Please Note: Blog posts are not selected, edited or screened by Seeking Alpha editors.

2015 NCAA March Madness - Sweet Sixteen

Time to weigh in with winners in bold, favorites on the left. I could go the easy route and just pick Kentucky or Arizona vs Duke, but to be interesting and somewhat different lets just say...

Sweet Sixteen

Kentucky - West Virginia

Notre Dame - Wichita State

Wisconsin - UNC

Arizona - Xavier

Louisville - NC State

Oklahoma- Michigan State

Duke - Utah

Gonzaga - UCLA

Elite Eight

Kentucky - Notre Dame

Wisconsin - Arizona

Michigan State - NC State

Duke - Gonzaga

Final Four

Kentucky - Arizona

Duke - NC State


Kentucky - NC State

And its 1983 all over again, or Kentucky joins the eight teams listed below in an exclusive club.

1939 LIU Blackbirds (24-0) - NIT champion, which at the time was more prestigious than the NCAA tournament

1956 San Francisco Dons (29-0) - NCAA champion

1957 North Carolina Tar Heels (32-0) - NCAA champion

1964 UCLA Bruins (30-0) - NCAA champion

1967 UCLA Bruins (30-0) - NCAA champion

1972 UCLA Bruins (30-0) - NCAA champion

1973 UCLA Bruins (30-0) - NCAA champion

1976 Indiana Hoosiers (32-0) - NCAA champion

Disclosure: The author has no positions in any stocks mentioned, and no plans to initiate any positions within the next 72 hours.