS 1 Comment
  • iShares Raises The Bar On ETF Survivability
    Oct. 13, 2014 FEFN, EMFN, EMMT 1 Comment
  • EGShares Closed 4 More ETFs
    Oct. 7, 2014 Comment!
  • ETF Deathwatch For September 2014: 20% Are On The List
    Sep. 18, 2014 ENFR, IQDY, CNDA 1 Comment
  • ETF Deathwatch For August 2014: Largest Jump In 23 Months
    Aug. 26, 2014 FWDD, FWDB, YDIV Comment!
  • Alerian MLP ETF Finally Admits Its 8% Expense Ratio
    Aug. 19, 2014 AMLP 109 Comments
  • ETF Stats For July 2014 - 4 New Players Join The Game
    Aug. 18, 2014 CDC, CFA, CFO 1 Comment
  • MUAC iShares 2014 Muni ETF Matures Today
    Aug. 15, 2014 MUAC Comment!
  • ETF Deathwatch For July 2014: List Count Back Above 300
    Jul. 20, 2014 CSCR, UBN, SOIL 8 Comments
  • ETF Stats For June 2014 - Product Count Tops 1,600
    Jul. 11, 2014 AXJV, EUMV, JPMV 1 Comment