Please Note: Blog posts are not selected, edited or screened by Seeking Alpha editors.

Forex Price Action - AUD/USD Forms Large Engulfing Bar | Sept. 6th

AUDUSD
Taking a more quantitative approach to the Aussie today;
After selling off 13 of the last 19 days and shedding 450pips in the process, the Aussie took back almost three days of losses with an impressive bullish engulfing bar. This is the fifth largest bull bar on an open to close basis for the year.

To date, we've only had three other bullish engulfing bars opening below the 20ema this year. Out of those three, two of them were followed by bear days. If the history and the numbers have their way, today will be a bear close.

Intraday pullbacks to the 1.0250 former range resistance area could be a solid location for short term bulls to take another jab at the 1.03 highs today. Bears can look to sell around 1.0330 on weakness, which is the daily 20ema and July 5th swing high, but there are price action plays for both sides here.

bullish engulfing bar price action 2ndskiesforex.com sept 6th

For info on how to trade price action, get access to the traders forum, lifetime membership & more, visit my forex price action course page.

Upcoming Economic Announcements:

 

 

AUD AiG Performance of Construction Index 23.30GMT 19.30EST
AUD Trade Balance (Australian dollar) 01.30GMT 21.30EST
EUR German Trade Balance (euros) 06.00GMT 02.00EST
GBP BoE/GfK Inflation Next 12 Mths 08.30GMT 04.30EST
GBP Producer Price Index Output Core n.s.a. (YoY) 08.30GMT 04.30EST
CAD Unemployment Rate 12.30GMT 08.30EST
USD Change in Non-farm Payrolls 12.30GMT 08.30EST

Make sure to check out my newest articles:
'Getting Back Your Losses' in Trading
3 Keys for Identifying Breakouts