Please Note: Blog posts are not selected, edited or screened by Seeking Alpha editors.

Adobe CS5 Global Launch will be April 12th

|Includes: Adobe Systems Incorporated (ADBE)

The wait is over, the date is set! Moments ago, Adobe confirmed they will be officially launching Creative Suite 5 on Monday, April 12, 2010… This lines up well with our earlier forecasts of a CS5 release date in “mid-April” and “just around the corner.” The event will be webcast worldwide at 11am ET / 8am PT and 5pm CEST on the thriving Adobe TV, and is open to all who sign up.

Naturally there are a lot of details left to unfold but here are some of the earliest:

Learn more and sign up for the Creative Suite 5 Lauch Event

And the pithy invitation:

With the right tools, your creative horizon changes. A tree is still timber, but suddenly in a whole new way. Old ideas germinate again, and new ideas branch into unexpected opportunities. Welcome to Adobe® Creative Suite® 5 – software that will allow you to confidently reach more people, more effectively, in more places, with whatever masterpiece you can imagine.

Join us for the exclusive Global Online Launch Event, Monday, April 12, 2010. Be one of the first in the world to see new game-changing features, and join the conversa­tions leading up to the excitement!
 



Disclosure: No positions in stocks mentioned.