PayPal enters 10 new countries

|By:, SA News Editor

PayPal (EBAY) is expanding today into 10 new countries in sub-Saharan Africa, Eastern Europe and Latin America. The expansion brings the total amount of territories PayPal serves to 203.

Countries include: Belarus, Macedonia, Moldova, Monaco, Montenegro, Nigeria, Cameroon, Ivory Coast, Zimbabwe, and Paraguay.

Customers that have web access and a bank card authorized for Internet transactions in the new regions will now be able to sign up for accounts.

The company reported revenue of $1.8B for the first quarter of 2014, and 148M active accounts worldwide.