Seeking Alpha
View as an RSS Feed

Russ Koesterich, CFA  

View Russ Koesterich, CFA's Articles BY TICKER:
  • What's Driving U.S. Stocks? Irony.
    Wed, Mar. 25 SPY, DIA, QQQ 4 Comments
  • The Labor Market Conundrum: The Cyclical And The Secular
    Wed, Mar. 25 Comment!
  • Ingredients Missing For A Turnaround In Brazil
    Sun, Mar. 15 EWZ, BRZU, BZQ 3 Comments
  • Worries About The Looming Fed Hike Spill Over
    Wed, Mar. 11 SPY, DIA, QQQ 2 Comments
  • Why Holding Cash May Mean Losing Money
    Tue, Mar. 10 IVV, TLT, SHY 14 Comments
  • Searching For Yield Down Under
    Wed, Mar. 4 EWA, AUSE, FAUS 1 Comment
  • The Most Important Number No One Is Talking About
    Sun, Mar. 1 74 Comments
  • Can U.S. Equity Still Deliver If The Fed Hikes?
    Sat, Feb. 28 SPY, DIA, VXX 11 Comments
  • Greece Clears First Hurdle: More To Come
    Wed, Feb. 25 GREK Comment!
  • The Sectors Now On Shaky Ground
    Wed, Feb. 11 IYR, AGG, VNQ Comment!
  • The Next Act In The Greek Drama
    Thu, Jan. 29 VGK, FEZ, GREK 9 Comments
  • No Need To Fear Low Oil Prices
    Sun, Jan. 25 USO, OIL, UCO 9 Comments
  • How U.S. Stocks Lost Their Lead
    Wed, Jan. 21 SPY, QQQ, DIA 2 Comments
  • Russ Koesterich Positions For 2015: Beware Divergences Of The Central Banks
    Editors' Pick • Tue, Jan. 20 SPY, DIA, QQQ 1 Comment

    Summary

    • The pending divergences of the Central banks are preeminent this year.
    • Normally the VIX is about 20% and it's not unusual to have periods when the spike is up to 30%, indicating that there is some real fear in the market.
    • Asia is one of the more interesting opportunities in 2015.
    • This U.S. recovery is different than anything we've seen in the past.
  • Looking Ahead: What The ECB Might Do
    Sun, Jan. 18 FXE 5 Comments
  • Debunking The Myth Of An Oil-Driven Market Sell-Off
    Wed, Jan. 14 12 Comments
  • It's About The Fed
    Tue, Jan. 13 AGG, SPY, DIA 2 Comments
  • Tips For Navigating The Market In 2015
    Mon, Jan. 5 SPY, DIA, QQQ 4 Comments
  • Inflation Is Not Traveling In The Right Direction
    Mon, Jan. 5 7 Comments
  • A Prelude Of What's To Come?
    Dec. 22, 2014 2 Comments
  • Stars Align This Holiday Shopping Season
    Dec. 21, 2014 XLY, XRT, VCR Comment!
  • More Turbulence Ahead?
    Dec. 16, 2014 SPY, DIA, VGK Comment!
  • 3 Winning Arguments For Japan
    Dec. 10, 2014 DXJ, EWJ, NKY 6 Comments
  • Dealing With Divergence
    Dec. 9, 2014 1 Comment
  • A Mix Of Central Bank Action And Oil
    Dec. 4, 2014 USO, OIL, UCO 1 Comment
  • When Defensive Stocks Are No Longer Defensive
    Nov. 26, 2014 HYD, HYMB, SHYD 1 Comment
  • Between A Rock And A Hard Place: Outlook For Brazil
    Nov. 25, 2014 EWZ, BRZU, BZQ 3 Comments
  • U.S. Economy: The Disconnect Between Reality And Perception
    Nov. 17, 2014 VTI, SCHB, ITOT 21 Comments
  • When Oil Prices Dip, Unexpected Winners Emerge
    Nov. 11, 2014 USO, OIL, UCO 1 Comment
  • What Stimulus Overseas Could Mean For U.S. Investors
    Nov. 5, 2014 EWJ, UUP Comment!
  • As The Market Rebounds, 2 Opportunities Bubble To Top
    Oct. 29, 2014 DXJ, EWJ, XLY Comment!
  • 3 Reasons Interest Rates Could Stay Low, And What This Means For Portfolios
    Oct. 27, 2014 HYGH, LQDH 4 Comments