Seeking Alpha

Tom Konrad, CFA

 
View as an RSS Feed
View Tom Konrad, CFA's Articles BY TICKER:
  • Power REIT: Light At The End Of The Tunnel?
    Yesterday, 1:43 PM PW 7 Comments
  • 10 Clean Energy Stocks For 2014: September Swoon
    Mon, Oct. 27 HASI, PFBOF, MCQPF 4 Comments
  • Will Investors Flock To SunEdison's Emerging-Market YieldCo?
    Mon, Oct. 27 SUNE, TERP 8 Comments
  • FutureFuel, Present Buying Opportunity
    Mon, Oct. 6 FF 4 Comments
  • One Solar Installation, 5 Stocks
    Fri, Sep. 19 SMTGF, SBGSF, ABB 2 Comments
  • 10 Clean Energy Stocks For 2014: September Update And Thoughts On The Finavera Deal
    Tue, Sep. 9 IWM, PBW, HASI 28 Comments
  • 10 Clean Energy Stocks For 2014: August Update
    Wed, Aug. 6 HASI, SPWR, PFBOF 7 Comments
  • The Quick Guide To A Green Stock Portfolio
    Mon, Jul. 28 INTC, MRK, VE 2 Comments
  • 15 Clean Energy Yield Cos: Where's The Yield?
    Wed, Jul. 23 TAC, HASI, MCQPF 14 Comments
  • 15 Clean Energy YieldCos: Company Structure
    Mon, Jul. 21 NYLD, HASI, PEGI 18 Comments
  • 15 Clean Energy YieldCos, Created Unequal
    Thu, Jul. 17 HASI, BEP, NEP 13 Comments
  • June Bloom: 10 Clean Energy Stocks For 2014, Q2 Update
    Mon, Jul. 7 HASI, PFBOF, MCQPF 2 Comments
  • Growth Stocks Shrivel; Income Stocks Grow
    Tue, Jun. 3 PW, MGMXF, HASI 8 Comments
  • Reorganization Stores Opportunity In This REIT
       • Sat, May. 31 SELF 4 Comments

    Summary

    • SELF was formerly a closed-end income fund, and is now reorganizing as a REIT investing in personal storage units.
    • Legacy investors are selling because confused by the change, but new investors are not yet aware of the opportunity, leading to the current undervaluation.
    • SELF has an 8% annual yield trades at a 30% discount to NAV (at $3.25 stock price.) Comparable large-cap storage REITs yield around 3%.
    • If yield were to drop to just (6%), twice that of typical large-cap self storage REITs, investors would see a 40%+ total return over a year.
  • The Very Quick Guide To A Green Portfolio
    Tue, May. 20 PBW, QCLN, GEX 6 Comments
  • It's Easy Being Green; Fossil Fuel Free Is Harder
    Mon, May. 12 BEP Comment!
  • Renewable Energy Stocks By The kWh
    Fri, May. 9 ORA, NYLD, BEP Comment!
  • Renewable Energy Stocks By Dollars Per Watt
    Wed, May. 7 SCTY, NYLD, HASI 2 Comments
  • 10 Clean Energy Stocks For 2014: May Update
    Mon, May. 5 PBW, HASI, PFBOF 17 Comments
  • Can't Put Solar On Your House? 4 Ways To Invest In Solar Leases
    Fri, May. 2 SCTY, SUNE, RGSE 18 Comments
  • 10 Clean Energy Stocks For 2014: Patience Rewarded
    Tue, Apr. 1 MCQPF, PENGF, FNVRF 11 Comments
  • Finavera Wind Energy: Bak From The Dead
    Mon, Mar. 31 FNVRF 2 Comments
  • The Pros' Clean Energy Picks: Solar Dominates, Emerging Markets Drag
    Mon, Mar. 24 PBW, HASI, EBODF 5 Comments
  • Atlantic Power: Not So Clean
    Thu, Mar. 20 AT 26 Comments
  • How Geothermal Heat Pumps Can Soar Like Solar
    Wed, Mar. 12 LXU, WFIFF, SCTY 14 Comments
  • MiX Telematics: Global, Green, And Undervalued
    Sun, Mar. 9 MIXT 8 Comments
  • 10 Clean Energy Stocks For 2014: March Update
    Wed, Mar. 5 PBW, HASI, PFBOF 34 Comments
  • Solar Investing Grows Up
    Mon, Mar. 3 TAN, PBW, KWT 3 Comments
  • Power REIT's Preferred Stock Offering: A Hedge That Pays 7.75%
    Thu, Feb. 20 PW 20 Comments
  • 10 Clean Energy Stocks For 2014: February Update
    Tue, Feb. 4 HASI, PFBOF, MCQPF 1 Comment
  • The Muscle Car Of Energy Efficiency
    Mon, Feb. 3 PENGF 4 Comments
  • LSB Industries And Activist Fund Position Themselves For Board Election
    Fri, Jan. 31 LXU 6 Comments