Seeking Alpha
View as an RSS Feed

Scott Martindale  

View Scott Martindale's Articles BY TICKER:
  • Stock Bulls Wrest Back Control Of Market Direction, Despite Global Adversity
    Mon, Nov. 23 ABC, ACN, ADBE Comment!
  • Bullish Conviction Kicks Into Gear, As The Stars Align For Holiday Cheer
    Tue, Nov. 10 ADBE, FTLS, IAT 1 Comment
  • Stocks Break Out As Central Banks Get More Dovish And Seasonality Kicks In
    Tue, Oct. 27 BBP, CSCO, DAL 1 Comment
  • Bulls Rally, But Bears Lurk
    Tue, Oct. 13 AAPL, ADBE, ATHN 11 Comments
  • No Rate Hike Translates Into Heightened Wall Of Worry
    Mon, Sep. 21 AAPL, ATO, BBH 13 Comments
  • Fear And Uncertainty Hamper A Quick Turnaround In Stocks
    Tue, Sep. 8 COKE, FTLS, GAS 1 Comment
  • Finally, Market Capitulation Gives Bulls A Real Test Of Conviction, Plus Perhaps A Buying Opportunity
    Tue, Aug. 25 AAPL, EXC, HSP 2 Comments
  • Currency Wars Take The Spotlight As Timid Investors Must Gauge Which News Is Relevant
    Mon, Aug. 17 CYB, SPY, IWM 1 Comment
  • Sector Rankings Take A Defensive Turn As Bulls Lack A Suitable Catalyst To Sustain A Rally
    Mon, Aug. 10 CHE, CI, ES 3 Comments
  • Lackluster Earnings Reports Put Eager Bulls Back Into Waiting Mode
    Tue, Jul. 28 AES, BDX, IDU Comment!
  • Stocks Break Out From Their Holding Pattern As Global Uncertainties Begin To Settle Out
    Tue, Jul. 14 BXMT, CBM, CHE Comment!
  • Bulls Prepare For A New Buying Opportunity, Courtesy Of Greece
    Tue, Jul. 7 AES, BBH, COWN 2 Comments
  • Bulls Under The Gun To Muster Troops, While Bears Lie In Wait
    Mon, Jun. 22 AMP, COF, GILD 15 Comments
  • Bulls May Be Getting Ready To Push Stocks Higher
    Mon, Jun. 8 EWBC, IDU, INTU 6 Comments
  • Stocks Provide A Tepid Breakout As Fed Greases The Skids... Now What?
    Wed, May 27 AMBA, CMI, IDTI 1 Comment
  • Bullish Technical Picture Appears To Trump Cautious Fundamentals
    Tue, May 19 ETR, FHLC, FMAT 1 Comment
  • Bulls Hold The Line As Market Coils In Anticipation Of A Bigger Move
    Tue, May 5 AA, CTSH, GILD 2 Comments
  • Sector Rotation Model Stays Bullish, But Neutral Rankings And Technical Resistance Flash Caution
    Mon, Apr. 27 ARGT, CAVM, CRUS Comment!
  • Earnings And GDP Temporarily Take Investor Spotlight Off The Fed
    Mon, Apr. 13 AMBA, FBT, FMER Comment!
  • Stocks Grind Into Neutral, Hoping To Find A New Catalyst In Earnings Season
    Tue, Apr. 7 BBH, BX, CELG 1 Comment
  • Defensive Sectors Lead Hesitant Market, But Traders Honor Long-Standing Bullish Support
    Tue, Mar. 31 AVGO, BMRN, FBT Comment!
  • Bulls Retake The Wheel, With A Little Help From Their Friends At The Fed
    Mon, Mar. 23 AAL, AMG, ICE 1 Comment
  • Investors Find A Reason To Sell, Teeing Up A New Buying Opportunity
    Mon, Mar. 9 AAPL, BBT, CAR 3 Comments
  • Stocks Break Out Again But May Be Running On Fumes
    Tue, Mar. 3 AMG, BRCD, COMM 5 Comments
  • Sector Rankings Stay Neutral With Few Bullish Catalysts On Horizon
    Wed, Feb. 18 ACHC, AMP, AVGO Comment!
  • Neutral Indicators And Mixed Reports, But Sector Rotation Model Is Bullish
    Tue, Feb. 10 ALL, AMP, FSLR 1 Comment
  • Volatility Continues As Earnings Reports Create Excitement And Despair
    Mon, Feb. 2 BIIB, CAVM, IBB Comment!
  • With The Fed Fading Into The Shadows, Investors Look Overseas For New Catalysts
    Mon, Jan. 26 AMBA, IBB, IDU 1 Comment
  • New Year Kicks Off With New Fears To Keep Investors On Edge
    Tue, Jan. 20 IDU, IDXX, IT 1 Comment
  • Bulls Close Out Another Solid Year With Expectation Of Further Gains But Higher Volatility In 2015
    Tue, Jan. 6 BERY, BRCD, FTLS 3 Comments
  • Fed's Patience Puts Bulls In A Hurry
    Dec. 23, 2014 BCR, DEF, ED 1 Comment
  • Energy Sector Rains On Bulls' Parade, But Skies May Clear Soon
    Dec. 15, 2014 ALK, AMGN, CELG 2 Comments